Old 31-05-08, 15:21   #1

Casino cash: £6231
Casual Clothing - whats your favorite labels

getting a bit sick of Stone Island myself as every young lad nowadays who;s seen the football factory is wearing it, same for Paul and Shark, basically every wannabee hooligan is all sharked up now.

prefer something a bit more understated cant beat the old scottish labels, Lyle and Scott and Pringle, plenty of good stuff around at the moment.

personally still think Lacoste still has it after all these years, best polo shirts going and nice knitwear, few good Ralph Lauren numbers about now also and Aquascutum is making a good comback from the grasp of the chavs.
buckie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-08, 16:34   #2

Casino cash: £2701
Re: Casual Clothing - whats your favorite labels

SALE 50% OFF
Old 31-05-08, 16:59   #3
HGV Learner RADGE

Casino cash: £26481
vCash: 17272
Rep Power: 16 madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Originally Posted by hibbybrian View Post
SALE 50% OFF

never been one for labels really, i go on if it looks smart
Old 31-05-08, 17:58   #4

Casino cash: £5125

Originally Posted by madkink View Post

never been one for labels really, i go on if it looks smart
Same here buddy!
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-08, 19:00   #5

Originally Posted by hibbybrian View Post
sale 50% Off Grandpa

Where Where!
Old 31-05-08, 19:07   #6

Casino cash: £25016
Rep Power: 43 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by buckie View Post
Where Where!
M and M Direct - Save on Nike, Adidas, Quiksilver, Ben Sherman, Levis and more.
Old 31-05-08, 19:51   #7

Casino cash: £37763
Rep Power: 37 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Labels!
Old 31-05-08, 20:09   #8

Rep Power: 43 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by Landells View Post
I want a stone island Jacket buy I wont fork out £600 for like a t shirt
Nice T shirts in Matallan for £2.99 mate .
Anyone paying £600 for a jacket must be rich , mad or a bit of both
Old 31-05-08, 20:57   #9
Im Just Radge and used to be BionicRab

Casino cash: £10097
vCash: 102000

I used to think it was important to be labelled up, but now i go for comfort as well as still trying to look good, which is a bit of an effort but the stone island labels and such are so last decade
Old 31-05-08, 21:51   #10

Casino cash: £13736
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Lacoste remains my favourite, get something every year when in Spain.

seeing as your new buckie, and this is an old bounce fav...

Top half has to be Lacoste, bottom half for me is Levis, trainers.........Adidas are best, understated style goes back to Markies after years away and Nike for slink about the house etc clothes.
Old 31-05-08, 22:43   #11

Casino cash: £4331

Edwin Jeans, Adidas Trainees (larr), Ralph Lauren/Lacoste Polos, Lyle and Scott/Paul Smith/Ralph Lauren/S.I. Jumpers, Fjallraven/CP Company/Aquascutum/Barbour Jackets.

Also like: 6876, YouMustCreate, Folk, Bathing Ape, Lacoste Izod (mainly from american ebay) and a few other bits (dont always wear labels either to be honest, have a fair amount of American Apparel, H and M etc etc
Old 01-06-08, 06:05   #12

Casino cash: £7185

Originally Posted by psychocandy View Post
Edwin Jeans, Adidas Trainees (larr), Ralph Lauren/Lacoste Polos, Lyle and Scott/Paul Smith/Ralph Lauren/S.I. Jumpers, Fjallraven/CP Company/Aquascutum/Barbour Jackets.

Also like: 6876, YouMustCreate, Folk, Bathing Ape, Lacoste Izod (mainly from american ebay) and a few other bits (dont always wear labels either to be honest, have a fair amount of American Apparel, H and M etc etc
Have you been camping out in my closet??

Add to that 12th man, Pringle, Gant, OTS, Section 60 and Hugo Boss.
TommyPreston is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 08:48   #13

Casino cash: £4200

Stone Island Denim,OTS,Norrona,Barbour,CP,Fjall Raven,80's Casuals,12th Man,M&S,K Way,Pringle & Adidas Original trainers-cant wait to get my Stockolms next month
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 12:56   #14

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
Nice T shirts in Matallan for £2.99 mate .
Anyone paying £600 for a jacket must be rich , mad or a bit of both

id say i have about 15 stone island jackets, accumulated over the years and only a few of them were anywhere near £600, most were from about £200 to £400. Its not about being rich, the amount of money people spend on useless shite everymonth like booze and charlie could be better spent on some nice clobber.
Old 01-06-08, 13:00   #15

Casino cash: £23069

m&s, fjall raven, gant, brooks bros, patagonia, ralph lauren, barbour, belstaff
egb_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 13:21   #16

Originally Posted by buckie View Post
id say i have about 15 stone island jackets, accumulated over the years and only a few of them were anywhere near £600, most were from about £200 to £400. Its not about being rich, the amount of money people spend on useless shite everymonth like booze and charlie could be better spent on some nice clobber.

But surely you can buy a nice jacket for lots less than that , i wouldn't even think of spending £200
We've actually done this one on here before
and to be honest with my build a £200 jacket wouldn't look any better on my than a £30 one . I don't mind spending slightly more on shoes (£30 - £50 EGB) , does Ben Sherman count as a label ?
Old 01-06-08, 14:00   #17

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
But surely you can buy a nice jacket for lots less than that , i wouldn't even think of spending £200
We've actually done this one on here before
and to be honest with my build a £200 jacket wouldn't look any better on my than a £30 one . I don't mind spending slightly more on shoes (£30 - £50 EGB) , does Ben Sherman count as a label ?

i wouldnt be pretentious enough to say what or what doesnt count as a label, but if i saw a ben sherman shirt i liked i would certainly buy it yes.
Old 01-06-08, 14:15   #18

forza my missus spends a lot less than me, per item, on clothes, though over time she spends far more. she also complains i have more stuff than here as a justification for further spending.

but the reason is the same - the stuff i buy lasts forever, cos it's better made. also, because it was never 'in fashion' nor will ever be out. in the end, it can be very economical
Old 01-06-08, 14:25   #19

Casino cash: £4721

How come nobody has mentioned G-Star.

There is a feckin epidemic of the stuff in my local !
Old 01-06-08, 14:27   #20

Casino cash: £4200

Originally Posted by sKipper View Post
How come nobody has mentioned G-Star.

There is a feckin epidemic of the stuff in my local !

Mair like every pub in Scotland. The wearers of it usually also have one of those wanky haircuts a la Riordan 3 years ago.

G-Star-Clitoris Clothing,'cos every c*** has it.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-08, 14:30   #21

Originally Posted by egb_hibs View Post
forza my missus spends a lot less than me, per item, on clothes, though over time she spends far more. she also complains i have more stuff than here as a justification for further spending.

but the reason is the same - the stuff i buy lasts forever, cos it's better made. also, because it was never 'in fashion' nor will ever be out. in the end, it can be very economical
Aye well that's women for you , i can see the sense in your 2nd point .
I recently bought a pair of Ben Sherman shoes (really unusual i thought) on Ebay £6.66 inc postage , guess i'm just an old bargain hunter at heart
Old 01-06-08, 17:41   #22

Originally Posted by alexi View Post
Mair like every pub in Scotland. The wearers of it usually also have one of those wanky haircuts a la Riordan 3 years ago.

G-Star-Clitoris Clothing,'cos every c*** has it.
that stuff's horrendous. it's clearly designed for gay clubbers, fuck knows why anyone else wears it.
Old 01-06-08, 19:08   #23