Old 19-07-08, 23:28   #1

Casino cash: £6115
Rep Power: 16 Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about
Microsoft Live Maps - Bird's Eye Views

Don't know if this has been posted before but if you zoom in on say Edinburgh, in addition to the aerial satellite view, you can pick 'bird's eye view' to give you a natural, angled overhead view. You'll see controls on the left that, as well as zooming in or out, you can alter the position and look from various different angles.

You'll need to zoom in a bit on a location before 'bird's eye view' becomes available. Going by images in Glasgow, these pictures have been taken about a year ago.

live maps
Hampden_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-08, 23:34   #2

Casino cash: £37763
Rep Power: 37 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice
Re: Microsoft Live Maps - Bird's Eye Views

multimap too. really useful.
Old 19-07-08, 23:35   #3

Casino cash: £19869
vCash: 80000
Rep Power: 21 OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

Easter Road looks very smart.
OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-08, 23:43   #4
fife radge and proud of it

Casino cash: £7809
vCash: 9700

edi airport has changed abit since the pic was taken and it was weird to see my old volvo out side my street

youngie75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-08, 00:18   #5

Casino cash: £420
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Just checked out ER, my hoose and the pyramids
Old 20-07-08, 00:39   #6

Casino cash: £15025

Originally Posted by beefy View Post
Just checked out ER, my hoose and the pyramids
The pyramids are naewhere near Easter Road!... is your hoose near the pyramids?...

Sheesh Beefster, that's a fair commute to go and see the cabbage!
Old 20-07-08, 10:55   #7

Casino cash: £420
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Originally Posted by SG7nil View Post
The pyramids are naewhere near Easter Road!... is your hoose near the pyramids?...

Sheesh Beefster, that's a fair commute to go and see the cabbage!
Tell me about it! I have to walk like an Egyptian
Old 20-07-08, 14:53   #8

Casino cash: £10876
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Amazing stuff

I've just looked at the pub in Gothenburg i was sitting in this time last Sunday
Football in Scotland is ridiculously poor value for money.We dont want to sit down. We dont want to be treated like scum by the stewards. We dont want to eat over-priced reheated stale pies and pay £2 quid for a bit of powder and warm water in a tiny cup. We dont want to sit behind pillars (Well at certain grounds it's ok). We dont want to watch guys who cant control a football.

But that's what we get........
Old 20-07-08, 16:00   #9

Rep Power: 16 Hampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura aboutHampden_Hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by beefy View Post
Tell me about it! I have to walk like an Egyptian
At least you're not in denial.
Old 20-07-08, 17:40   #10

Casino cash: £5199

Originally Posted by PILTONSTANY View Post
Amazing stuff

I've just looked at the pub in Gothenburg i was sitting in this time last Sunday
That was the first thing I looked for as well!

Ah the memories......
Old 28-07-08, 11:12   #11

Casino cash: £15025

Originally Posted by Hampden_Hibby View Post
At least you're not in denial.
Is that the river that runs past Beefys hoose and the Pyramids?
Old 28-07-08, 14:31   #12
Offensively Perceived Radge

Casino cash: £8570

I read quite an intresting article in the daily rangers the other day. Claiming that maps like, google earth, are extremely usefull for thiefs. They can plan thier robbery, the getaway and even where the entraces etc are to the building.

Now I know I will prob get shot down in flames for agreeing with this.

Although I do know that we cany look at every situation like this and just assume these tools are going to benefit twats, instead of good people. Although the state of paranoia the world is currently in with terrorism, knife crime etc, it would not surprise me if somone reasonably powerfull mentions this in the near future.

Any veiws?

Admins Gonnae get Ya,
Admins Gonnae Get Ya!!
Hibee_bounce336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-07-08, 18:24   #13

Originally Posted by SG7nil View Post
Is that the river that runs past Beefys hoose and the Pyramids?
That was the joke! Must've been too subtle!
Old 28-07-08, 20:23   #14

Casino cash: £4721

Jeez I've just spent over 2 hours doing a tour of Scotland !

This site is straight into my favourites.
Old 30-07-08, 00:38   #15
An Uncle Radge who knows Uncle Stretch (Heavyweight Version of the Cellic hating Version)

Casino cash: £3078
vCash: 10250

Originally Posted by Hibee_bounce336 View Post
I read quite an intresting article in the daily rangers the other day. Claiming that maps like, google earth, are extremely usefull for thiefs. They can plan thier robbery, the getaway and even where the entraces etc are to the building.

Now I know I will prob get shot down in flames for agreeing with this.

Although I do know that we cany look at every situation like this and just assume these tools are going to benefit twats, instead of good people. Although the state of paranoia the world is currently in with terrorism, knife crime etc, it would not surprise me if somone reasonably powerfull mentions this in the near future.

Any veiws?
Tons. Check the map. The views over Cramond Island are great.