#121 |
Casino cash: £8156 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Re: Groningen Bounce Tours
Is there a boozer in Groningen that has SatanTV Hibs game will be on the sunday efternin Nice wee warm-up for the Grunns game
#122 | |
Casino cash: £11916 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
![]() ![]() ![]() |
#123 |
Casino cash: £9976 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 4
7 weeks today,Woo hoo :YAYYY:
#124 |
Casino cash: £2114 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Just to keep you all up to date, here's the latest on Grunn from the biggest Dutch footie magazine (Voetbal Internationaal):
Groningen loses that Euroborg magic 27/12/2006 Groningen FC seemed unassailable in at the new Euroborg stadium, but that has changed in the last few weeks. On Thursday, Ron Jans' team suffered its third defeat in a row. Groningen hadn't lost any games in the Dutch Premier League at the 'Green Cathedral' until very recently, when ADO The Hague won 5-2. Thereafter, PSV (0-2) and Sparta Rotterdam (0-1) were too good for the Grunners. Before this latest series of results, Groningen hadn't lost in front of its own fans since 21 September 2005. It was Sparta then also who beat them 1-0 at the Oosterpark. Manager Jans looked for an explanation: "These things are just inexplicable in football. After 22 unbeaten games in a row, you lose three times in succession. Losing home games to the like of ADO The Hague and Sparta could make all the difference at the end of the season. "How can that happen? Well, despite all the chances we create, we don't score a great amount of goals. Games like today can turn on such missed opportunities. And Sparta's goal was an absolute cracker.", said Jans, referring to Edwin van Bueren's successful strike. The manager was unhappy with Groningen's application: "We have to dictate the game, especially in home matches. We were intent on starting out on a new series of wins today but to do that, all our players have to show that 100% application for the full ninety minutes. We only played well today once we were behind." ps Gunner, just had a thought: you should change your handle to "GrunnerHibby" for the duration of the visit????
#125 |
Turbonegro Radge
![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
Casino cash: £275 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Sorry mate totally forgot about the setanta question. I've just been off the phone and none of the pubs I have called (Irish and english pubs as well as sportsbars in Groningen) have Setanta. Most of them have sky sports and sport one for the UK fixtures. But basically that means the premiership and the old firm.
What about a tour of the new stadium. You wrote about it on our forum. Yous still want that cause last time we discussed it by mail I got the impression that due to your time of arrival in Groningen there might not be enough time. Well, good thing i didn't cancel it ![]()
#126 |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Setanta - No worries
Tour - I will get numbers for the Tour Rick, some of the guys may be a bit 'emotional' by the time we arrive. |
#127 |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Groningen Update - 1st Feb
Guys
More updates as I pull things together during my lunch breaks.... Amsterdam Hotel......See here for the hotel We are booked at the Ibis Stopera in Amsterdam for the night of the 19th on the way back from Grunn. Due to the drop out of four travellers, I have had to rehash the room arrangements being as we have 15 male and 5 female travellers. What I have done is book seven twin rooms at 85 euro per room and 2 triple rooms at 105 euro per room, no brekky. What I need is six people willing to share the two triples, three wummin, 3 fellys, those doing so will pay 35 Euros for their nights stay, those in the twins will pay 42.50 euros a skull. The 758 euros are on my credit card, I will be collecting the room payment on the train down from Groningen. What the hotel needs is a breakdown of guests and who staying in each room. Daft as its sounds, I need your sunday names and who you will be staying with. It will make it easier for us for checking in. Once I have the revised costs from the Hampshire, I will be doing the same for there. I will merge this thread with the other Grunn thread once I have the details. Piltonstanny Gunnerhibby Boozy Lynne TopCat Ricky Malky 1875 Fieryjack Big G Danny Jamie Lix Kazbah Hibby D Greenman + Craig Zondervan & James Bomber + Dougie Cheers |
#128 |
The Sober Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
Casino cash: £2425 vCash: 71913700 Thanks: 1
Re: Groningen Update - 1st Feb
We're just in the process of working out who's going to share with who (I'll venture that I'll be in the triple room since I'm constantly skint
) We'll let you know shortly. |
#129 | |
Casino cash: £6939 vCash: 10100614 Thanks: 8
Markela
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals
#130 |
The Sober Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
Casino cash: £2425 vCash: 71913700 Thanks: 1
#131 | |
What would my mum say ![]()
'A man will fight for many things, Glory, his country, the glistening tear on a childs cheek........ But personally I'd mud wrestle my mother for a ton of cash, an amusing clock and a sack full of French porn' He's not the Messiah he just Scores Goals
#132 |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Bannox this is for the Dam only, your no invited ;)
#133 |
Auld Granny Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
Casino cash: £574 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 3
I have 2 Groningen tops, lasts year's home and away size XXL( not my size but I like them loose) and would be willing to let any traveller borrow them for the trip but I would have to get them back as I love them![]() PS If you see an auld granny wearing the away top in the bars around ER on Saturday that's me.Say hi ya
#134 |
Townist.........
