Old 27-02-06, 14:07   #1

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

Possible Semi at Murrayfield

Forth radio reporting Semi could be played at Murrayfield, but not the Final.

Hibsean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 14:15   #2
Sex, Vodka n Football Radge

Swoosh is on the way to a first team debut

1-i Champion! 1992 Champion! 360 Dergree Snake Champion! 3D SuperBall Champion! Air Heads Champion! Alien Attack Champion! Alien Invasion Champion! Alien Missle Attack Champion! Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion! Alpha Force Champion! Apple Season Champion! Assteroids Champion! Asteroids 2000 Champion! Attack by Night2 Champion! B-Ball Shoot-Out Champion! B-Ball Shootout Champion! Ball Champion! Balloon Shoot Champion! Balloony Champion! Barrel Jumper Champion! Base Defender Champion! Baseball Champion! Battleship Champion! Beach Pong Champion! Beat The Cheese Champion! Benjamin Blümchen Champion! Bird Feeding Champion! Blast Billards Champion! Boat Hunt Champion! Boat Rider Champion! Bomb Disposal Champion! Boomerang Mayhem Champion! Border 2 Champion! Bounce Frog 2 Champion! Breakout Champion! Brum Brum Champion! Bubble Bobble Champion! Bubble Bugs Champion! Bueno Rufus Champion! Bug Attack Champion! Bumper Cars Championship Champion! Camper Strike Champion! Capture The Flag Champion! Castle Defender Champion! Cat Batting Champion! Cave Run Champion! Chopper2 Champion! Classic Breakout Champion! Cone Crazy Champion! Copter Champion! Cosmo Pilot Champion! Cowboys Champion! Crazy Koala Champion! Cursor Love Bunny Champion! Curveball Champion! Desert Battle Champion! Dodge Champion! Dodging Circles Champion! Donkey Rocket Champion! Doom Champion! Dragon Force Champion! Driller Champion! Dyno Champion! Easter Eggs Champion! EVOLVRON Champion! Finding Nemo Champion! Fishing Impossible Champion! Flash Invaders 2 Champion! flashteroids_2001 Champion! Flies Champion! Flysui Champion! Four Balls Champion! Free Lancer Champion! Free Mars Champion! Golden Gate Drop Champion! Goo Slasher 2 Champion! Gravity Ball Champion! Gruellas GrubFest Champion! Gunny Bunny Champion! Halflife 2 Total Mayhem Champion! Hammered Champion! Heineken! Champion! Helicopter Champion! Homeland Defense Champion! HTF Crazy Disco Champion! Jade Dagger Champion! Mario Capeglide Champion! Michu Champion! Mine Sweeper Champion! Minesweeper Champion! MJ Baby Drop Champion! Plasma V2 Champion! Plastic Saucer Champion! Road Hogs Champion! ROFLattack! Champion! Round Champion! Rudolph Champion! Samba Champion! Scope Assault Champion! Sheep Invaders Champion! Sheep Jumper Champion! Shield Shot Champion! Shoot Rat Champion! Shoot The Cliche Champion! Shoot The Fly Champion! Shoot the Gatso Champion! Short Bus Rampage Champion! Shortbus Revenge Champion! Simpsons Shooter Champion! Sniper Champion! Sonar Challenge Champion! Space Ace Champion! Spacegame Champion! Speartoss 5 Shots Champion! Speed Mania Champion! Sperminator Champion! Spore Pong Champion! Spy Hunter Champion! Squares 2 Champion! Star Bores: Episode One Champion! Star Runner Champion! Star Strike Champion! Super Clicker v2.0 Champion! Surgery Champion! Tank named Grizzly Champion! Teh Zombie Champion! Terrorist Attack Champion! The Balls Game Champion! The cave of death Champion! The GunGan Champion! The Hammer Game Champion! The Terrortubbys Champion! Tomb Digger Champion! Toms Adventure 2 Champion! Tricky Clicky Ball 2 Champion! Turkey Shoot Champion! Turkey Shoot Champion! UFO 101 Champion! Van Champion! Walking Bots Champion! Weezer Jam Session Champion! Western Shooter Champion! Wheel of Misfortune Champion! Woop Ass Champion! X Attack Champion! Yeti Pengu Throw Champion!

Re: Possible Semi at Murrayfield

Thats shite. I dun want to go there to watch a football match.
The only place for a Semi is Hampden. Its all part of the banter and the day out. Travelling on the bus and having a great drink before hand ect.

