![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
Casino cash: £1456 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Hearts new Manager is.......
Alex Ferguson....NO!
Mourinho......NO Wenger......NO CHANCE Benitez.....Eh NO! Gudjon Thordason UNBELIEVABLY.....YES!!!! The Jambos will be rushing to Tynie to snap up the remainder of their Season Tickets. The circus rolls on. ![]() |
Casino cash: £33633 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Re: Hearts new Manager is.......
Who?
Take it his Lithuanian is up to scratch. I thought they were after someone British. Maybe every Borotish manager had got the measure of the job.
Casino cash: £5170 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 18
He's the guy who breezed into Easter Road one weekend as the 'new manager' and disappeared into the ether.
Stoke, Barnsley, Notts County and one or two others. Here's the Wiki version of his short stay at Notts County: "On May 17, 2005, former Iceland manager Gudjon Thordarson became the club's sixth manager in five years. The 2005–06 season began promisingly for the Magpies. Thordarson and assistant manager Ross MacLaren instituted a strenuous fitness regime, including double training sessions. These actions ensured that the Notts County squad were fitter than the rest of the league at the start of the season. The club won or drew their first seven league games and were top of the table in September. Fans began to speak cautiously of promotion. But soon the fitness of other squads matched that of the Magpies, who stumbled and lost or drew the next fourteen games. A strong January with just one defeat saw talk of promotion re-emerge, but a disappointing stretch in February included five consecutive defeats and one draw, ending all talk of promotion. The club managed to win just thirteen points out of a possible forty-eight in their last sixteen games, and again faced relegation. On the final day of the season, Notts were just two points above the relegation zone as they faced Bury, another side in danger of relegation. A season high attendance of 9,817, of which 8,594 were home supporters, watched the game. The Magpies at one point trailed by a score of 2–0. With Oxford United and Stockport County drawing their games, the club were only one Oxford United goal away from relegation. But a late rally saw Notts level the score at 2–2, and Oxford's 3–2 defeat ensured the Magpies' safety. Despite avoiding relegation, Notts County finished in 21st place in League Two and in 89th place overall, the lowest position the club had ever finished. The state of the club seemed worrisome as a number of issues had become apparent. This situation resulted in the departure of both the chairman and the manager, the cessation of a long-standing youth squad program, and many of the players out of contract or nearing contract maturity." |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Casino cash: £2700 vCash: 10000
Terry Butcher is his no2. And the Yams had the brass neck to slag off Mixu's appointment.
Casino cash: £8343 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
How concrete is this?
I can see one of his first interviews...how he still has the humpty wae Hibs.
Casino cash: £4857 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 6
Was it not proposed that he would get the Hibs job for the remainder of that Season and if both parties were happy he would receive a longer deal?
Obviously he didn't back himself to do well enough or he's such a self obsessed tosser that he was insulted to be asked to prove himself, either way it looks like he's the latest in a long line of Yam fud Managers. Hope his first task is to seek a replacement for their club captain. I also find it strange that Butcher would take the number 2 job, he's working with Burley at Scotland and surely Dode has told him about the inner workings in Mad Vlad's empire, the cash enticement must be too good to knock back. |
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge
Casino cash: £15927 vCash: 10000
follow the hearts and, you will go wrong........................
![]() does this mean we can roll out the auld jokes re getting a boss from Iceland or Asda?
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2005
Casino cash: £5410 vCash: 10000
I'm sure some hertz cunts will still manage to make it seem like they have just got the best manager in Europe. Personally, i think they've just got a man not deemed good enough for Hibernian ![]() The end is nigh, ya bastards ![]()
Reggae Reggae Sauce Radge
Casino cash: £15927 vCash: 10000
Casino cash: £5863 vCash: 10000
When was this guy linked with the Hibs job again? Was it after Mogga left, or after JC left?
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge
Casino cash: £2415 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
was it not befor mowbray came in?
Casino cash: £5863 vCash: 10000
BBC SPORT | Football | My Club | Hibernian | Thordarson rejects Hibs |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Fresh from his triumph at Brentford. He signed Simon Brown FFS.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Casino cash: £2700 vCash: 10000
Who is now free and looking for a club
Zemmamas gone and I don't know what to do radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
Casino cash: £5197 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
He'd no doubt have the game of his life against us....
....well, he'd have to play a game at some point, wouldn't he? Where is that Collins critiscism of Brown again...?
Casino cash: £5059 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 6
One thing is for certain - Vlad has a firm grip on HMFC's bawsack
Finished that Fangando yit, Skaramoosh?
Casino cash: £10004 vCash: 10000
Gušjón Žóršarson veršur kynntur sem nżr framkvęmdastjóri Hearts, sem leikur ķ skosku śrvalsdeildinni, aš žvķ er fullyrt er į vefsķšu Daily Ranger ķ Skotlandi ķ dag.
Terry Butcher ašstošaržjįlfari skoska landslišsins veršur ašstošarmašur Gušjóns, samkvęmt fréttinni. Gušjón stašfestir ķ samtali viš Vķsi ķ morgun aš višręšur eigi sér staš: Ég get stašfest I would rarther eat my own shite. aš žaš hefur veriš leitaš til mķn og spurt hvort Gorgie halfwits ég hafi įhuga į starfinu suck Vlad's cock. Lengra er žaš nś ekki komiš bottom six again" Sorry folks, I could only make out a few lines here.
Foulkes: The SNP are on a very dangerous tack. What they are doing is trying to build up a situation in Scotland where the services are manifestly better than south of the border in a number of areas. Interviewer Colin Mackay:Is that a bad thing? Foulkes: No, but they are doing it deliberately.!! |
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Thordarson on Hearts manager shortlist along with Slovakian and Belarussian - Edinburgh Evening News
Zygmantovich remains an outside bet having worked previously for Romanov at both of his eastern European clubs, MTZ Ripo and FBK Kaunas. I bet he gets the job.