Old 27-02-06, 20:05   #1

Casino cash: £29558
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Have Hibs ever played the Yam Gunts Outside Edinburgh?

First fixture of this played at Hampden? Cannae wait.
Old 27-02-06, 20:06   #2

Re: Have Hibs ever played the Yam Gunts Outside Edinburgh?

Yip, and we thought getting tickets for Falkirk was difficult!!
Tony Mowbray is admired by the Hibernian support due to his fast, flowing football philosophy and his dignified approach. Tony also has a habit of unearthing gems, such as Ivan Sproule, the scorer of a hat-trick at Ibrox and an instant hero to the Hibernian fans.

davidhibs7_0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 20:08   #3

Casino cash: £7978

first time against hearts in semi since 1920s odds aswell, hampden hibby or BobbyS will no doubt confirm that

Old 27-02-06, 20:08   #4

Casino cash: £275
vCash: 217067840

Originally Posted by davidhibs7_0
Yip, and we thought getting tickets for Falkirk was difficult!!
shouldnt be difficult for st holders
Old 27-02-06, 20:12   #5
Spooky Admin Radge

Casino cash: £2719

The only other Hibs v Hearts semi was in 1901. Just trying to find out where....

Which Hearts won at ER in a replay after the first game at Scumcastle was a draw.

Currently researching: Hibs in the second division 1932-1933. Can you help?
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 20:16   #6

Originally Posted by Bobby S
The only other Hibs v Hearts semi was in 1901. Just trying to find out where....

Which Hearts won at ER in a replay after the first game at Scumcastle was a draw.
ach close enough played in a final against them near to then aswell 189?.....

Old 27-02-06, 20:17   #7

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee
ach close enough played in a final against them near to then aswell 189?.....
nope....188?

Old 27-02-06, 20:24   #8
Spooky Admin Radge

Casino cash: £2719

1896 at Logie Green. Cannae mind the date, but it was exactly the same date we lost the CIS final to Livvy.

Currently researching: Hibs in the second division 1932-1933. Can you help?
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 20:30   #9

Originally Posted by Bobby S
1896 at Logie Green. Cannae mind the date, but it was exactly the same date we lost the CIS final to Livvy.
Inspiring Bobby, Inspiring.

Hope to feckwe feck them over this time, we've suffered for too fecking long.

Old 27-02-06, 23:16   #10

Casino cash: £5180
Rep Power: 14 Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

Aye we have played the wee huns outside Edinburgh. And in a semi-final too! In Glasgow! And we won! And Hibs went on to lift the trophy! Tennent's Sixes 1990. GIRUY yam fuds.
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 23:18   #11

Casino cash: £29558
Rep Power: 34 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Hampden_Hibby
Aye we have played the wee huns outside Edinburgh. And in a semi-final too! In Glasgow! And we won! And Hibs went on to lift the trophy! Tennent's Sixes 1990. GIRUY yam fuds.
Old 28-02-06, 07:05   #12
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Whae dares wins.

We're on a mission fae God.
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote