![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
Edinburgh Festival 2008
Fringe Brochure now available.
What does everyone fancy seeing this year and who would you recommend. For the last four or five years I've gone to the Comedy Gala (Festival Theatre). The best of the Fringe comedians and more all under one roof. Excellent value for money and a great night.
Let She Who Is Without Sin Cast The First Stone To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. What defines us is how well we rise after falling To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2003
Re: Edinburgh Festival 2008
Jason Byrne is a must, highly reccommend him.
Jerry Sadowitz was one of the best shows I saw last year (only if you're not easily offended). Paul Merton and Him Impro Chums is good too. Totally impovised so its a different show everyday. I take a week off work every year for the Festival. I cannae wait To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I think I've seen jason Byrne at the Comedy Gala and thoughthe was good if I remember correctly. Have you seen Pam Ann - I thought she was brilliant.
Let She Who Is Without Sin Cast The First Stone To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. What defines us is how well we rise after falling To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Look aboot ye! radge
Last year , I "sneaked" my 14 year old into Jim Jeffries at the Udderbelly , Trainspotting at C and Dracula at Zoo Southside. He is now hooked! I try to do a mix of comedy and theatre, resulting is some crazy mood swings during a day, I can tell you. My highlights from last year was - 1. Faustus - Incredible. 2. Dracula (Bo List variation) 3. Cabaret Auchwitz 4. Jim Jeffries. 5. Everything happens for a reason
Got myself tickets to see Lostphrophets and Maximo Park at the corn exchange. That'll do for starters.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
Maxio Park are amazing live To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
the edge line up is very poor
shed seven To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Anyone for a cup of tea radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
vCash: 500 Thanks: 7
Glad they are back in Edinburgh. Your right though, wish it was still T on the Fringe. There just isnae much financial backing with the edge promotions. The quicker Edinburgh gets a big venue to attract headline acts on a regular basis then nothing will change. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
What night is the Comedy Gala this year?
Was there last year and it was a great night out. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. If I'm not working I think I'll be trying to get tickets.
Glad everyone is so positive about it.
It rips my knitting when Edinburgh folk moan about the festival/fringe. It does so much for the city's image and economy.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...SCOTLAND's SHAME! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I'd recommend the late and live show. Yes its on until the ridiculous hours of the morning but its always a good
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Comedy Gala is Monday 18th August.
Booked Michael McIntyre Danny Bhoy Stephen K Amos The Art of Dating and Dumping A Guide to Sexual Misery To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Only thing i caught last year was some Dutch stand up thing in the Tron. worth it though. |