Old 27-02-06, 13:31   #1

Casino cash: £273
Rep Power: 0 jamie_ditroia is on the way to a first team debut
Markus Paatelainen

He seems to be banging in the goals at cowdenbeath so would anyone else like to see him at easter road?
jamie_ditroia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 13:37   #2

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Re: Markus Paatelainen

Markus Paatelainen what a feckin signing, na na na na, na na na na!
Old 27-02-06, 13:37   #3

Casino cash: £7195
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by jamie_ditroia
He seems to be banging in the goals at cowdenbeath so would anyone else like to see him at easter road?
Yes, I would, but he's heading back home soon for the start of the domestic season. I'm sure his big brother would recommend ER to him if there was interest from Scotland, though.
Old 27-02-06, 13:43   #4

Casino cash: £8216
Rep Power: 24 Gunnerhibby is a jewel in the roughGunnerhibby is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
Yes, I would, but he's heading back home soon for the start of the domestic season. I'm sure his big brother would recommend ER to him if there was interest from Scotland, though.

He's also just had an operation to save his leg having to be amputated after a horror tackle in the game against Elgin at the weekend ...

Paatelainen feared loss of a leg

Cowdenbeath manager Mixu Paatelainen feared his brother Markus would lose his leg after a tackle by Elgin City defender Hugh Dickson.
The 23-year-old Finn was taken to hospital after Cowden's 4-0 victory.

"We were all very concerned that he could lose his leg because the operation normally has to be performed within six hours," said the manager.

>>FULL STORY<<

Gunnerhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 13:44   #5

Casino cash: £334

Did he not just break his leg at the weekend - nearly needed his leg amputated?!
hibeebabe1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 13:50   #6

Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by hibeebabe1
Did he not just break his leg at the weekend - nearly needed his leg amputated?!
Err . . aye (see above)
Old 27-02-06, 17:17   #7
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Casino cash: £3170
vCash: 1943136880

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby
Err . . aye (see above)
That must have been sum tackle

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!
Click Here
Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 18:16   #8

Rep Power: 4 We Hate The Hearts is on the way to a first team debut

No No No, would not take him atall! Heard from alot of people that he is nowhere near SPL standards, its all very well banging in goals for Cowdenbeith!!!!
We Hate The Hearts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 18:19   #9

Originally Posted by We Hate The Hearts
No No No, would not take him atall! Heard from alot of people that he is nowhere near SPL standards, its all very well banging in goals for Cowdenbeith!!!!
From little acorns . . .
Old 27-02-06, 18:23   #10
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10510
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Th trouble with signing this guy is that one of his family is already a legend at Easter Road, and he may struggle to reach similar heights.

Look what happened with Greg Miller.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 27-02-06, 18:23   #11

Casino cash: £16040
Rep Power: 25 Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

He's taken a bad injury after a tackle from an Elgin player, oot the game for the time being.

As to his potential, he was released on a free by Aberdeen last year, not that that necessarily means anything.
Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 18:31   #12

Originally Posted by We Hate The Hearts
As far as I remember, a certain D. Riordan was 'banging in the goals for Cowdenbeath' a few seasons back - pity he never made it in the SPL!

Take that ya Hun F***s!
HawkhillW149 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 21:27   #13
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £5410

Markus got the injury at the weekend.
But isn't it Mikko that's banging the goals in
If we are going to go lower league way, why not
put a bid in for Dr. Deuchar at Gretna
Old 27-02-06, 21:28   #14

Originally Posted by brianmac
Markus got the injury at the weekend.
But isn't it Mikko that's banging the goals in
If we are going to go lower league way, why not
put a bid in for Dr. Deuchar at Gretna
Gretna are probably paying him more than Hibs would/could.
Old 27-02-06, 21:29   #15

Casino cash: £400
Rep Power: 5 Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

got enough strikers already

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 21:53   #16

Casino cash: £1301

Originally Posted by Cal_Hibby_4_Life
got enough strikers already
You missed out on what's happening today?
calumhibee1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 22:11   #17
Loves the Bevy Radge

wouldn't mind seeing deucher at hibs although we don't a feckin chance in hell of getting him he will be on far better wages at gretna
Chris_HFC#1 is offline   Reply With Quote