Old 27-02-06, 17:55   #1

Casino cash: £1782
Murrayfield? ram it

I for 1 hate the thought of ever playing that lot at their 2nd home.
semi/final/freindlies, NO WAY.
Any other folk feel the same??
Old 27-02-06, 18:00   #2

Casino cash: £2895
Rep Power: 10 BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Murrayfield? ram it

Going to Murrayfield wouldn't bother me, it's more convenient. Going to Glesga is pain in the arse at the best of times but if it was Hibs and Hearts fans I would imagine it to be far worse and more dangerous.
Old 27-02-06, 18:02   #3

Casino cash: £275
vCash: 217067840

Originally Posted by kennyc
I for 1 hate the thought of ever playing that lot at their 2nd home.
semi/final/freindlies, NO WAY.
Any other folk feel the same??
couldnt agree more, murrayfield is the yams second home and the money would go to rugby, also hampden is the home of scottish football and its a day out, also ivan on the big pitch, lethal
Old 27-02-06, 21:17   #4

Casino cash: £5054

i feel the same. Murrayfield would be p1sh. Roll on Hampden!
Old 27-02-06, 21:37   #5
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Casino cash: £6610
vCash: 24000

Hampden is a joke of a national stadium so why are people suddenly clamouring for us to play there,if the semi is played at murrayfield (which i very much doubt) then there will be more hibbies and it will be more convenient for the majority of fans.Just because the yams have played there in Europe a couple of times doesn't make a sh1te stadium.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 21:48   #6

Casino cash: £412

Hampden is where the pain started for me 1972 final lost 6-1. Hampden is where we will bury the ghost and win it.
Hibee_Nation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 21:55   #7
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Originally Posted by Hibee_Nation
Hampden is where the pain started for me 1972 final lost 6-1. Hampden is where we will bury the ghost and win it.
Yes if we get to the final it has to be played there regardless which i have no problems with.I just don't understand this anti-murrayfield pish which has suddenly been started over the possibilty of playing the semi there

Old 27-02-06, 21:55   #8
Big Jessie Radge

Hampden is a massive pitch which will no doubt give us the chance to create more space for more time on the ball and for sproule to try and run riot.

Hampden may be critisised by some but for me it just has some sort of feel to it that makes it good for the game.

The Yams can ram Murrayfield up their erse and make the trip tae Hampden.

More than a month to it and already I am an emotional wreck.
Old 27-02-06, 21:58   #9

Casino cash: £6959
vCash: 10100614

Originally Posted by Broxburn_Hibby
Hampden is a joke of a national stadium so why are people suddenly clamouring for us to play there,if the semi is played at murrayfield (which i very much doubt) then there will be more hibbies and it will be more convenient for the majority of fans.Just because the yams have played there in Europe a couple of times doesn't make a sh1te stadium.
Why is it a joke of a stadium?

(real quesion btw so dont everybody start wi the auld firm weedgie connection shite)

I am clearly in a minority, i like coming back to Scotland to go to hampden! meet people not seen for years, get a bevvie go and watch the fitba, fkin shock horror im also a member of the SSC

Bannox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 22:05   #10
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Originally Posted by bannox
Why is it a joke of a stadium?

(real quesion btw so dont everybody start wi the auld firm weedgie connection shite)

I am clearly in a minority, i like coming back to Scotland to go to hampden! meet people not seen for years, get a bevvie go and watch the fitba, fkin shock horror im also a member of the SSC
Well see when you look at the likes of the Milenium Stadium and what Wembly is going to be like when it's finished it is a joke of a national stadium.With the amount of money spent on it i think its a joke that that was the best thing they could come up with With regards to stadia in Scotland it is the third biggest and this is the National Stadium C'mon man i know that it has a certain allure about it and i don't give a toss if we play there or murrayfield but what i can't understand is this anti-murrayfield stance that some people are taking

Old 27-02-06, 22:25   #11

Casino cash: £808

most of the yam team has never seen the place never mind played there, its a new team. but dinny care where we play still a bigger pitch which suits us
geeb_75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 22:33   #12

Casino cash: £45
Thumbs up Re: Murrayfield? ram it

I'd be quite happy if it was at Murrayfield. Larger capacity means more hibbies in it. The pitch is wide and would suit our style of play.

No additional travelling costs and it would be bouncing. Hampden for me isn't a great stadium for atmosphere, but 67'000 at Murrayfield would be a slight I would never forget.

