Welcome to the HibeesBounce! |Threads: 42,385 | Posts: 598,387 | Members: 11,632 | Latest Member : hankat
I was driving back from Ocean Terminal tonight and decided to go back via Baltic Street and Salamander Street. I was doing about 50 MPH when suddenly i'm clocked. No cars on the road, and I couldn't see any speed sign or To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . I decided to go back and look again, and then I spotted a tiny wee 30 MPH road sign, followed soon by the speed To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . I defy anybody to see that speed sign on that road.. Anyway, my point is I have never had a speeding fine before (one parking offence only). Can anybody tell me what my fine is likely to be, and will I get any penalty points on my licence ? If I do, what does this mean effectively ?
Re: Speeding fines : some help required
£60 and 3 points i think.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
You will receive a letter stating the time and date etc of the alleged offence and you will have tell them who was driving the car!!
Once you have provided this information you will be sent a notice of conditional offer of a fixed penalty!! This will probab;y be a £60 fine and 3 penalty points!! This is an alternative to prosecuition!!!
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Rep Power: 20 ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 1 |
most likely fine and points as stated
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. from 11pm friday To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Rep Power: 7 ![]() vCash: 4000 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 2 |
It could have been worse.... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. You could have been doing 10mph... They'd have done you for kerb crawling! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. down there!! But I do know that the one at the M8-M9 interchange takes super pics!!! Just like you had posed for it!!
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2007
That To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. takes really good pictures and makes lots of money to To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
"They have become the equivalent of a tolley that didn't flush the first time. They are floating, only just, stinking up the place, but the cistern is being refilled and they will be flushed down the pan, the smell will dissipate and we will never have to think of them again." The Vinster |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2007
You were lucky then To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Barbary Corsair
You might never hear anything from them- I've been flashed a few times but nothing's ever come of it.
But come on...50 in town?...where is there a 50mph limit in any built up area? If you get the letter then I'd say it's a fair cop.....er.....guv'nor....... bite the bullet baby!
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2004
Aye the fines are only given out to those within a certain percentage at the top of the scale of offenders.
Unless that is indeed a myth, however I am fairly certain it is the case! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
Whatever happened to the invasion of privacy,was it not your registration they were after ,not your photograph. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Do you need an official sign to let you know that you can't do 50MPH in a city street?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Red Rose Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2002
Rep Power: 7 ![]() vCash: 5000 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 2 |
Do you not have speed awareness courses in Scotland. I got flashed in Preston about 18 months ago and was offered the fine and points, or as an alternative, the one day speed awareness course offered by Lancashire which cost about the same as the fine, but no points. No brainer for me, and licence is still clean.
__________________ forty two To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You |