Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Friends of Hibs

Friends of Hibs The meeting Place of the Hibees Family Worldwide

Old 08-08-05, 14:40   #1

Young&Reckless is on the way to a first team debut

Essens first season matches

Essen starts quit O.K. into the new season.

We won the first match in Emden 0-3 (about 2000 RWE-Fans were there (it´s near the northern sea)).
The first match at home we lost against our hardest competitor Lübeck 1-2. But we´ve played very good (about 15.000 visitors (200 from Lübeck)).
The third match we won 2-4 against our rival Fortuna Düsseldorf (Düsseldorf leeds 2-0, but than . . . ) (about 8.000 RWE-Fans were in the LTU-Arena)!
A pic of the RWE-crowd:

And this saturday we will play against our neighbour from RW Oberhausen. I´ll report - promised
Young&Reckless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-05, 14:48   #2
Assistant Gallery Radge

Ramparts is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Essens first season matches

Originally Posted by Young&Reckless

We won the first match in Emden 0-3 (about 2000 RWE-Fans were there (it´s near the northern sea)).
The first match at home we lost against our hardest competitor Lübeck 1-2. But we´ve played very good (about 15.000 visitors (200 from Lübeck)).
The third match we won 2-4 against our rival Fortuna Düsseldorf (Düsseldorf leeds 2-0, but than . . . ) (about 8.000 RWE-Fans were in the LTU-Arena)!
A pic of the RWE-crowd:

And this saturday we will play against our neighbour from RW Oberhausen. I´ll report - promised
good to hear from you, good luck and keep up the reports

Ramparts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-05, 16:59   #3

Hibee_Nation is on the way to a first team debut

That is a very good traveling support you have, well done lads. Good luck this season especialy against Munster.
Hibee_Nation is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-05, 18:13   #4

Well Done Essen , though I have a soft spot for Fortuna as my mate lives there .
Amazing how they fell down the German leagues after a Uefa ?? cup final

Where they not building a new stadium ??
Old 08-08-05, 18:24   #5

Bob1875 is on the way to a first team debut

A pic of the RWE-crowd:

We've had a pish start.

Bob1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-05, 21:59   #6
The unlucky Lemur

vCash:

Hi Young and Reckless,
Have been following your results sinse we came back from Essen,
what league do you play in ?, it looks almost regional.
Amazed at all the teams who at one time were all Bundasleague sides.
Old 08-08-05, 23:13   #7

luckydave is on the way to a first team debut

well done to Essen on thier good start...but will the supporter who conned me into swapping my fav scarf while under the influence of too much geman lager please return it..iv'e been lost without it since i came home........lol..

i.y.h.t.f.j.c.y.h..
luckydave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-05, 10:56   #8

Originally Posted by The unlucky Lemur
Hi Young and Reckless,
Have been following your results sinse we came back from Essen,
what league do you play in ?, it looks almost regional.
Amazed at all the teams who at one time were all Bundasleague sides.
It´s the third german league (regional-liga).

By the way: Maybe we will support you in aberdeen.

CU
Young&Reckless
Old 15-08-05, 14:26   #9

We won the last match against our neighbour-city Oberhausen 2-1. About 14.000 visitors saw the match. Now we stay at the 4th place, one point behind the first!

Cheers,
Young&Reckless
Old 15-08-05, 18:15   #10
Slavia Radge

glasgowian is on the way to a first team debut

We won the last match against our neighbour-city Oberhausen 2-1. About 14.000 visitors saw the match. Now we stay at the 4th place, one point behind the first!

Cheers,
Young&Reckless
I see it's the Cup against Cottbus on Friday - how do you rate RWE's chances ? Cottbus will perhaps be concentrating on getting back to the Bundesliga rather than the Cup ? Good luck anyway, I remember both Eisern Union & Aachen getting into Europe through the Cup whilst outwith the top division.

glasgowian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-05, 08:54   #11

That´s true, but Union Berlin and Aachen played in the second german league - we play in the third - I think it´ll be a bit harder to us . . .

I saw Cottbus in Bochum (a match in the 2.Bundesliga) last Monday. Cottbus was very good and I think it´ll be hard to beat them. But Essen plays at home and is very motivated (2 of our last-season-players are playing in Cottbus now, and we don´t like them
).
I think the chance is 50:50!
Old 17-08-05, 15:30   #12
Slavia Radge

That´s true, but Union Berlin and Aachen played in the second german league - we play in the third - I think it´ll be a bit harder to us . . .

I saw Cottbus in Bochum (a match in the 2.Bundesliga) last Monday. Cottbus was very good and I think it´ll be hard to beat them. But Essen plays at home and is very motivated (2 of our last-season-players are playing in Cottbus now, and we don´t like them
).
I think the chance is 50:50!
Cottbus slight favourites with the bookies (27/20), Essen 33/20 - worth a bet Y&R ?