The saving on travel means more time in the boozer with the additional cash you didn't spend on travel turned into bevvy.

Win, win for me.
Old 27-02-06, 22:33   #13

Well see when you look at the likes of the Milenium Stadium and what Wembly is going to be like when it's finished it is a joke of a national stadium.With the amount of money spent on it i think its a joke that that was the best thing they could come up with With regards to stadia in Scotland it is the third biggest and this is the National Stadium C'mon man i know that it has a certain allure about it and i don't give a toss if we play there or murrayfield but what i can't understand is this anti-murrayfield stance that some people are taking
I still dont see your problem, the Millennium is superb , state of the art, paid for by football lottery rugby and anyone else who fancied puttin into the pot. Wembley should be good at 6 times more fkin expensive and 3? times longer to build.
A full Hampden is a fantastic stadium to be in, the only downfall is its location and Stormtroopers, i dont know what it cost but it is far superior to CP or Ibrox IMO

Old 27-02-06, 22:41   #14

Casino cash: £1915

In terms of stadia Murrayfield beats Hampden over and over. I'd be happy to play it there.
Jamesie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 22:45   #15
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Originally Posted by bannox
I still dont see your problem, the Millennium is superb , state of the art, paid for by football lottery rugby and anyone else who fancied puttin into the pot. Wembley should be good at 6 times more fkin expensive and 3? times longer to build.
A full Hampden is a fantastic stadium to be in, the only downfall is its location and Stormtroopers, i dont know what it cost but it is far superior to CP or Ibrox IMO
Apart from the rugby bit we had the same sort of funding and we have a stadium that doesn't compare to it.

Also i have never complained about it being played at hampden if u read my previous posts on the subject.All i'm wondering is why there are people so dead against the idea of Murrayfield and are all of a sudden hailing Hampden.As i said before i don't really care where its played.All i want is to see my beloved Hibernian reach the final

Old 27-02-06, 22:58   #16

Apart from the rugby bit we had the same sort of funding and we have a stadium that doesn't compare to it.

Also i have never complained about it being played at hampden if u read my previous posts on the subject.All i'm wondering is why there are people so dead against the idea of Murrayfield and are all of a sudden hailing Hampden.As i said before i don't really care where its played.All i want is to see my beloved Hibernian reach the final
im not implying you said you didnt want it played at Hampden,i just personally think its a great stadium (not a patch on Murrayfield), but i have been to Hampden on and off for the last 30 years and still think its the place to be for football. Certainly No Joke

mibee im jist an auld romantic

Old 28-02-06, 00:23   #17
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Hampden's a red brick Glesgae hole.
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 06:57   #18

Get away wi ye, ya grumpy auld bam!!! ye dinnae like it cause its red brick

mind huvin said that it is in the weedge

Old 28-02-06, 07:11   #19
Moths in the Wallet Radge

Ah'm also biased because ah can walk tae Murrayfield fae mah flat as opposed to enduring the train tae and frae Glesgae (hopefully wi' hundreds o' Jambos sobbin their hearts oot if that's the way it goes)
Toolpusher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 08:09   #20

Fair play.. Hampden is better for me as i fly into Glasgow

oh wait a minute i then travel through to Edinburgh just so i can go on the Bounce tours (back to the weedge)

Old 28-02-06, 08:12   #21
Ivans Biggest Fan Radge

Rep Power: 3 EasterRoadEH6 is on the way to a first team debut

agreed
Old 28-02-06, 11:34   #22

Rep Power: 4 Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

Presumably, anyone posting on this site is a supporter of Hibernian FC and would, presumably, want as many of his/her fellow Hibbies to be present at what I believe to be our biggest game since Reims in the inaugural European Cup in 1956.

Therefore I cannot for the life of me get my head round what I see as a petty, small-minded argument for Hampden over Murrayfield. Christ, it's no as if we've even got a good record there. I've been to Hampden with the Hibs on ten occasions (including the two away league matches against Celtic in 94-95) and I've seen us play well there twice. Both in league cup semis against Hertz' big brothers.

Two good reasons for Murrayfield:
- it's in Edinburgh, i.e. no long, delayed, possibly expensive journey and no weegie gestapo (their antics at Ibrox a fortnight ago must've come from the Idi Amin era Uganda polis)
- about 7,500 more Hibbies will get tickets

You know it makes sense, the chance to attend a Derby with a bigger crowd than the existing record 65,860 at Easter Road on 2nd January 1950.
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-06, 11:43   #23