Old 27-02-06, 18:26   #1

Casino cash: £8343
Valuation of Big Gaz

Never in a fecking trillion years should he be going/worth the reported 1.6million pounds on offer. He is a Scottish Internationalist and a consistant goalscorer the past 3 seasons.
4 going 5 years of Top level Scottish football experience and only 22 years of age. The fact he has 6 goals against the gunts bumps that value up mair. Should be around 2+ tae 2.5million we should be looking for from Lokomotiv.

Erses Hibs, fecking erses if he goes for the amount touted around the press

Old 27-02-06, 18:28   #2

Casino cash: £892
Re: Valuation of Big Gaz

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee
Never in a fecking trillion years should he be going/worth the reported 1.6million pounds on offer. He is a Scottish Internationalist and a consistant goalscorer the past 3 seasons.
4 going 5 years of Top level Scottish football experience and only 22 years of age. The fact he has 6 goals against the gunts bumps that value up mair. Should be around 2+ tae 2.5million we should be looking for from Lokomotiv.

it's a lot better than the pittance that we would get from the OF

500miles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 18:28   #3

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

No chance mate. IMO 1.6 Million is a good price in current market conditions.
Old 27-02-06, 18:29   #4

Casino cash: £275
vCash: 217067840

agree, garry is worth more and that fud ferguson went back to rangers for 6million
Old 27-02-06, 18:30   #5
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Casino cash: £3160
vCash: 1943136880

Id say since 'We aint a selling club'.
We should be wanting no less than 2.5m for him

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!
Click Here
Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 18:34   #6

Originally Posted by Smurf
Things have picked up slightly since the slow down a year ago or so. Clubs in England are still signing championship players at 2-3million time a pop.

2million must be the Value on Thomsons, Browns, O'Connors and Riordan & Caldwell (pre ontract shambles).

However a move abroad and a change fae the norm of either going to OF or mediocre championship club is a slight compensation.

In the list mentioned above only Brown is mair important in terms of the team in my eyes and 1.6million (assuming no add-ons ) is simply not good enough.

Old 27-02-06, 18:34   #7
Perth Radge

Casino cash: £428

im with smurff on this one, he will be a huge loss but if our scouts have been doing there jobs right, then the £ will come in handy.

he could always come back a millionare aged 24 or 25 on a bosman!!!!!!

jakey boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 18:38   #8
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23241
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by jakey boy
im with smurff on this one, he will be a huge loss but if our scouts have been doing there jobs right, then the £ will come in handy.

he could always come back a millionare aged 24 or 25 on a bosman!!!!!!

Would that be the same scouts that brought in Konte ?
Old 27-02-06, 18:39   #9

Originally Posted by Forzahibs
There was nae scouts involved in that yin.

It was just fate

Old 27-02-06, 18:40   #10

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

We've got him to replace O'Connor..
Old 27-02-06, 18:40   #11
Libertines Radge

Casino cash: £1456

All am saying is well done to the big man also scotland today say the clubs have agreed a fee for him and all he needs is a medical. Any way weldone and all the best. I agree £2.5 million at the minimum for him.
jnr_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 18:41   #12

Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

We've got him to replace O'Connor..
Jesus , even JimmyHibs is funnier than you
Old 27-02-06, 18:42   #13
Perth Radge

the same scouts that brought in ivan sproule
Old 27-02-06, 18:42   #14

There was nae scouts involved in that yin.

It was just fate

Boom Boom
Old 27-02-06, 18:42   #15

Casino cash: £746

And how much do you think we will get for Deek when he goes?
Old 27-02-06, 18:42   #16

Originally Posted by jakey boy
the same scouts that brought in ivan sproule
Sam Morrow
Old 27-02-06, 18:44   #17

Casino cash: £5126

He will be a big miss, but he isn't going to the either of the 2 ugly sisters, so thats always a bonus. Look at it from Garry's point of view, 16grand a week and he will be treated like a star over there, too good to turn down. plus we'd be getting a fair amount of candy for him, I just hope Mogga sees some of it in the summer.
Old 27-02-06, 18:45   #18

Originally Posted by fishybeaver
And how much do you think we will get for Deek when he goes?
with the tribuinal deciding it a'd say 100k. 200k max.

Old 27-02-06, 19:03   #19
Perth Radge

Sam Morrow
konte, is an awarding winning arguement no doubt but we will just have to keep the faith. would you prefer goc to go to the weedge for peanuts??
Old 27-02-06, 21:22   #20

Casino cash: £746

with the tribuinal deciding it a'd say 100k. 200k max.
With that in mind, you dont think £1.6m for Garry O is a decent bit of business? Imagine you are in O Connor shoes, you have the possibility of going from say 2k a week to 18k a week, but your boss says no, how happy would you be?

This way everyone wins, club gets good retrun from a player we have spent time on developing, Garry O leaves on goods terms and has the opertunity for the type of financal security we all dream of.....and he aint going to the OF.

Win Win I think, but when Deek goes to the OF for next to nowt, then you have real reason to be pissed off, and this time the club will be powerless to stop it.
Old 27-02-06, 21:30   #21

Originally Posted by fishybeaver
With that in mind, you dont think £1.6m for Garry O is a decent bit of business? Imagine you are in O Connor shoes, you have the possibility of going from say 2k a week to 18k a week, but your boss says no, how happy would you be?

This way everyone wins, club gets good retrun from a player we have spent time on developing, Garry O leaves on goods terms and has the opertunity for the type of financal security we all dream of.....and he aint going to the OF.

Win Win I think, but when Deek goes to the OF for next to nowt, then you have real reason to be pissed off, and this time the club will be powerless to stop it.
agree with all of that but I still feel 1.6million isnt meeting the valuation of Garry O'Connor and I wonder if Tony Mowbray thinks if it is or isnt?

Old 27-02-06, 22:11   #22

Casino cash: £5784
vCash: 46000

I assume that the scouts report back to TM and he makes the decisions

TM has brought in some great talent and a couple of duffers. Much like ANY manager relying on scouting information. IMO he has a view of the bigger picture for Hibs. We all wondered why he was bringing in more strikers lately but he must have known that departures were in the offing. After last Saturdays match he praised Fletch (rightly) and suggested that he was our next regular striker and I think he WILL become the next Hibs striking hero. Hibs will always lose players for money and we will always argue their worth. I have faith in TM to keep a Hibs squad with the aim of continuing the sort of football and winning ways he has produced so far. Hell, I even think Petrie is on the same wavelength as TM now

Keep the faith. When we win the cup we will look forward to another great season
Briant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 23:02   #23

Join D