Old 19-08-08, 10:04   #1

buckie will become famous soon enough
Jade Goody has cancer

hate it when people i despise suddenly become deserving of sympathy.
buckie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-08, 10:05   #2

Re: Jade Goody has cancer

Is this actually true or a publicity stunt?
Old 19-08-08, 10:15   #3

why do you say that?

because Max Clifford is involved?
Old 19-08-08, 10:22   #4

why do you say that?

because Max Clifford is involved?
and her track record. She's a professional media manipulator.
Old 19-08-08, 10:26   #5
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Surely to fuck even she could not sink that low.

I hope the lassie get's better and has a wake up call here. Being famous for only acting like a stupid cant is no legacy for her bairns to have.
Old 19-08-08, 10:28   #6
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

Can understand how this could possibly be a publicity stunt but I have heard it off a few sources so I reckon it porb is the real thing.

Well wotcha know, bad things do happen to bad people after all.

She is manipulative, racist and arrogant and to be honest I could not care less. I have reason to be this bitter, and yes it is relevant to the disease, just before anyone comments on how much I simply dont care what the outcome of this is.

Hopefully she will start to regret being a nasty person.

But then again I very much doubt it.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-08, 10:29   #7

I hope the lassie get's better and has a wake up call here. Being famous for only acting like a stupid cant is no legacy for her bairns to have.

i dont really care if she gets better or not, im not being callous but i dont know her, have never met her and never will.
Old 19-08-08, 10:33   #8

Can understand how this could possibly be a publicity stunt but I have heard it off a few sources so I reckon it porb is the real thing.

Well wotcha know, bad things do happen to bad people after all.

She is manipulative, racist and arrogant and to be honest I could not care less. I have reason to be this bitter, and yes it is relevant to the disease, just before anyone comments on how much I simply dont care what the outcome of this is.

Hopefully she will start to regret being a nasty person.

But then again I very much doubt it.
However, she is the only person to make not only a living but £1million from being in Big Brother - and she didn't even win.

Personally, I think purchasers of Hello!! and the like are undermining society by encouraging her and that Katona car crash!!!
Old 19-08-08, 10:36   #9

hibs1986 is on the way to a first team debut

Agree.

Does seem a bit odd though. She's presumably been to a clinic for testing, following a dodgy smear result, and would have been waiting for results? And I'm guessing that if it was at that stage, she would have been warned that there might be bad news. Maybe not the best time to travel across the world to take part in a live, residentail TV series?

Hope I'm wrong (not meaning that I hope she really has got cancer, obviously.)
hibs1986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-08, 12:35   #10
Offensively Perceived Radge

Dinkydoo336 is on the way to a first team debut

However, she is the only person to make not only a living but £1million from being in Big Brother - and she didn't even win.

Personally, I think purchasers of Hello!! and the like are undermining society by encouraging her and that Katona car crash!!!

I agree

I just do not understand how she was able to make that kind of money for, imo, being a bitch.

Who would want to buy her merchandise - thus enabling her to make the money she has?

But then again we have people who blow themselves up in the name of religion and thugs that batter you if you look at them these days. So it is not a surpirse that people would want to buy her stuff.

I do not wish death on anyone but this is a case where tbh I do not really care what happens./ Although I would obviously prefer to see her get better and change her life and try an be a better person, I wont hold my breath though.

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Dinkydoo336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-08, 12:38   #11

I agree

I just do not understand how she was able to make that kind of money for, imo, being a bitch.

Who would want to buy her merchandise - thus enabling her to make the money she has?

But then again we have people who blow themselves up in the name of religion and thugs that batter you if you look at them these days. So it is not a surpirse that people would want to buy her stuff.

I do not wish death on anyone but this is a case where tbh I do not really care what happens./ Although I would obviously prefer to see her get better and change her life and try an be a better person, I wont hold my breath though.
I understand her perfume was one of the most popular until the Shilpa Shetty incident.

"The Perfume Shop has since resumed selling Shh... and was in their top 5 best online sellers in the run-up to Christmas 2007."

Also, look at the est selling non-movie DVDs. Loads of celebrity slimming and exercise vids.
Old 19-08-08, 13:54   #12

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut

If she does have cancer no doubt she will be all over Hello/Heat etc telling us all about her treatment and how brave she has been.
Old 19-08-08, 14:14   #13
Red Rose Radge

cabbage is on the way to a first team debut

If she has cancer it is of no consequence to me. I don't mean her personal wrong, but she is as worthy of sympathy as every other person who is diagnosed with cancer.

The fact that somebody felt strongly enough about her to post a thread here is part of the reason why the likes of Goody, Price, Hilton, Katona, etc manage to continue to enhance their very dubious, and in my opinion totally undeserved, 'celebrity' status.

cabbage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-08, 14:23   #14

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

If she has cancer it is of no consequence to me. I don't mean her personal wrong, but she is as worthy of sympathy as every other person who is diagnosed with cancer.

The fact that somebody felt strongly enough about her to post a thread here is part of the reason why the likes of Goody, Price, Hilton, Katona, etc manage to continue to enhance their very dubious, and in my opinion totally undeserved, 'celebrity' status.
If this story is true, you can bet your boots that Ms. Pottymouth Goody would gladly give up all the baubles, trinkets and money that her Z-list celebrity status has brought her to be cured of this disease.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-08, 14:42   #15

Some of the comments on here are IMHO pretty much below the belt.

Why the hatred?

She's just a daft bint. Failed by society like millions of others she's quite rightly IMO grabbed with both hands the opportunities given following Big Brother.
Old 19-08-08, 14:43   #16

Hibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of lightHibsean is a glorious beacon of light

Having just watched my Mother be diagnosed with cancer, her deterioration and death, all within 4 weeks, I would never wish this on anyone, whether I knew them or not.

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Being another year older.
47 days 13 hours 31 minutes
Hibsean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-08, 14:53   #17

i dont feel strongly about it, i couldnt give a feck if she dies or not, as i said earlier, dont know her never will etc.

only posted the thread cos it was in the news,
Old 19-08-08, 15:32   #18
Good Girl Gone Radge

Looby-Lou will become famous soon enough

Why the hatred?

She's just a daft bint. Failed by society like millions of others she's quite rightly IMO grabbed with both hands the opportunities given following Big Brother.

Exactly what I was thinking!
Looby-Lou is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-08, 15:40   #19

DEEKS is on the way to a first team debut

The thought of it being a publicity stunt is interesting. It would be the lowest anyone has ever stooped if it turned out to be, but I guess we will never know.

She arrived in India, greeted with burning effigies and shortly after leaves after being diagnosed with cancer. Symathy towards her, back in the headlines and interest in BB in that country raised.

Could be.
DEEKS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-08, 15:46   #20

Why the hatred?

Because she's one of the most visibly talentless, stupid, wilfully ignorant, shameless, fuckwits that has ever been in the public eye.

I don't grudge her taking the opportunities that have came her way, I grudge the society where such a complete arsehole of a woman can get those opportunities. She's a freakshow.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 19-08-08, 15:53   #21
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Because she's one of the most visibly talentless, stupid, wilfully ignorant, shameless, fuckwits that has ever been in the public eye.

I don't grudge her taking the opportunities that have came her way, I grudge the society where such a complete arsehole of a woman can get those opportunities. She's a freakshow.
A real life soap opera from the land of Corrie and Eastenders. Most of the Hello buying feckers would'nt be able to tell the difference.

I hope she get's better, use's what is left of her fortune to feck off to somewhere quiet and removes herself from public life, concentrating on her bairns.