Offensively Perceived Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2008
Is Mad Vlad Really as Mad as We Think?
After a whole season of conspircies, refs bottling it, never awarding penalties to opponents of the OF etc. It only took 1 match for the whole thing to start up again.
I personally am on the Managers side (Craig L last year) when they have a go at the refs for either showing a bias towards the ugly sisters or shyting themselves when faced with a big decision to make against them. Was Vlad as mad as everyone thought? Well yes obviously he gans on about the "SPL Maffia" ffs, the guys a loony. Although there is some truth to what he is saying. Were St Mirren hard done to against Celtic the other day, certainly seems that way since the penalty was cause by a move which was offside, Hessilink was tugging on the defenders shirt also. Last but not least, the ref even winked at the St Mirren manager after awarding the penalty. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Heres the article. [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] Opinions please.
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2007
Re: Is Mad Vlad Really as Mad as We Think?
Referees will continue be as incorruptible / competent as they have been for the last 30 odd years I’ve been watching football.
Although I have noticed in the last couple of years some more obviously genuine mistakes.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ............... ****** Even the Loch Ness Monster's a Hibby ****** ............... To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Yes he is.
Hatstand as a box of frogs.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
The title is a little decieving, I am not wanting to debate Vladmir Romanov's sanity. It was really meant to be eye catching. Although it has a little bit of relevance to the thread.
More or less on the referee bias, someone is bound to have noticed the refs bottle it most of the time when a decsion is to be made against the OF. Fergusson got away wi playing basketball in the box last season then scored. It's a right joke that the refs are so intimidated by the OF fans that they are robing the other teams of points. I also think it's a disgrace that Levein was fined for expressing his opinion on the matter.
Fart of Midlothian To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Admins Gonnae get Ya, Admins Gonnae Get Ya!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
A whiney wee **** A hatchet ned when the mood takes him It seems a tad odd that he hasnt been hammered by refs. As for Vlad.....he's Tonto :dub30:
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
tooshay wee 162, I never knew that. Anyone remeber the game at drakheid when we were 2 - 1 up, Lennon just got booked for a tackle worthy of a red card. He then argued with the ref and swore at the official. The commentators were baffled at why he was still on the field - when I was watching the highlights later that night. He then went onto set up Celtics equaliser, kick in the baws all right. Iv no been tae Park head ever since, no joke. I was outraged. Dundee Untd game last season where the ref basically stoped United fae winning. The one Levein was going on about a few months back. Just a couple of examples. I personally think the refs do bottle it in front of the OF supporters and in turn that means the "other" team lose out on points. Hardly fair when the gulf in size between the OF and everyone else is as big as it is.
![]() Join Date: Oct 2007
I agree that Romanov does not exactly go about things the way he probably should. When he makes accusations like "The refs won't let Hearts Win" etc. It's not a very intellegent comment to make in the media and will obviously get you nto trouble. As much as it pains me to say it but if all the managers acted like Vlad (in a more diplmatic way), I.E complaining about every single blatent incident that goes in favour of the OF. Something may eventually be done about it. What? I dont know, although getting the refs fear of the OF fans sorted may be the key.
vCash: 500 Thanks: 129
Maybe when the refs give the OF a blatant advantage we could chant...............
The whole world is watching you! The whole world is watching you! The whole world is watching you! It ended the war in Vietnam.
Tin Hat on. Mad Vlad is not as mental as made out
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. As pointed out in earlier posts he is only stating what the rest of Scottish Football are too feart to say in terms of the Bigots. He is making money hand over fist by servicing the yams debt and has purchased what he thought would be a good shop window to punt his Lithuanians. Where he has went wrong is interfering with team selection and punting managers on a monthly basis. Out of control ego yes, delusions of grandeur mibbee but insane no. Long may it continue though To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
More reason if needed, to drink more beer. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The Chip shop Ned only got 1 booking last season in league games
He didn't get booked in the SPL all season as far as I'm aware (unless it was the last game at Pittodrie)? Absolute joke especially when you consider his antics at Pittodrie in the earlier game around christmas where IIRC he elbowed/punched Severin in the head? Hunbelievable, think he was booked around 5/6 times in europe - tells its own story. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2007
The Chip Shop Ned stats
Last 4 years Played 136 games Euro games 36 booked 8 (1 in 4) P.L. games 90 booked 9 (1 in 10) Scotland 10 booked 3 (1 in 3) Last year Played 66 games Euro games 24 booked 6 (1 in 4) P.L. games 38 booked 0 Scotland games 4 booked 1 (1 in 4) Last (only 1 in these 4 years) red card was against us, 27.11.2005, where he picked up his 2nd yellow in the 90th minute. I think that says a lot about Scottish referees and the OF.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ............... ****** Even the Loch Ness Monster's a Hibby ****** ............... To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Oct 2007
We underestimate it..
Everybody is a Radge
![]() Join Date: Apr 2003
UKIO THINGMY'S profits are up 48per-cent on last year. Here's a two day old announcement on Vlad's happy windfall via UKIO BUMPUS [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
![]() Join Date: May 2008
Wibble, wibble..............
Good Girl Gone Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2002
Funniest Blackadder ever!! Can see a new thread coming...
The amount refs get paid now they shouldn't be bottling decisions in case they get their windaes panned, pilloried in the press or pulled up at the lodge.