Old 27-02-06, 15:44   #1

Current Scottish Cup Odds

Hearts 5/6
Hibernian 6/4
Gretna 9/1
Dundee 12/1
Hamilton 20/1

Ladbrokes.

I find the Gretna odds astonishing.
Old 27-02-06, 15:47   #2
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

1-i Champion! 1992 Champion! 360 Dergree Snake Champion! 3D SuperBall Champion! Air Heads Champion! Alien Attack Champion! Alien Invasion Champion! Alien Missle Attack Champion! Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion! Alpha Force Champion! Apple Season Champion! Assteroids Champion! Asteroids 2000 Champion! Attack by Night2 Champion! B-Ball Shoot-Out Champion! B-Ball Shootout Champion! Ball Champion! Balloon Shoot Champion! Balloony Champion! Barrel Jumper Champion! Base Defender Champion! Baseball Champion! Battleship Champion! Beach Pong Champion! Beat The Cheese Champion! Benjamin Blümchen Champion! Bird Feeding Champion! Blast Billards Champion! Boat Hunt Champion! Boat Rider Champion! Bomb Disposal Champion! Boomerang Mayhem Champion! Border 2 Champion! Bounce Frog 2 Champion! Breakout Champion! Brum Brum Champion! Bubble Bobble Champion! Bubble Bugs Champion! Bueno Rufus Champion! Bug Attack Champion! Bumper Cars Championship Champion! Camper Strike Champion! Capture The Flag Champion! Castle Defender Champion! Cat Batting Champion! Cave Run Champion! Chopper2 Champion! Classic Breakout Champion! Cone Crazy Champion! Copter Champion! Cosmo Pilot Champion! Cowboys Champion! Crazy Koala Champion! Cursor Love Bunny Champion! Curveball Champion! Desert Battle Champion! Dodge Champion! Dodging Circles Champion! Donkey Rocket Champion! Doom Champion! Dragon Force Champion! Driller Champion! Dyno Champion! Easter Eggs Champion! EVOLVRON Champion! Finding Nemo Champion! Fishing Impossible Champion! Flash Invaders 2 Champion! flashteroids_2001 Champion! Flies Champion! Flysui Champion! Four Balls Champion! Free Lancer Champion! Free Mars Champion! Golden Gate Drop Champion! Goo Slasher 2 Champion! Gravity Ball Champion! Gruellas GrubFest Champion! Gunny Bunny Champion! Halflife 2 Total Mayhem Champion! Hammered Champion! Heineken! Champion! Helicopter Champion! Homeland Defense Champion! HTF Crazy Disco Champion! Jade Dagger Champion! Mario Capeglide Champion! Michu Champion! Mine Sweeper Champion! Minesweeper Champion! MJ Baby Drop Champion! Plasma V2 Champion! Plastic Saucer Champion! Road Hogs Champion! ROFLattack! Champion! Round Champion! Rudolph Champion! Samba Champion! Scope Assault Champion! Sheep Invaders Champion! Sheep Jumper Champion! Shield Shot Champion! Shoot Rat Champion! Shoot The Cliche Champion! Shoot The Fly Champion! Shoot the Gatso Champion! Short Bus Rampage Champion! Shortbus Revenge Champion! Simpsons Shooter Champion! Sniper Champion! Sonar Challenge Champion! Space Ace Champion! Spacegame Champion! Speartoss 5 Shots Champion! Speed Mania Champion! Sperminator Champion! Spore Pong Champion! Spy Hunter Champion! Squares 2 Champion! Star Bores: Episode One Champion! Star Runner Champion! Star Strike Champion! Super Clicker v2.0 Champion! Surgery Champion! Tank named Grizzly Champion! Teh Zombie Champion! Terrorist Attack Champion! The Balls Game Champion! The cave of death Champion! The GunGan Champion! The Hammer Game Champion! The Terrortubbys Champion! Tomb Digger Champion! Toms Adventure 2 Champion! Tricky Clicky Ball 2 Champion! Turkey Shoot Champion! Turkey Shoot Champion! UFO 101 Champion! Van Champion! Walking Bots Champion! Weezer Jam Session Champion! Western Shooter Champion! Wheel of Misfortune Champion! Woop Ass Champion! X Attack Champion! Yeti Pengu Throw Champion!

Re: Current Scottish Cup Odds

Originally Posted by Smurf
They are waaay over rated mate...
They are a team made up of Spl rejects.
I say bring em

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 15:48   #3
Saintee's Radge

part/time supporter is on the way to a first team debut

Hearts 5/6
Hibernian 6/4
Gretna 9/1
Dundee 12/1
Hamilton 20/1

Ladbrokes.

