#41 |
Re: The Murrayfield GTF thread!
Looks like we are headed for Hampden. Hibs and the SFA want it there, although transport is still a problem.
#42 |
Piltonstany, I apologise for the first sentence in my earlier thread. I misinterpreted what you meant by fans who don't go every week.
You are of course right; when I moved south I knew that there would be occasions when I would either struggle to get a ticket or not get one at all. Also, having been one of the 7,000 Hibbies at Hampden in 2004, only 2 and a half years after tickets for the Celtic Cup Final were like gold dust, and been one of the 5,000 at the home replay against Dunfermline in March 2003, I knew what you mean about frustrations over local people, i.e. Leith/Edinburgh/Lothians, not turning up but wanting a brief on the big day. Erin Go Bragh. |
#43 |
Must be played at Hampden no matter what! This is the home of Scottish Football!
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#44 |
A radge, a radge, my kingdom for a radge
The way I'm looking at it is this......
Murrayfield is basically a home from home for the Yams and lets face it they've been pretty strong at home this season. Hearts don't travel too well as they have struggled in their away fixtures this season just in the same way that Hibs have been just as good away as at home. This I believe is the underlying thought process with most Hibees in that if there is any psychological advantage to be gained then it should be US and not them who gains it by playing at Hampden and not Murrayfield. Hibs have the upper hand here in that the SFA expect semi-finals to be played there. Mind you if Vlad stars throwng the toys out the pram again they might run scared and go for Murrayfield to keep him sweet To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#45 |
The Carrick Hibs Radge
![]() Join Date: Mar 2005
Now 100% convinced it should be at Hampden.
#46 |
murrayfield gtf murrayfield murrayfield gtf
#47 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004
Hampden all the way for me, no question
fuck muddyfield and fuck the yams To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#48 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. lets get to the weedge and see them away in every way, To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#49 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2003
all part of the day, making your way to Hampden, wee swally, making your way to the stadium after a swally etc etc hic hic, its magic!
So FCUK Murrayfield and all teams who have ever played on it! ( apart fae Scotland ) To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
#50 |
GTF Jumbos GTF Murrayfield you're so close to the Pink Pit that the pungent smell will still be in the air. Hampden here we come
#51 |
I dont care if we play them in a public park , but Id rather it was in Edinburgh, keep it away from the weegies.
#52 | |
good one mate make it hampden ..... |
#53 |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
I don,t care where we beat you lot,just stop whinging about it,im sick fed up hearing you lot mumping and moaning about where we play,its monkeyheid who will have egg on his chin when we beat you,personeely i think you have a bettr chance of beating us at Muddyfield.
#54 | |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Second, Murrayfield is as big a pitch as Hampden so we have an equal chance of beating you on either pitch Third, the only reason we cant beat you at Swinecastle on a regular basis is because its a postage stamp not a proper football pitch and as such there is no room for teams who actually play football to knock the ball about. Fourth, GTF
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#55 | |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admin just get this apprentice human being tae ferk To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
#56 | |
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |