Old 26-02-06, 16:24   #1

jonesy is on the way to a first team debut

O Connor Poised For Moscow Move

I wonder how much truth is in this story!

I cannot see him taking his wife and child over to Moscow from Edinburgh!

1.6 million is alot of dosh but with Deeks out of the semi we need a player like Gary

I would be sad to see him go
Old 26-02-06, 16:42   #2

geeb_75 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: O Connor Poised For Moscow Move

bullshit
geeb_75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 16:46   #3
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

hope its no true

Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 16:50   #4
Soccer AM Radge

Garry_9 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by geeb_75
bullshit
fuckin hope so. whats the point in building up this young exiting team if we're just gony sell them on. it's bad enough murray, Caldwell and probably Riordan are leaving over the power of the club without us fuckin selling them. Is he not contracted till summer 2008?
Old 26-02-06, 16:53   #5
Aye Man Radge

stanton4 is on the way to a first team debut

gutted if its true like
wouldni want ti lose um before the summer

we've beat the famous english clubs.....we're better than the rest
stanton4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:00   #6

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

It's on ceefax and the way it reads it's a done deal!

I can't believe this is happening!

I think it would be a great move for him and his family! The money would be better than anywhere in Scotland and it's a fantastic opportunity for him to broaden his horizons, improve his all round game and cement himself in the Scotland team!

If this move goes ahead he'll be in the Premiership before too long IMO!

Fortune favours the brave as they say!

Just wish this wasn't happening whilst we're in with a chance of doing the unimaginable and winning the Cup!
Old 26-02-06, 17:03   #7
Paul Hartley is Gay Radge

Young_hibee is on the way to a first team debut

A sometimes wish people wouldnt mention things like this on the bounce because it just gets most memebers in state o panic

Young_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:08   #8

Originally Posted by Young_hibee
A sometimes wish people wouldnt mention things like this on the bounce because it just gets most memebers in state o panic

Difference is that on this occasion there are lots of other Websites, news and media seemingly substantiating this story!

I am always worried (IMO inherent to many Hibs Supporters!) but I think the weight of information is bad in this case!

Put this story together with all the rumours of recent weeks

We'll wait and see but I'm not putting money on him playing again for Hibs
Old 26-02-06, 17:08   #9

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Bomb Darts Champion! Hi-Low Champion! Lightning Pool Champion! Super Track 2001 Champion!

If it comes to pass I will shake the mans hand, wish him all the best, and thank him for all he has done for Hibernian, and not taking the usual, boring and easy route along the M 8.
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:09   #10
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

Just read it on ceefax too. Heard about this weeks ago but just laughed it off.. I mean its minus 25 out there!!!!!!! Why would HIBS want to upset the team balance near a possible final.. or even upset the fans... Or is that why super Mogga keeps praising Fletcher ...
hibbymick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:12   #11

Originally Posted by hibbymick

Just read it on ceefax too. Heard about this weeks ago but just laughed it off.. I mean its minus 25 out there!!!!!!! Why would HIBS want to upset the team balance near a possible final.. or even upset the fans... Or is that why super Mogga keeps praising Fletcher ...
Aye in bleakest mid-winter!

They have extremes of weather though! It's much hotter than Britain in the Summer!

I think it's a brave move for him but his new employers will certainly look after him in a City which is far more cosmopolitan than many give it credit for!
Old 26-02-06, 17:18   #12

I just re-read my post and it seems I've already resigned myself to losing one of my favourite players of the last few seasons!

I remember sticking up for him when many were calling him fat and lazy!

1.6M worth every penny!
Old 26-02-06, 17:19   #13

jonesy is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Young_hibee

So you would rather no one discussed it at all

Is that not what the bounce is about? Debates etc..
Old 26-02-06, 17:19   #14

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Decal Joe
1.6M worth every penny!
That's a bargain mate.
Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:20   #15
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

2 Hand Poker Champion! efruitslots Champion!

Originally Posted by Decal Joe
It's on ceefax and the way it reads it's a done deal!

I can't believe this is happening!

I think it would be a great move for him and his family! The money would be better than anywhere in Scotland and it's a fantastic opportunity for him to broaden his horizons, improve his all round game and cement himself in the Scotland team!

If this move goes ahead he'll be in the Premiership before too long IMO!

Fortune favours the brave as they say!

