Go Back   HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Friends of Hibs

Friends of Hibs The meeting Place of the Hibees Family Worldwide

Old 03-01-04, 12:45   #1

99p Stansted Groningen

See this deal....

London-Stansted to Groningen
Fares from £0.99

Booking Period: Fri 02- Midnight Mon 05 Jan ex UK & Ireland
Fri 02- Midnight 08 Jan ex Europe
Travel Period: 16 Jan - 31 Mar
Applicable Days: Mon-Thu & Sat ex UK & Ireland
Sun - Thu ex Germany
Sat on HHN SNN
Mon - Thu & Sat ex Belgium
Mon, Tue, Wed, Sat and Sun ex Sweden

Advance Purchase: 14 Days
School Breaks, Holidays and major sporting events are excluded from this offer
75% off our lowest fares. Discount will be given off the fare excluding tax . Fares are loaded net of discount

Old 04-01-04, 16:40   #2

What dates are we thinking of going??

Would it be this ...
Sunday 28-03-2004 FC Groningen - FC Twente 14.30

Hibs are away to Partick the day before, be willing to miss that one.

Or are we thinking of a later date?

They are at home on the last day of their season.

Sunday 16-05-2004 FC Groningen - Roda JC 14.30

Only problem being is its during the split, possible derby

Old 04-01-04, 18:52   #3

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

I'm in whatever the schedule. Probably means a sickie for Bartok

How would we get to London and back... hire a coach? Train?
Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-04, 20:49   #4

Originally Posted by Bartok
I'm in whatever the schedule. Probably means a sickie for Bartok

How would we get to London and back... hire a coach? Train?
Flight from Embra to Stansted

There's a regular service, used to use it all the time when I worked in "The Smoke"

Old 05-01-04, 14:49   #5

Originally Posted by Gunnerhibby
Flight from Embra to Stansted

There's a regular service, used to use it all the time when I worked in "The Smoke"
We could do a shorter trip, say Saturday to Sunday Night? Easyget do cheap enough Edinburgh Stanners deals, like Colin I use them regularly?

Old 06-01-04, 17:39   #6
Webmastering Radge

Daryll will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by 1875
We could do a shorter trip, say Saturday to Sunday Night? Easyget do cheap enough Edinburgh Stanners deals, like Colin I use them regularly?
if it's any help. my last trip to stansted ( dec ) cost £25 return.
Daryll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-04, 18:04   #7

I would appreciate the shorter trip option, could leave Fri evening if that's an option. Darryl says £25 tae Stanners, plus 99p tae Grun :-D ... that's affordable all right. It's the £300 for beer that makes it dear
Old 06-01-04, 19:13   #8

Originally Posted by Bartok
I would appreciate the shorter trip option, could leave Fri evening if that's an option. Darryl says £25 tae Stanners, plus 99p tae Grun :-D ... that's affordable all right. It's the £300 for beer that makes it dear
I found 25p each way to Groningen, added to taxes its less than 30 quid return. Problem is the Edinburgh Stanners route?

This is the choice of matches

Sunday 01-02-2004 FC Groningen - FC Volendam 14.30
Sunday 08-02-2004 FC Groningen - NEC 14.30
Wednesday 11-02-2004 ADO Den Haag - FC Groningen 19.30
Saturday 21-02-2004 Vitesse - FC Groningen 19.30
Sunday 29-02-2004 FC Groningen - RKC Waalwijk 14.30
Saturday 06-03-2004 Willem II - FC Groningen 19.30
Saturday 13-03-2004 RBC Roosendaal - FC Groningen 19.30
Vrijdag 19-03-2004 FC Groningen - SC Hoerenveen 19.30
Pisser as we play Celtic at ER the next day and I dont miss that one.
Sunday 04-04-2004 Ajax - FC Groningen 14.30
Saturday 10-04-2004 PSV - FC Groningen 19.30
Sunday 18-04-2004 FC Groningen - AZ 14.30 uur
Sunday 25-04-2004 FC Groningen - FC Zwolle 14.30
Sunday 02-05-2004 Feyenoord - FC Groningen 14.30
Sunday 09-05-2004 FC Utrecht - FC Groningen 14.30

Could do the Dam and watch them play Ajax?

Old 06-01-04, 20:10   #9

I found 25p each way to Groningen, added to taxes its less than 30 quid return. Problem is the Edinburgh Stanners route?