Who the feck makes these decisions. Perhaps we should bombared em with emails?

Browse the web in style with Google Hibernian!

Swoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 14:19   #3
Ich bin ein Radge

Dr.Gonzo has a spectacular aura about

My preference would be both games at Hampden. Murrayfield is a home game for them FFS, given the location and also the fact they have experience there.
Old 27-02-06, 14:22   #4

As a support we must say no to this. Hampden is where the tie must take place and not the home of rugby and hearts.
Old 27-02-06, 14:23   #5

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

I would want Hampden as I'm pissed off leaving there gutted.
Hibsean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 14:25   #6

Contemptible Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Would prefer Hampden but there would be room for an extra 8000 hibees if it was at the home of the egg-chasers.
Contemptible Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 14:27   #7

I would honestly prefer the Millenium stadium than Murrayfield.
Old 27-02-06, 14:28   #8

murrayfield is a home tie for hertz!

Old 27-02-06, 14:54   #9
Gravy Loving Northern Radge

mr hibs fan is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Landells
yeah it definatly shouldnt be played at murryfield plus the pitch is always in a mess
They made comments to the state of the pitch during Saturdays egg chasing (felt obliged to watch it seeing as I'm down here and felt we had a chance....) to the extent they actually had to move the position of a scrum as the ground was that bad.

Surely they'll look at the fact that the pitch is prepared for rugby matches, not football.
mr hibs fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 14:59   #10
Shit Stirrin Radge

Sean has a spectacular aura about

Jewel Champion! Space Invaders Champion! Tontie Champion! Tontie v2 Champion! Triple Tetris Champion!

disnae matter who we play or where we play them.

Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 15:01   #11

Originally Posted by Sean
disnae matter who we play or where we play them.
There goes the romance of the Scottish Cup. Shot deid by Sean.
Old 27-02-06, 15:30   #12
Shit Stirrin Radge

Sean has a spectacular aura about

Jewel Champion! Space Invaders Champion! Tontie Champion! Tontie v2 Champion! Triple Tetris Champion!

Originally Posted by Smurf
There goes the romance of the Scottish Cup. Shot deid by Sean.
Dinnae blame me, that particular bitch walked out on Hibs years ago

Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 15:31   #13

Seven Tattoos is on the way to a first team debut

I'll be coming up for the semi regardless of who the opposition are and what venue the game will be played at. But I disagree with this anti-Murrayfield view.

Put simply, Murrayfield will only come into the equation should we get Hertz in tonight's draw. Given that the only other option for that tie would be Hampden, a stadium in Glasgow, with a capacity some 15,500 less than Murrayfield, it would seem to me to make perfect sense to play at the spiritual home of the Finlays and the Farquhars.

Who really likes going through to Glasgow to see the Hibs? (Other than maybe the Glasgow branch, fine Hibbies that they are). It costs more money, it takes longer and the local polis are only too happy to lift any Edinburgh supporter for fairly innocuous things.

Also, as someone who is clearly not a season ticket holder (I live in Wales!) the additional ticket allocation would almost certainly ensure that I and the many other exiled Hibbies have a brief for the game.

I would imagine that the police will have some influence on the decision and I would have thought that they would take the view that transporting 50,000 Edinburghers to Glasgow, half of them Hibbies, half of them Jambos, is full of problematic potential and that therefore the teams should play their Derby in Edinburgh.

I personally don't think that Hertz' three or four European games there last season will prove to be any kind of advantage.
Seven Tattoos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-06, 15:39   #14

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mr hibs fan
They made comments to the state of the pitch during Saturdays egg chasing (felt obliged to watch it seeing as I'm down here and felt we had a chance....) to the extent they actually had to move the position of a scrum as the ground was that bad.

Surely they'll look at the fact that the pitch is prepared for rugby matches, not football.

Moving scrums is commonplace in most rugby matches, as soon as you try and re-scrum on a patch already damaged there's potential for losing your footing and a broken neck!

The Murrayfield Groundstaff would've had the pitch in great condition again by this morning! Unlike the staff at the falkirk Stadium who haven't been used to the damage associated with a rugby match!

I don't think the pitch condition will ever come into this equation!

Anyway I'm betting we don't play the Yams at all in the Cup this year!
Old 27-02-06, 16:28   #15