![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Why was Banff bombed out/Admin Question
Just wondering why the poster 'Banff' was bombed out.
Did something else develop later on? I can see why his pal Deveronvale was chucked but Banff while a bit aggresive tried to argue his extreme opinions in a reasonably sensible manner even if he sounded very confused about what he was actualy talking about. Cheers
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2005
vCash: 500 Thanks: 3
Re: Why was Banff bombed out/Admin Question
I thought the conclusion was that they were one and the same?
Just a pair of idiots. I hope the ban is permanent.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Roots Rock Radge
However irritating he was, I'm not sure if a permanent ban for Banff is the correct action to take.
Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
I think alot of his posts actually merited such a response. To answer the initial question, I think it was because he used abusive language whilst spamming up and hyjacking alot of threads, with his very flawed opinions about being a republican. Basically talked a load ae pish whilst being abusive at times and generally making a fool out of him-self. Added with the paranioa of everyone changing thiers views to accomodate the admins. Hold on......................... why the hell am I still here? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In all seriousness though, I (and im sure others will agree) am ashamed him and Deveronvale are hibs fans. Well no as ashamed as if I were a jambo. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Both were banned for different reasons.
Deveronvale has contributed nothing to any the threads he posted in, and on more than one occasion, was abusive to other posters. He seemed to be happy to drift along in Banff's slipstream at times. His abusive remarks on a Cowshed thread last night finally nailed him. Banff, whilst contributing on occasion, seemed to be itching for a virtual-fight with anyone who agreed, either with an admin, or as a group. He also had the knack, as someone else has pointed out, of high-jacking threads and turning it into a debate on Republicanism/Terrorism/ any other ism that took his fancy. He managed to turn a thread on the main board into a slagging match, which his pet Deveronvale dully joined in to, and made a mockery of what was supposed to be one poster thanking another. As well as being abusive to anyone who had shown the slightest incline to be in agreement with an admin. So both are banned.
![]() Join Date: May 2008
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Just wondering as I thought he had very interesting opinions and stayed within the rules (unlike his sidekick) but it's your ball of course so you are quite right to ban whoever you see fit to keep the debates sensible. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2006
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. :
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. THE BEST HIBS STRIKER EVER!!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
And by his own admission, he was only using the Bounce to wind up people. Why join up in the first place if all you're gonny do is cause bother. Inevitably you're gonny get binned.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Edit : Oops better watch oot I dinny upset any admins!
Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. That smilie is fekin hilarious mate!! Quality stuff.
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. best one yet To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Feckin Banffers.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Don't have guys like that in Peterheid. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Well..... we do, but they are in one of Her Majestys correctional facilities! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Tetris Playing Radge
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
Was he the one being a right arse and throwing nades, left right and centre per chance?