Old 19-07-08, 23:13   #1

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice
Mock the week

Frankie Boyle was fekkin hilarious

On the subject of Maggie Thatchers state funeral;

"With 3 million pounds you could buy everyone in Scotland a shovel. We would dig a hole so deep we could hand her over to Satan personally"

Old 19-07-08, 23:16   #2

Re: Mock the week

Originally Posted by Dub View Post

"With 3 million pounds you could buy everyone in Scotland a shovel. We would dig a hole so deep we could hand her over to Satan personally"

Old 19-07-08, 23:16   #3

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

Love the show. Favourite comedian on it is the one that wears the green tshirts and is quite young.
Old 20-07-08, 00:56   #4

HaarlemShuffler is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by OwenWright View Post
Love the show. Favourite comedian on it is the one that wears the green tshirts and is quite young.
Ach man, you mean the Bristolian? Well that's...... em, wel, aye, like, a good question, ken?

He's an honest chap anyhoo and I know what you mean, he has his moments.

But FB is feckin bril, makes ma week every time!
Old 20-07-08, 00:58   #5

wee_hissy is on the way to a first team debut

funniest show on the telly just now
Old 20-07-08, 02:06   #6
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

pennywellhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Die bitch please , looking forward to a great party

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-08, 02:13   #7

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by HaarlemShuffler View Post
Ach man, you mean the Bristolian? Well that's...... em, wel, aye, like, a good question, ken?

He's an honest chap anyhoo and I know what you mean, he has his moments.

But FB is feckin bril, makes ma week every time!
you mean russell howard?

Great show, frankie boyle is always spot on. cracking comedian- like a funnier version of the proclaimers or summit
Old 20-07-08, 18:29   #8

pigs is on the way to a first team debut

FB- "When i saw the headline "Fannie Mae collapse" i just thought that Kerry Katona was pregnant again."
pigs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-08, 18:34   #9
HGV DRICING RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

i howled when he said that,

feckin best thing on the old gawk box just now
Old 20-07-08, 19:06   #10
NGP

NGP is on the way to a first team debut

FBs other comment was -
'it will be the only funeral that the 21 gun salute will be aimed at the coffin, just to make sure she's dead'.

Russell Howard is at the fringe this year, got my tickets!
Old 21-07-08, 21:34   #11
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

brianmac will become famous soon enough

A repeat is just about to start on Dave now, just been watching 'Have i got news for you'

Oh, and Frankie Boyle is on BBC2 at 10 pm in some other panel show.
Old 21-07-08, 21:44   #12

alexi is on the way to a first team debut

Watch it on Dave all the time. Boyle is funnay as feck. I saw Dara O'Briain at the Festival 5 years ago when he was first making a break through,he's a good stand up.
Old 21-07-08, 22:20   #13
Tetris Playing Radge

Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

Bad things to say at a dinner party: "There is a vegetarian option, you can f*ck off!" :
Old 21-07-08, 23:59   #14

It's on at 20 past on Dave, another repeat but well worth watching again... and again... and again!
Old 22-07-08, 00:36   #15

Blackbeard is on the way to a first team debut

Frankie B and Andy Parsons just crack me up.

QI, Have I Got News For You & MOTW are the only progs worth watching.
(They are worth the licence fee alone, BTW.)
Old 22-07-08, 09:48   #16

Originally Posted by brianmac View Post
A repeat is just about to start on Dave now, just been watching 'Have i got news for you'

Oh, and Frankie Boyle is on BBC2 at 10 pm in some other panel show.
I watched that other show as well Bri. I would have flicked past it but when I saw Frankie was on it I thought it would be worth a wee peep. Twas quite amusing but not as good as MTW.

Old 22-07-08, 10:39   #17
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

brianmac will become famous soon enough

I watched that other show as well Bri. I would have flicked past it but when I saw Frankie was on it I thought it would be worth a wee peep. Twas quite amusing but not as good as MTW.

Trisha Goddard has that effect on most programmes.
Old 22-07-08, 10:42   #18
Not Really All That Radge

Looby-Lou is on the way to a first team debut

I love MTW and HIGNFY. Along with Buzzcocks and 8 out of 10 cats - Best programmes on TV!!
Looby-Lou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-08, 12:55   #19

Naked Chef will become famous soon enough

I was thinking of going to see him at the Festival Theatre but had never seen him before. He sounds funny as feck though.

What defines us is how well we rise after falling
Naked Chef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-08, 13:10   #20

Originally Posted by Naked Chef View Post
I was thinking of going to see him at the Festival Theatre but had never seen him before. He sounds funny as feck though.
Frankie Boyle is absolutely hilarious NC. If you get a chance to go and see him you should. Some of the stuff will be close to the bone and maybe not for your delicate ears though

Old 22-07-08, 13:19   #21
Tetris Playing Radge

Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

Originally Posted by Naked Chef View Post
My brother, sister and dad went to see him last year (i was too young ) and all thought he was fantastic. He is in the top 3 british comediens imo along with jimmy carr and jack dee
Old 22-07-08, 13:21   #22

Originally Posted by Rajazemmama2008 View Post
My brother, sister and dad went to see him last year (i was too young ) and all thought he was fant