Old 09-07-05, 00:35   #1
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Deeks Second Coming is on the way to a first team debut
The Wild Rover 2005 Song Thread

To the tune of the Wild Rover...

We've played teams all over for many a year
From Liege to Athens you've heard the Hibs cheer
Foreign shores we are bound for, our passports in pack
Lock up your daughters, the Hibees are back

(And its')..Edinburgh Hibees
And the Hibees are here
Europe we'll rover
And drink all your beer

Moggas the boss now the one with the clout
From Milan to Marseille we'll knock you all out
Were mental and crazy, we do it with class
We are Edinburgh's finest, we're Hibees ya bass

And the Hibees are here
Europe we'll rover
And drink all your beer

Songs will be learned and new friends be made
You'll tell your grand kids of Hibees, you played
So Europe get ready to party all night
We could bring the Jambo,s but there feckin' shite

And the Hibees are here
Europe we'll rover
And drink all your beer

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Return of the prodigal son

Last edited by Deeks Second Coming; 05-08-05 at 01:30.
Deeks Second Coming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-05, 00:38   #2

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough
Re: Song for europe

Originally Posted by ouzointercontinental
o the tune of the Wild Rover...

Weve played teams all over for many a year
From Liege to Athens youv;e heard the Hibs cheer
Foreign shores were bound for our passports in pack
Lock up your daughters the Hibees are back

Edinburgh Hibees
Edinburh Hibees are here
Europe we,ll rover
And drink all your beer

From Milan to Marseille we,ll knock you all out
Were mental and crazy we do it with class
We are Edinburghs finest were Hibees ya bass

Edinburgh Hibees
Edinburh Hibees are here
Europe we,ll rover
And drink all your beer

You will tell your grand kids of Hibess you played
We could bring the Jambo,s but there f*ckin shite

Edinburgh Hibees
Edinburh Hibees are here
Europe we,ll rover
And drink all your beer
absolute amazing!!!
Old 09-07-05, 00:38   #3

We could bring alongthe Jambo's but there feckin shite

Great song, but 2 ootae 10 on spelling!!!
Old 09-07-05, 00:38   #4

Carluke_Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Edinburgh Hibees
Edinburh Hibees are here
Europe we,ll rover
And drink all your beer

Edinburgh Hibees
Edinburh Hibees are here
Europe we,ll rover
And drink all your beer

Edinburgh Hibees
Edinburh Hibees are here
Europe we,ll rover
And drink all your beer
Thats fookn class buddy.... pishin maself here...... See if some of the bouncy will try it out in essen....
Carluke_Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-05, 00:42   #5
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Sorry about the spelling using the laptop in ma bed with the light oot...

'The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.'
Old 09-07-05, 00:42   #6

No again son, you'll get caught soon What is the avatar?
Old 09-07-05, 00:45   #7
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut

AN ITS NO NAE NEVER.........oops wrong song

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-05, 00:45   #8
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

when you bang the top of the exit leavin the east terracing.... It has ent all funny

Old 09-07-05, 00:47   #9
Bad Moon Radge-ing

ECKtheHIBEE is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by 1875
No again son, you'll get caught soon What is the avatar?
is that no us on the way out of the holy ground? i have to lift my laddie up to touch the gate...he's gettin fuckn heavy!!

Hibernian FC - Legends

Hearts FC - Bellends
ECKtheHIBEE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-05, 00:52   #10
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

brilliant song did you make it up ??
sauzee-god04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-05, 00:55   #11
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Sure did Sauzee..Got another few pending about the team . I feel the old songs are gettind stale...

Old 09-07-05, 00:57   #12

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

Sure did Sauzee..Got another few pending about the team . I feel the old songs are gettind stale...
true its about time we got a few new songs and them put them all together on a new hibs CD!
Old 09-07-05, 00:57   #13

do you think it will get sang on the european nights
Old 09-07-05, 01:13   #14
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

I think we will have to take it to our recording studio first ala The Roseburn Bar..If i can get it going in that place we may have anew song....

Old 09-07-05, 01:18   #15

Well buy me 4 stellas and I will assist.
Old 09-07-05, 01:24   #16

please do it , it will be brilliant song on a european night
Old 09-07-05, 01:34   #17
GOING TO PRESS RADGE

Originally Posted by sauzee-god04
please do it , it will be brilliant song on a european night
Good as done four stellas coming up 1875 and watch the boys belt it oot..

Old 09-07-05, 01:38   #18

Noted
Old 09-07-05, 09:30   #19
Zemmamas gone and I don't know what to do radge

ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut

this may seem a pretty sh1te idea...but here goes anyway

anyway a few of us can bang these out at the work and use the photocopier to make a few hunder copies

the problem sometimes isnt the songs - its the lack of knowledge about them!

how often after games have folk come on here asking the words to particular songs?

I can knock a few out at work
Old 09-07-05, 09:42   #20

Edinburgh Hibees
Edinburh Hibees are here
Europe we,ll rover
And drink all your beer

Edinburgh Hibees
Edinburh Hibees are here
Europe we,ll rover
And drink all your beer

Edinburgh Hibees
Edinburh Hibees are here
Europe we,ll rover
And drink all your beer
great lyrics mate, i for one will sing it. fuckin quality
Old 09-07-05, 13:15   #21

Originally Posted by green&whitedynamite
this may seem a pretty sh1te idea...but here goes anyway

anyway a few of us can bang these out at the work and use the photocopier to make a few hunder copies

the problem sometimes isnt the songs - its the lack of knowledge about them!

how often after games have folk come on here asking the words to particular songs?

I can knock a few out at work

good idea
Old 09-07-05, 13:25   #22
Soccer AM Radge

Garry_9 is on the way to a first team debut