I don't. They've only scraped past three first division teams to get this far. Hearts' odds are generous IMO.
part/time supporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 15:49   #4

davidhibs7_0 is on the way to a first team debut

yeah I agree but they will obviously drop considerably if Gretna draw Hamilton or Dundee tonight.

Can't remember Hibs ever being 6/4 for the Scottish cup! Even in the final a few years ago we were much higher than that!
Tony Mowbray is admired by the Hibernian support due to his fast, flowing football philosophy and his dignified approach. Tony also has a habit of unearthing gems, such as Ivan Sproule, the scorer of a hat-trick at Ibrox and an instant hero to the Hibernian fans.

davidhibs7_0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 15:54   #5

Originally Posted by part/time supporter
I don't. They've only scraped past three first division teams to get this far. Hearts' odds are generous IMO.
My point is how low they are. 9/1? Imo they should be minimum of 16/1.

I would love them in the final.

Sproule V Jamie Mcquilken.

Brown V Townsley.

Thomson v O'Neil.
Old 27-02-06, 16:00   #6

davidhibs7_0 is on the way to a first team debut

Brown V Townsley.

Thomson v O'Neil.

Yeah but the way the cup has gone this year it's amazing that with only 5 teams left you still have odds of 9/1, 12/1 and 20/1.
I'd fancy Gretna to beat Dundee or Hamilton so the odds are probably about right, and like I say they will shorten if they draw each other in the semi.
Tony Mowbray is admired by the Hibernian support due to his fast, flowing football philosophy and his dignified approach. Tony also has a habit of unearthing gems, such as Ivan Sproule, the scorer of a hat-trick at Ibrox and an instant hero to the Hibernian fans.

davidhibs7_0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 16:05   #7

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

Hearts odds do look generous. Sure alot of their fans will be on that.

They could offer me 100/1 on Gretna and I still wouldnt be interested to be honest.
Old 27-02-06, 16:12   #8
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

Brown V Townsley.

Thomson v O'Neil.
But Gretna are that low because the draw's not been made yet, and because one of the teams quoted will be knocked out before the semi is played. Once the draw's been made, they'll change - if Gretna get one of us, then it'll go up, if they get Dundee/Hamilton it may not move too much between now and the replay being played/tie finalised. The books been made up with three definate teams, which is why Dundee & Hamilton are "outsiders" at present.
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 16:17   #9
Saintee's Radge

part/time supporter is on the way to a first team debut

Oh right! Then I agree with you. Bookies are probably keeping them low because some idiots may have piled on them in the earlier rounds when they were circa 33/1, etc.

My only preference in the draw is to avoid Hearts. I don't think there is much difference between Hamilton, Dundee and Gretna. Only slight difference is that Dundee will take more of a support, but they have the least experienced team.
part/time supporter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 16:30   #10
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by part/time supporter
Oh right! Then I agree with you. Bookies are probably keeping them low because some idiots may have piled on them in the earlier rounds when they were circa 33/1, etc.
The other problem that they will have is highlighted there - 33/1 and upwards would have been available when you could bet each way on the cup, so would be getting half odds etc for them just reaching the final.

(Mildly) Interesting fact - at present, if you really wanted to you could make money betting on both Hearts and Hibs winning the cup final.... £40 quid on Hibs will win you £100, £56 on Hearts would give £100, leaving you a £4 profit. Not for the likes of me, but if you've got enough cash there's money to be made.

As stated earlier though, it's more than likely all going to change after the draw....
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 19:36   #11
Auld Granny Radge

jakki is on the way to a first team debut

I was a wee bit tipsy collecting a Lucky 15 horse bet and asked the odds on Hibs to win the Scottish Cup. 14/1. "There's my pound and could you write out the slip for me." This was before the season started and for the love of me, I canny find the slip.

A really big better am I

jakki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 19:40   #12

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Landells
I dont understand odds, all this 5/1 and 9/1 stuff
If you back a team at 5/1, putting 1 pound on, if they win you'd get 6 quid back; yer stake (1 pound) plus 5 pounds of the bookie's money. Easy.
Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 19:42   #13

Americas Army Champion! Get A Grip Champion! Hit the fan Champion! Speed Master Champion!

Originally Posted by davidhibs7_0
Yeah but the way the cup has gone this year it's amazing that with only 5 teams left you still have odds of 9/1, 12/1 and 20/1.
I'd fancy Gretna to beat Dundee or Hamilton so the odds are probably about right, and like I say they will shorten if they draw each other in the semi.
A'd fancy thum to give Hearts a game anaw.

Old 27-02-06, 22:00   #14

Clover Crunch Champion! Hang Stan Champion! Mr. Flacits Word Search Champion!

First year i can remember not backing Hibs for the cup.

And as a superstitious git, i'll no be backing them now.

Git intae the yam fuds.

Old 27-02-06, 22:20