Casino cash: £260 vCash: 255032706 Thanks: 0
The Murrayfield GTF thread!
Seeing now that 99% of YAM idiots will be crying for the game at Murrayfield, I thought I'd start a thread to say GTF to Murrayfield!
Let's have Hampden hibees bouncin'!!! ![]()
Casino cash: £8343 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
Re: The Murrayfield GTF thread!
Casino cash: £275 vCash: 217067840 Thanks: 0
Murrayfield GTF
Casino cash: £5147 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I can't see any chance of this game being switched to Murrayfield, unless the police insist on it. They have a very big say in things, and let's hope they don't "force" the issue. Murrayfield would be more or less a home game for them, and no way would Hibs agree to move it from Hampden.
Full Time Radge
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
GTF murrayfield. Its football no egg chasin!!
i agree. hampden for me. murryfields for egg chasers
it all depends on discussions with both police forces,strathclyde force are bad when we go their anyway,imagine their tactics when the semi is there!doesnt bear thinking about.
Casino cash: £400 vCash: 10000
MURRAYFIELD:
GTF be dirty after the smelly scummy ****s have used it ![]()
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2005
Casino cash: £3170 vCash: 1943136880
If the wankers decide to play it at egg chasing dumpville then we should really spam there email addy with compaints
Spooky Admin Radge
Casino cash: £2974 vCash: 10000
Interesting article on the SFA website:
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news.cfm?newsid=1977 Quote:
Casino cash: £30563 vCash: 10000
I suspect both Semi Finals could be played in the Capital. Easter Road for the Gretna v Dundee and Murrayfield.. |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Casino cash: £534 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Hampden all the way!
Imagine the clashes at Harthill & Mnt Florida! Bring it on jambo scum! |
Ich bin ein Radge
Casino cash: £396 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Murrayfield GTF
Hampden is what the cup's all about. Plus all those debenture holders at Hampden are going to want a seat - it's going nowhere.
Casino cash: £1411 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
On the one hand, the SFA will not want to lose the opportunity to make a few quid with the game guaranteed to be a sell out at Hampden.
On the other, they may be dictated to by the police. My sister is pally with a Strathclyde Bobby who says they are not keen on this at all. Murrayfield wouldn't bother me actually- I think it might even stoke a wee bit of overconfidence amongst our neighbours... Cheers |
Casino cash: £6959 vCash: 10100614
Personally i think that Murrayfield, could see a return to football violence not seen for a long time, too many fans (winners and losers) spilling out after the game and ending up entwined in the streets, streets would come to a standstill and no way public transport could deal with that many fans trying to get away from Murrayfield,
At least at hampden , supporters buses would convey revellers back to respective pubs in different parts of the city, the trains would be teaming with strathclyde stormtroopers just itchin to lift some Enbra ****. and the fuckin daily ranger wouldnt get its excuse to run the 'told you so stories' about the wee teams fae the east and the fkin holier than thou , widnae of happened in an auld firm semi
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals
Casino cash: £5054 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 6
Murrayfield GTF
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
Casino cash: £2676 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Fuck Murrayfield
Were all goin to Hampden. ![]() |
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge
Casino cash: £6886 vCash: 30000
Its hampden all the way, GTF murryfield
Special Radge
How would the the police the fans in murryfield after the ticket barriers? they would need as many polis inside as out, also there is about 10 different ways to get out they would have to send them towards balgreen and us the other.
GTF
I disagree with your argument in favour of Hampden (the greater ticket allocation wins the day for me, above all other considerations, cos there probably will not be a tie like this again for a long time) but you have indentified a very crucial, influential factor here, i.e. the role of Her Majesty's Constabulary.
If, as I strongly suspect, the three forces affected put pressure on the tie to be played in Edinburgh, so as to minimalise the bulk of the potentially violent problems en route to the match, then they'll get their way. I accept your point that Murrayfield having been designed for those jolly chaps, Reevel and Baxter, will have problems from a segregation perspective (particularly after the game) but last year the L&B police had the pleasure of G8 and all the retards that attracted. In comparison, a couple of thousand bevvied footy fans will not be that much of a problem. From a preventative surveillance perspective the L&B police and their various spotters know who most of the top Hibs and Hertz boys are, who their hangers-on and associates are, where they drink, which route they are likely to take to the match. They will therefore be able to do their best to stymie their efforts. Let's be clear about this, there's going to be serious bother at and after this game. The stakes are higher than they've ever been for any Hibbie or Jambo alive. When feelings run high and drink's been consumed the nastier parts of human nature prevail over the sensible ones. Therefore the polis will view this match not in terms of absolute prevention of disorder (they'll accept it's going to happen) but in terms of containment and harm reduction. If the tie was played in Glasgow then you have the very real prospect of Hibbies and Jambos knocking SEVEN bells of sh!te out each other all the way fi the Newbridge roundabout to Mount Florida and back again. Can you imagine the pandemonium at Waverley and Haymarket stations? Would they be able to segregate platforms? This is an Edinburgh concern, it should be played in Edinburgh and it should be Edinburgh's own bizzies that look after it. Even if they need reinforcements from neighbouring forces (Fife and Central I'd imagine) on the day. |
Cant See The Weegie Scum Agreeing To The Game Getting Switched To Murrayfield, Dont Care Where Game Gets Played As Long As All Good Hibees Get Tickets.
#23 |
Casino cash: £2027 vCash: 10895739 Thanks: 3
Murrayfield GTF
#24 |
Casino cash: £1112 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Now that its a 12:15 kick-off on Sunday 2nd its Murrayfield for me cos at least you can get a peeve early doors on a Sunday in Edinburgh if you know where to look unlike Weege
#25 |