Old 26-02-06, 18:32   #1
The Epitome of Pure Evil Radge

Evil Monkey is on the way to a first team debut

Anyone from the BBC thats reading this

i was told by a reliable source that Hibs will be putting in a £70,000 bid for Andrei Shevchenko in the summer, a source close to Shevvy has said that the deal is done & he should be a Hibs player by lunchtime the day after the world cup final.

Sorry just a tester & i really hope the O'Connor story is mince
Evil Monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 18:43   #2

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Anyone from the BBC thats reading this

you can expect this to be in the paper tomorrow morning

Cal_Hibby_4_Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 18:45   #3

Originally Posted by Evil Monkey
i was told by a reliable source that Hibs will be putting in a £70,000 bid for Andrei Shevchenko in the summer, a source close to Shevvy has said that the deal is done & he should be a Hibs player by lunchtime the day after the world cup final.

Can confirm that this is actually true and also, Rudd Van Nistelrooy has told his agent to put the feelers oot after being dropped for todays final. He's not a happy chappy.

Hibs are said to be monitoring the situation and are expected to offer him terms when the windae opens in the summer.

Old 26-02-06, 19:11   #4
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

mike t is on the way to a first team debut

Just before Joe Cole signed for Chelsea I met his wee sisters boyfriend and spent an hour giving him reasons why he should persuade joey boy to join the mighty Hibees. He assured me that he would pass on the message but funnily enough he didn't get back to me. Do you think maybe Chelsea offered him better terms?
mike t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-06, 20:15   #5

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mike t
Just before Joe Cole signed for Chelsea I met his wee sisters boyfriend and spent an hour giving him reasons why he should persuade joey boy to join the mighty Hibees. He assured me that he would pass on the message but funnily enough he didn't get back to me. Do you think maybe Chelsea offered him better terms?
No!

I just don't think he wanted to go to a bleak Country with Sub zero temperatures in the Summer and -40 degrees in the Winter where he can't understand the language!