Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,385 | Posts: 598,392 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat

Old 05-10-08, 20:13   #1
Anyone for a cup of tea radge

broonieboy will become famous soon enough

Cars

Thinking of getting a new motor. has to be a 5 door hatch, was considering a mazda 3. Has any fellow bouncer driven/owned one of these? Are they any good?
Or, can anyone recommend a similar type of car.

Cheers
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-08, 20:29   #2

Bob1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Re: Cars

Thinking of getting a new motor. has to be a 5 door hatch, was considering a mazda 3. Has any fellow bouncer driven/owned one of these? Are they any good?
Or, can anyone recommend a similar type of car.

Cheers
Ive just bought one mate.

So far so good I must say. All Ive been told is they are reliable motors, with one unfortunate flaw, the paintwork aint to lasting. Mines is a nice metalic blue but already tiny specs of rust are starting to appear, apparently this is quite common with Mazdas.

Apart from that though, nice interior, pretty quick (2.0 Litre S), surprisingly cheap on the insurance aswell.

They come in both the hatchback and saloon(mine), personally I aint keen at all on the hatchback and think the Saloon looks much nicer and it is also really spacious.

Bob1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-08, 22:08   #3

Save the planet - take the bus.
Old 05-10-08, 22:12   #4

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Ford Mondeo thats what i have and its amazing and the fact Ford Mondeo's are common can only mean one thing and thats cheap parts from scrap merchants becuse ther's so many of them.My step dad clocked his L Reg Mondy twice. But my local mechanic recommended jap cars as the buisness.

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-08, 22:36   #5

I do use the bus as well, but i cant take a set of school rugby strips/basketball kit to games on a number 10. Same with going to the supermarket, 12 bags of shopping may be hassle on the bus. I'm also not sure about taking 2 dogs who are black with mud onto public transport. Much easier to put them into the boot of the car.

Any trip i can take by bus, I do.
Old 05-10-08, 22:43   #6

I do use the bus as well, but i cant take a set of school rugby strips/basketball kit to games on a number 10. Same with going to the supermarket, 12 bags of shopping may be hassle on the bus. I'm also not sure about taking 2 dogs who are black with mud onto public transport. Much easier to put them into the boot of the car.

Any trip i can take by bus, I do.
Get your shoppping delivered.
Old 05-10-08, 22:48   #7

I suppose i could also ask the tesco van driver to take my dogs up the pentlands and drop the rugby kit off at meggetland as well.
Old 05-10-08, 22:50   #8

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

We don't all live in London with its great public transport .
Mon the cars
Old 05-10-08, 22:51   #9

I suppose i could also ask the tesco van driver to take my dogs up the pentlands and drop the rugby kit off at meggetland as well.
Shoot the dogs. They eat meat and contribute to global warming.

Its the only way.

(Why do dogs need to go hillwalking?)
Old 05-10-08, 22:53   #10

Forzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of lightForzahibs is a glorious beacon of light

You taking public transport to Aberdour Colr ?
Old 05-10-08, 22:55   #11

You taking public transport to Aberdour Colr ?
Of course. It has a train station.
Old 05-10-08, 22:55   #12

Of course. It has a train station.
I thought you mentioned car hire a while back ?
Old 05-10-08, 22:57   #13

Shoot the dogs. They eat meat and contribute to global warming.

Its the only way.

(Why do dogs need to go hillwalking?)
WTF
Not funny
Old 05-10-08, 22:57   #14

I thought you mentioned car hire a while back ?
Not me. It would take a day to drive there.
Old 05-10-08, 22:59   #15

Not me. It would take a day to drive there.
Ach well i'm sure the planet will benefit for you taking the train
Old 06-10-08, 08:52   #16

Ach well i'm sure the planet will benefit for you taking the train
It will. Many a mickle maks a muckle.
Old 06-10-08, 11:15   #17

It will. Many a mickle maks a muckle.
Aye so they say
(Posted fae ma mobile fone)
Old 06-10-08, 16:52   #18

blue toon hibby is a jewel in the roughblue toon hibby is a jewel in the rough

I've never had a Mazda 3 but I have owned 3 Mazdas. All 323s - all very reliable cars, never had a problem with any of them.
Old 06-10-08, 17:33   #19
stark raving bonkers radge

NUTTY PROFESSOR has a spectacular aura aboutNUTTY PROFESSOR has a spectacular aura about

Maybe not quite what your looking for, but has a good all round rep

The Nissan Qashqai