Just wish this wasn't happening whilst we're in with a chance of doing the unimaginable and winning the Cup!
WHAT IS GOING ON AT HIBS ,WE ARE PLAYING PLAYERS THAT HAVENT SIGNED CONTRACTS AND PLAYERS THAT ARE BUGGERING OFF AT THE END OF THE SEASON AND TRYING TO SELL PLAYERS THAT WANT TO STAY (O CONNOR ) !!!! I AM GOB SMACKED HOPE ITS ALL CRAP BUT ITS ON CEEFAX PAGE 391 , SOMEBODY PLEASE PLEASE TELL ME WHAT THE BOARD ARE PLAYING AT ,APART FROM PEOPLES EMOTIONS AND DREAMS OF POTENTIALLY WINNING THE HOLY GRAIL, HOW DO THEY THINK O CONNOR FEELS ,I ASSUME HE'S HAPPY AT HIBS ,HASNT HANDED A TRANSFER REQUEST IN, HASNT FALLEN OUT WITH ANY ONE , SO HE MUST FEEL REALLY VALUED BY THE BLOODY BOARD EH ? AYE TO THE TUNE OF 1.6 MILLION I AM AWAY TO KICK THE CAT ,AND I HAVENT EVEN BLOODY GOT ONE

hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:20   #16
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

vCash: 25

Agent Footy Champion! Agent Footy 1: Chasing Change Champion! Celebrity Hitman Terroist Alert Champion! Goal Keeper Champion!

If it is true then good luck to the guy.Also it sounds as if we'll make some money off it.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:22   #17
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge

hibbyharp1875 will become famous soon enough

2 Hand Poker Champion! efruitslots Champion!

Originally Posted by hibbymick

I HOPE YOU ARE RIGHT HIBBY MICK ,BY THE WAY NOT BAD TYPING FOR SOMEONE WHO LOOKS ABOUT 8 ON YOUR AVATAR
hibbyharp1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:27   #18
SCOOTER Radge

hoagy boy is on the way to a first team debut

A definite loss if the big guy goes but 1.6mill is at least better than the
pittance the old Squirm would offer.
Step up Killen

........Ian Mculloch
hoagy boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:30   #19
I'm a Pogues Radge

hibbymick is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hibbyharp1875
I HOPE YOU ARE RIGHT HIBBY MICK ,BY THE WAY NOT BAD TYPING FOR SOMEONE WHO LOOKS ABOUT 8 ON YOUR AVATAR

DONT FORGET THE GINGER NAPPER!!!! Welcome to the bounce wee BIG brother
hibbymick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:31   #20
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

vCash: 25

Agent Footy Champion! Agent Footy 1: Chasing Change Champion! Celebrity Hitman Terroist Alert Champion! Goal Keeper Champion!

Originally Posted by hibbyharp1875
WHAT IS GOING ON AT HIBS ,WE ARE PLAYING PLAYERS THAT HAVENT SIGNED CONTRACTS AND PLAYERS THAT ARE BUGGERING OFF AT THE END OF THE SEASON AND TRYING TO SELL PLAYERS THAT WANT TO STAY (O CONNOR ) !!!! I AM GOB SMACKED HOPE ITS ALL CRAP BUT ITS ON CEEFAX PAGE 391 , SOMEBODY PLEASE PLEASE TELL ME WHAT THE BOARD ARE PLAYING AT ,APART FROM PEOPLES EMOTIONS AND DREAMS OF POTENTIALLY WINNING THE HOLY GRAIL, HOW DO THEY THINK O CONNOR FEELS ,I ASSUME HE'S HAPPY AT HIBS ,HASNT HANDED A TRANSFER REQUEST IN, HASNT FALLEN OUT WITH ANY ONE , SO HE MUST FEEL REALLY VALUED BY THE BLOODY BOARD EH ? AYE TO THE TUNE OF 1.6 MILLION I AM AWAY TO KICK THE CAT ,AND I HAVENT EVEN BLOODY GOT ONE

Right but see when o'connor's contract runs out,the club will be in the same position as it is right now with Riordan.O'connor did the right thing in signing a new contract,he got security and a chance to progress under TM.The Hibs board have ensured,by signing o'connor and others on longer contracts,that they have a chance of cashing in on players they developed and brought through the ranks.So when an offer like that is made,what do you expect the club to do,lose out on money and end up in a similar situation to that of Riordan,i don't think so

Once again the board is in a no win situation with some people.Just chill out

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 17:32   #21