This is the choice of matches

Sunday 01-02-2004 FC Groningen - FC Volendam 14.30
Sunday 08-02-2004 FC Groningen - NEC 14.30
Wednesday 11-02-2004 ADO Den Haag - FC Groningen 19.30
Saturday 21-02-2004 Vitesse - FC Groningen 19.30
Sunday 29-02-2004 FC Groningen - RKC Waalwijk 14.30
Saturday 06-03-2004 Willem II - FC Groningen 19.30
Saturday 13-03-2004 RBC Roosendaal - FC Groningen 19.30
Vrijdag 19-03-2004 FC Groningen - SC Hoerenveen 19.30
Pisser as we play Celtic at ER the next day and I dont miss that one.
Sunday 04-04-2004 Ajax - FC Groningen 14.30
Saturday 10-04-2004 PSV - FC Groningen 19.30
Sunday 18-04-2004 FC Groningen - AZ 14.30 uur
Sunday 25-04-2004 FC Groningen - FC Zwolle 14.30
Sunday 02-05-2004 Feyenoord - FC Groningen 14.30
Sunday 09-05-2004 FC Utrecht - FC Groningen 14.30

Could do the Dam and watch them play Ajax?
That would do me, though the accomm might be dearer. Sunday game so we'd need to get to Schiphol pretty smartly after the game. Good thing perhaps?

I'm not really fussed which game, I'm a cert for it though
Old 06-01-04, 23:46   #10

HaarlemShuffler is on the way to a first team debut

Ah, the Groningen II tour...
I'm certainly up for a night out and a match.

Couple of points:

Easy Jet is pretty cheap Embra-Adam, costing E55 (35 quid?) return at present if booked a month or two in advance.

Ajax-Groningen is likely to be a 'high-risk' game so might be tougher getting tickets (unless the Grunningers can help out ?)

Would love Grunn-Twente but again even higher-risk I think.

Home match (at Grunn) would be my preference, think the Grunners would like that too.

Anyway, be good to see some of you again!
(and I mean that in the most inclusive possible way)
Old 07-01-04, 13:41   #11

Originally Posted by HaarlemShuffler
Ah, the Groningen II tour...
I'm certainly up for a night out and a match.

Couple of points:

Easy Jet is pretty cheap Embra-Adam, costing E55 (35 quid?) return at present if booked a month or two in advance.

Ajax-Groningen is likely to be a 'high-risk' game so might be tougher getting tickets (unless the Grunningers can help out ?)

Would love Grunn-Twente but again even higher-risk I think.

Home match (at Grunn) would be my preference, think the Grunners would like that too.

Anyway, be good to see some of you again!
(and I mean that in the most inclusive possible way)
Doug

Dam flights are twice the price from this end mate
Will keep looking and ensure you are kept up to date.

Old 08-01-04, 01:45   #12

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Bomb Darts Champion! Hi-Low Champion! Lightning Pool Champion! Super Track 2001 Champion!

If we get a date sorted I'll be in - once I sort it with the missus!!!!
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-04, 22:06   #13

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough

Bomb Darts Champion! Hi-Low Champion! Lightning Pool Champion! Super Track 2001 Champion!

Naw I'll no. The missus says I cannae go!

Have one for me(And I dont mean beer!)
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-04, 00:15   #14

Originally Posted by Hibees-Mad
Have one for me(And I dont mean beer!)
Wonder why she won't let you go then? :-D

PS: Mark, sorry about that oversight, forgot about the difference.
I can assure you, for years (until EasyJet), it was the other way round!
Old 15-01-04, 22:41   #15

Frizzie asked me to explain about why the Ajax game ain't such a good idea.
There have been problems in the past (getting taken to the cop shop till one a.m. -- on a weekday too). Transport also difficult re supporters bus which you would have to take but you would have to get on in another town -- I'll spare you the details. And if you went for an Ajax supporters area with other Groningers it would cause a riot in no time, as you can well imagine!

In short, it's what the police here have defined as a high-risk match as so many are

It would have to be one of the other games, definitely.

Whatever, it's up to you guys, I'm always available for booking hotels etc and you know Frizzie won't let you down in a hurry. Just need to find a weekend everyone can agree on !

Old 23-01-04, 18:04   #16

Tonnie is on the way to a first team debut

Hi, a group of 18 Groningen-supporters from Appingedam are coming to watch the game against dundee next week. We aren't a very active group on the net. But we do travel a lot abroad to see foreign league matches. We went to Werder twice and ladt year we visited Everton. We hope we can have a good time in Edinburgh.

Take a visit on our website [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

For more pictures you must enter the code 204001 and look in the Archief and Foto

See you maybe next week.
Tonnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-04, 17:19   #17

Poll is on the way to a first team debut

Thats a brilliant game to come over for.
We hate each other so that would give a good atmospher.
Respect.

HibeesBounce.com - Hibernian FC Forums > Geographical Hibs > Friends of Hibs