Old 20-07-08, 13:57   #1

Casino cash: £2514
Date For Yer Diaries

25/08/08 Liquid Rooms.

Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip.

Took my daughter along to see them at Oran Mor on her 17th birthday on Monday after seeing them in London supporting Sparks in May.

Very clever writing and delivery with big beats from a laptop. They played the whole album and brought the house down with the encore which featured techno versions of the Specials 'Nite Klub' and a brilliant version of the Sugababes 'Push The Button'.

Get along there if you can - you will not be disappointed
"They have become the equivalent of a tolley that didn't flush the first time. They are floating, only just, stinking up the place, but the cistern is being refilled and they will be flushed down the pan, the smell will dissipate and we will never have to think of them again." The Vinster
fieryjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-08, 14:03   #2
iRadge™

Casino cash: £18449
vCash: 80000
Rep Power: 20 OwenWright has a spectacular aura aboutOwenWright has a spectacular aura about
Re: Date For Yer Diaries

They were on Channel 4 on friday night.

Im guessing you quite a 'hip' dadThe only gig my dad would take me on is to see some orchestra
OwenWright is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-08, 14:13   #3

Channel 4 - what show was that?
"They have become the equivalent of a tolley that didn't flush the first time. They are floating, only just, stinking up the place, but the cistern is being refilled and they will be flushed down the pan, the smell will dissipate and we will never have to think of them again." The Vinster
Old 20-07-08, 14:18   #4
iRadge™

Casino cash: £18449
vCash: 80000
Rep Power: 20 OwenWright has a spectacular aura aboutOwenWright has a spectacular aura about

It was only a 10 minute long show...

01:05 4music: 4play: Dan le Sac vs Scroobius Pip
[subtitles]
Profile of Essex hip-hop/dance duo Dan le Sac vs Scroobius Pip.
OwenWright is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-08, 21:30   #5
The Dancin Radge

Casino cash: £40
Rep Power: 6 Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by OwenWright View Post
They were on Channel 4 on friday night.

Im guessing you quite a 'hip' dadThe only gig my dad would take me on is to see some orchestra
I've a new titanium hip. Correct,it will get you used to some military marching music. Forzas spot on, im a miserable auld bassa that's not paying for the Barca game.

Old 20-07-08, 21:56   #6

Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down
Casino cash: £3693

Originally Posted by Daddy'O'Hibee View Post
I've a new titanium hip. Correct,it will get you used to some military marching music. Forzas spot on, im a miserable auld bassa that's not paying for the Barca game.

pity he's no got a rich big brother eh lol
Old 20-07-08, 22:52   #7

Casino cash: £2372

I think your fecking excellent fj. Most faithers would take their daughter's to a Chinese buffet for their 17th, instead youse two are getting down to Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip at Oran Mor

Hope you and the Glasgow boys are doing well big man, maybe bump into you during the course of another eventful campaign for the Hibernians.
Old 21-07-08, 23:48   #8

Originally Posted by The__Proclaimer View Post
I think your fecking excellent fj. Most faithers would take their daughter's to a Chinese buffet for their 17th, instead youse two are getting down to Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip at Oran Mor

Hope you and the Glasgow boys are doing well big man, maybe bump into you during the course of another eventful campaign for the Hibernians.
cheers S. The sooner Thistle are back up in the SPL the better for us all eh

You still spending a good bit of time through here?
Old 22-07-08, 08:25   #9

Casino cash: £2372

Originally Posted by fieryjack View Post
cheers S. The sooner Thistle are back up in the SPL the better for us all eh

You still spending a good bit of time through here?

Never away from the place man, with the wee guy staying in Bishopbriggs.

Don't work with that Hibby boy anymore but managed to convince a great old sociable guy that being a Jambo wasn't doing him any good, that he should become a Hibby instead cos all the staff are Easter Road regulars and could take him to most home games and some away games and for pints after. Basically bribing a man with learning difficulties but, really, I see it more as a duty of care to turn folk away from that maroon mob.
Old 22-07-08, 11:12   #10

Casino cash: £2913

25/08/08 Liquid Rooms.

Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip.

Took my daughter along to see them at Oran Mor on her 17th birthday on Monday after seeing them in London supporting Sparks in May.

Very clever writing and delivery with big beats from a laptop. They played the whole album and brought the house down with the encore which featured techno versions of the Specials 'Nite Klub' and a brilliant version of the Sugababes 'Push The Button'.

Get along there if you can - you will not be disappointed
Hi Jack haven't heard the album but I will give this gig a bash on your recommendation.

Half Man Half Biscuit return to The Liquid Rooms on October 1st, lookin forward to that one.
Old 22-07-08, 11:22   #11

Casino cash: £2216

I'll second FJs recommendation although you really have to see these guys live. So funny and very clever.
LisaO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-08, 12:12   #12

Originally Posted by tricky View Post
Hi Jack haven't heard the album but I will give this gig a bash on your recommendation.
I will try and get through for that one too.

Half Man Half Biscuit return to The Liquid Rooms on October 1st, lookin forward to that one.
See you in the Bow Bar before it?
Old 22-07-08, 12:15   #13

Originally Posted by The__Proclaimer View Post
Never away from the place man, with the wee guy staying in Bishopbriggs.

Don't work with that Hibby boy anymore but managed to convince a great old sociable guy that being a Jambo wasn't doing him any good, that he should become a Hibby instead cos all the staff are Easter Road regulars and could take him to most home games and some away games and for pints after. Basically bribing a man with learning difficulties but, really, I see it more as a duty of care to turn folk away from that maroon mob.
I expect nothing less. It's yer duty, after all.

Talking of duty, have a word with that auld man of yours.

Boom-badda-boom, indeed
Old 22-07-08, 14:12   #14

Casino cash: £2913

I will try and get through for that one too.

See you in the Bow Bar before it?
aye sound, may have a few freebies for the HMHB gig if so will let you know nearer the time.
Old 22-07-08, 15:46   #15

aye sound, may have a few freebies for the HMHB gig if so will let you know nearer the time.
That would be great