Trying to raise the pessimist spirits
With a wee bit of good news
Russell Anderson out for the season eight weeks to be precise and will miss the sheeps visit to ER. Kevin McNaughton joins him in the A & E Nae Luck ya sheep shaggin bastirds Baaaa !!! Baaaa !! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. NERVOUS WAIT FOR ANDERSON Aberdeen are still waiting to learn the full extent of captain Russell Anderson's knee injury. The 26-year-old, who spent 18 months out after sustaining another serious injury in May 2000, is still facing his third knee operation in five years. An Aberdeen spokesman said: "Russell is at the hospital having a scan but he is definitely out for the season. "We don't really know the full extent of the injury at the moment but he will spend most of the day at the hospital having various tests and scans before we know more." Kevin McNaughton was also taken off during the 2-0 defeat at Celtic with ligament damage but he is confident of being fit to face Hearts on the final day of the season. The defender has been ruled out of this weekend's trip to UEFA Cup rivals Hibernian but he is refusing to concede that his season is over. A spokesman added: "Kevin is definitely out of this weekend's game with Hibs but he is hoping that he might be back for the Hearts game. "Those are his own thoughts. The medical staff are not convinced that he will be ready but there is still a chance he could be fit by then." But 18-year-old defender Andrew Considine is looking to take advantage of the misfortune of his team-mates having played his second senior game at Celtic Park. He said: "I am happy that the manager put his trust in me and he has shown me a window of opportunity so hopefully I can take it." But Considine is convinced that Aberdeen can still qualify for Europe next season despite needing a miracle to finish above Hibernian in third place. The Dons find themselves six points and seven goals behind the Edinburgh outfit with just two matches remaining. But with games at Easter Road and at home to Hearts to come, the youngster is refusing to hand Tony Mowbray's talented side the tickets to Europe just yet. "I wouldn't say it is over," said Considine. "We obviously have to win against Hibs and at home in the last game at Hearts. "But I honestly think we can beat both teams and score some goals. There is about seven goals' difference but we have to believe we can do it. "Hibs are on a good streak at the moment but we can beat them and then we can try and score goals." To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Big Jessie Radge
Re: Trying to raise the pessimist spirits
Yeah, Aberdeen can put about five goals at least past each edinburgh team
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.