Old 12-08-08, 23:51   #1

Grêle de Grêle is on the way to a first team debut
What is the best thing you have ever bought ?

In a value for money and enjoyment sense

As ive just turned a teen, i havn't been workin for long, so hav'ntt bought anything of much importance yet
Grêle de Grêle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 00:02   #2
Aged Radge

Re: What is the best thing you have ever bought ?

As ive just turned a teen, i havn't been workin for long, so hav'ntt bought anything of much importance yet

I don't think I've ever turned a teen.

Not deliberately anyway. But I suppose the enjoyment level would be pretty high.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 13-08-08, 00:05   #3

Drugs, including, but not limited to, alcohol. And a ticket for the 6-2 game. And some books.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 13-08-08, 00:06   #4
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

pennywellhibby will become famous soon enough

Wedding ring for my beloved from a pawn shop

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 00:08   #5

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

a ticket to see prince
Old 13-08-08, 00:14   #6
Aged Radge

Private Membership of The Bounce.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 13-08-08, 00:46   #7
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY

chez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nicechez is just really nice

My vynil records - still in excellent quality, not a scratch on them!! Bought during the period from early 70's till late 80's

THE BEST HIBS STRIKER EVER!!!

chez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 06:16   #8

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

Money spent on malt whisky is never wasted.

Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 06:22   #9

Engagement ring for the wife

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 10:01   #10
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

A Taylor Made "raylor" 3 wood.
Old 13-08-08, 10:04   #11

A Taylor Made "raylor" 3 wood.
Is that a sex toy?

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 10:07   #12

Money spent on malt whisky is never wasted.

In terms of value for money I've bought a few things which don't owe me a penny:

- Decent Seinheisser headphones.

- Omega watch.

- Yamaha home cinema amp.

- Dell computer.

- Apple iPod Touch.

- Various books, particularly Holidays in Hell by PJ O'Rourke (also CEO of the Sofa for the same reason, and anything by Ramon Runyon). If you can get used to the writing style, buying everything written by Louis de Bernieres would be worth every penny.

- Zaino car cleaning stuff.

All the other keech I've bought over the years is either lost or broken.

Old 13-08-08, 10:09   #13

My vynil records - still in excellent quality, not a scratch on them!! Bought during the period from early 70's till late 80's
Ditto. Except mine are all from the 90s - I've kept every one and have a couple of thousand stored away.

Every now and then I borrow a turntable from someone

Old 13-08-08, 10:10   #14

CityHibernian hasnae upset anyone -yet

Make up/model day for the girlfriend.
Old 13-08-08, 10:17   #15
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

It is in my hands!

Old 13-08-08, 10:26   #16

dangerousdavid is on the way to a first team debut

King size bed

What is that term? : Passion at everything - when you're making that tea, make sure it's the best cup of tea ever. Everything's got to be the nuts.
dangerousdavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 10:28   #17
Good Girl Gone Radge

Looby-Lou will become famous soon enough

Well it certainly isnae the PC I bought from TommyPreston....
Looby-Lou is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 10:36   #18

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura abouteast calder hibby has a spectacular aura about

Not very exciting I know but took me quite a while to find these in my size.....

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 12:41   #19

alexi will become famous soon enough

My Technics 1210's (green ones!) & my Vestax 07pro mixer.

F F F FFFF Fresh.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 20:54   #20

Louis Prima is on the way to a first team debut

The divorce certificate from wife No 1. Ahm no kiddin' worth every penny just to see the back of the reptile. Not that I,m bitter you understand

So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated

Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 22:21   #21

Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

Definitely my first guitar. An cheap old Segovia acoustic guitar. Now 16 years later I get so much enjoyment out of playing guitar and in recent years, mandolin.

An added spin-off was I opened up my mind to more acoustic music through playing the guitar.
Hampden_Hibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-08, 22:34   #22

gun ainm is on the way to a first team debut

a train ticket outta embra - ooh is this not the controversial thread?
And still they teach you in your school, about those glorious days of rule, and how it's your destiny to be, superior to me, But if you've any kind of mind, you'll see that all human kind, are the children of this earth, and your hate for them will chew you up and spit you out
gun ainm is offline   Reply With Quote