Old 11-06-08, 12:43   #1

Casino cash: £9976
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about
It's new mobile phone time.....

New 2nd gen I-phone from O2 (Though looks a bit bulky and heavy)
Anyone got the original?

Sony Ericsson W890i looks quite smart and light.

Haven't had an SE before,Worthwhile getting one?

I'm still no sure whether i want an all singing and dancing phone or just a half decent moby.

I've got a Samsung U600 the now but i don't really fancy the new Soul.

Advice please folks?
Old 11-06-08, 13:09   #2

Casino cash: £1180
Re: It's new mobile phone time.....

Its much cheaper to get this time. If you take a £45 monthly its free.
If you go for the £35 per month its £60. THey've GPS now but still the same memory as the old one. Also think the is a bit better too.
Funkydunc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-08, 16:24   #3
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £23226
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by PILTONSTANY View Post
Anyone got the original?

I'm still no sure whether i want an all singing and dancing phone or just a half decent moby.

Advice please folks?
My Mrs just upgraded to the N95 8Gb and that will be my next phone .
Fantastic screen and the ease of free stuff swings it for me
Old 11-06-08, 16:46   #4

Casino cash: £33363
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
5 MP . I'm fed up with SE so may go back to Nokia. I like the N95.
Old 11-06-08, 19:06   #5

Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
5 MP . I'm fed up with SE so may go back to Nokia. I like the N95.
Tv out (with cable) handy for looking at pics / vids on your tv .
Built in gps for sat nav and a lovely big screen to watch videos etc on when on a boring flight .
Maybe a wee bit bulky but pretty light .
I'm due an upgrade at the end of July
Old 11-06-08, 20:28   #6

Casino cash: £3636
Rep Power: 10 southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Thats the phone I've got, the only issue I have with it is it's bulkyness, outwith that, it's good
Old 11-06-08, 20:31   #7

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby View Post
Thats the phone I've got, the only issue I have with it is it's bulkyness, outwith that, it's good
Might invest in a manbag
Old 11-06-08, 22:01   #8

Casino cash: £9976
Rep Power: 18 PILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura aboutPILTONSTANY has a spectacular aura about

Had the N80 mate and TBH found it to be a bit of brick in the jeans pocket,I'll keep looking then see what i can scam from O2
Old 11-06-08, 22:18   #9

Had the N80 mate and TBH found it to be a bit of brick in the jeans pocket,I'll keep looking then see what i can scam from O2
Aye (just tried the wifes an its no too bad)
Had a look at the Sony you mentioned above at the town earlier , very slim with (i think) lots of touch screen bits round the edges .
Looks well made
Old 11-06-08, 22:25   #10

Casino cash: £33363
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Aye (just tried the wifes an its no too bad)
Had a look at the Sony you mentioned above at the town earlier , very slim with (i think) lots of touch screen bits round the edges .
Looks well made
Sonys look great. Its when you try to get the buttons to perform the phone's functions it all falls down.
Old 11-06-08, 22:31   #11

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
Sonys look great. Its when you try to get the buttons to perform the phone's functions it all falls down.
I honestly can't say i've ever found that
Old 12-06-08, 10:51   #12

Casino cash: £7598
Rep Power: 2 hattrick baker is on the way to a first team debut

Anyone got the original?

Advice please folks?
MAte, i've had 4 SE's, every 1 has fucked up, problem after problem, debated with myself for new one last year, after all probs with the SE, i STILL got the w850i, guess what? teah it kept turning off, not letting me do anything with it, speaker stopped working, music wouldnt play, wouldnt ring, was loads more.
i took phone to shop(under contract) got fixed and, ye you've guessed it, it lasted 2 weeks. Raging about that and the hassle of it, i took phone back and demanded a new 1. i got it, but was same make and model and i'll let you guess again, after 2weeks the cover for the on front of phone came off, lots of dust etc under screen and it feels very loose.
the hassle ive had with all of them tells me to never get another 1 and leave vodafone for the lack of decent customer service, altho i did get that new phone, i put that down to sheer persistance on my part(and lack of embaressment in shop) rather than them being courteous, never the two again