Old 22-08-05, 08:49   #13

We lost the first cup-match against "Energie Cottbus" after penalty with 6:7! A very good match of our new team, a good cup-fight: First we lead 2-0, than Cottbus shots 2 goals in 4 minutes.
Now we have a hard match against "Wuppertal" on Wednesday.
Old 29-08-05, 18:47   #14

2 further matches have been played:

We pointed in Wuppertal with a 0-0. And at home we won against Bayer Leverkusen (second team) 1-0.

Essen is the third one actually.
Old 29-08-05, 19:23   #15

derek07 is on the way to a first team debut

2 further matches have been played:

We pointed in Wuppertal with a 0-0. And at home we won against Bayer Leverkusen (second team) 1-0.

Essen is the third one actually.

well done RWE keep it up & promotion is on

Easy
Easy
Easy
derek07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-05, 09:03   #16

We´ve played against the second team of Hertha BSC Berlin and lost 1-0 in Berlin . . .
At saturday we won against Preußen Münster 2-0.

1. Lübeck 22 points
2. FC St.Pauli 17 points
3. Rot-Weiss Essen 16 points

The first two teams will go up in the 2.Bundesliga.
Old 12-09-05, 13:25   #17
Slavia Radge

Thanks for the updates.

Saw the photos from the Munster game on the RWE site, they were wearing an excellent strip

Admins : Could this thread be moved to the 'Friends of Hibernian' section ?

Old 06-10-05, 20:33   #18

A few further matches were played:

Chemnitz - RWE: 1 - 2
RWE - Jena: 2 - 1
Kiel - RWE: 3 - 1
RWE - Osnabrück: 2 - 1

Essen is still at the 3rd - 3 points behind the second and it´s 4 to the first!

The last match was very curious: 4 players of Osnabrück saw the red card and Osnabrück wants a re-match. They say that the referee has manipulated the match . . .
Old 30-10-05, 22:56   #19
The unlucky Lemur

vCash:

A 3-1 home win at home to Cologne this week I see, but whats happening to your crowds ?, only around 8,500 there.
Old 05-12-05, 17:34   #20

At the last match against Kickers Emden we had 11.500 visitors...

We won the last 9 matches at home and are on the second place now!

1 Holstein Kiel 19 13 4 2 37 : 20 17 43

2 Rot-Weiss Essen 19 13 2 4 38 : 20 18 41

3 FC St. Pauli 19 12 4 3 31 : 15 16 40

4 VfB Lübeck 18 11 5 2 30 : 18 12 38

5 FC Carl Zeiss Jena 19 11 3 5 32 : 21 11 36
Old 11-12-05, 21:57   #21

HibbyChar is on the way to a first team debut

Well done RWE

keep us well updated its good 2 here from u guys - i had a fab time while over in the summer

HibbyChar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-05, 13:00   #22

Pl. Mannschaft Sp. S U N Tore Diff. Pkt.

1 Holstein Kiel 20 13 5 2 37 : 20 +17 44

2 Rot-Weiss Essen 20 13 3 4 38 : 20 +18 42

3 FC St. Pauli 20 12 4 4 32 : 17 +15 40

4 VfB Lübeck 20 11 6 3 30 : 20 +10 39

5 Hertha BSC Berlin II 20 12 2 6 37 : 21 +16 38

6 FC Carl Zeiss Jena 20 11 3 6 33 : 23 +10 36

7 VfL Osnabrück 20 10 3 7 36 : 30 +6 33

8 Fortuna Düsseldorf 20 9 5 6 33 : 27 6 32

We won all of the last matches - just the very last match in Lübeck was a 0-0!
We have a visitor-average from above 10.000.
The next match will be against our rival Fortuna Düsseldorf in February.

Cheers
Young&Reckless
Old 23-12-05, 15:18   #23

Bergerhausen is on the way to a first team debut

Hi, greets from Essen.

I wish a very merry christmas for you and your families. Have a nice time
without work or anything else. Also have a big party at the 31st of December.

Till 2006!!!
Bergerhausen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-12-05, 23:14   #24

-RK- is on the way to a first team debut

Hello!

I´m from Essen too. I`ll wish you a succesful year 2006! I´m sorry about my English.

Greets -RK-
-RK- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-05, 15:37   #25

-RK- is on the way to a first team debut

on 2th January we have a tournement in the hall of Cologne. The first match from Essen is against MSV Duisburg (First League) and the second is against Alemannia Aachen(second divison)

In the other group are Cologne , Fortuna Düsseldorf and Eintracht Frankfurt.

The Cup is named Rheinlandcup.More than 1000 people from Essen will travel to Cologne!
-RK- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-06, 21:24   #26