#135 |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
In a wee update, its 25 euro a head for as much food and wine, beer and soft drinks as you can eat/ drink/ stick up yur duke in teh Chinese buffet.*
* Due to time constraints this facility has not been previously visited by bounce tours |
#136 |
Time For Action Radge
Casino cash: £2896 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Good work Mark, I'm sure like myself it's not gone unnoticed.
You sure positive the price includes bevvy? if so put me and Dougie down.:YAYYY:
![]() "For peace, freedom and democracy, never again Fascism, millions of dead admonish" The picture of this stone, which is in front of Hitler's birthplace in Braunau, was taken during the Hibs tour of Austria. |
#137 |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
It does, beer wine and soft drinks plus food and its not all noodles! That is 42 of us. (its gonnae be messy!)Next job, David Essex and Haircut 100 karaoke as we're eating!
#138 | |
Time For Action Radge
Casino cash: £2896 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
There's only so much soft drinks one can drink in a night.
![]() "For peace, freedom and democracy, never again Fascism, millions of dead admonish" The picture of this stone, which is in front of Hitler's birthplace in Braunau, was taken during the Hibs tour of Austria. |
#139 |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aye, I cut my vino tinto wi lemonade too, its called Tinto De Verano or Summer Red...is that what you meant? wink smiley :o)
#140 |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Groningen Update 5 February
Latest update on the trip is we now have the revised prices for the hotel in Groningen after the recent drop outs.
The hotel remains the same, see herewe now have reserved eight twins, one triple and one single room. Cost per person per day will be 45 Euros, including full buffet breakfast and the 3 euro per day Tourist Tax totalling 90 euros which at today's exchange rate is around £ 62 per person for the two nights stay in Groningen. I have paid for it on my credit card, each of you should square me up with 90 Euros on the train up to Groningen. Rooms are as follows: Twins: 1. Twin 1 – Pete and Jack 2. Twin 2 - Mikey M and Dudge 3. Twin 3 - Ricky and Malky 4. Twin 4 – Paddy and Craig 5. Twin 5 – Lix and Di 6. Twin 6 – Big G & Danny 7. Twin 7 – Alan and James 8. Twin 8 – Bannox and Doug 9. Triple 1 - Lynne, Karen Denoon and Calder 10. Single – Muggins We also now have tour tees, which I shall be sticking a thread up on once we resolve a small discepancy. |
#141 |
![]() Join Date: Dec 2003
Casino cash: £8105 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 4
Groningen Tour t-shirts
A limited number of t-shirts will be made for the upcoming visit to the the Groene Kathedraal.
Anyone wanting one should add their name and size to this thread or PM myself or 1875. They are 10 pound or 15 Euros if you pay over there. Cut off for orders is Wednesday, so be quick. This is the design, the t-shirts are emerald green... ![]()