Old 29-05-08, 18:56   #1
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut
time to brag...

with the bounce game coming up lets see whos played at what level ..

tells us the best player uve played against or with what uve won and who uve played for ....

played with dunedin , as craigleith , edina hibs , tynie and most recently started this pre season of with spartans but done my ankle so just getting back now

ive won a few cups best one was in holland as playing teams abroad its always good to win best player played with leigh grithis (sp) (playing for livy first team now ) going to liverpool or somthing for trial .. played against paul hanlon, lee currie, callum martin, sean welsh and the best is danny galbraith of man utd ...
Old 29-05-08, 18:59   #2

CraigHFC has a spectacular aura aboutCraigHFC has a spectacular aura about
Re: time to brag...

The best player I've played with was Scott Robinson of Hearts, when I was at Inch Colts. The best player I've played against is another that's at Hearts just now but I can't remember his name.
Old 29-05-08, 19:15   #3

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

umm... my futsal team came 4th out of 40 in the university of antwerp league/cup, only lost one game in 40 minutes which was the semi, to the team who eventually won, lost the 3rd/4th game on penalties.

on a side note iv been likened to ryan giggs without the speed skill or stamina
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-08, 20:36   #4

Osmosis is on the way to a first team debut

Was in goals when Gareth Hutchison(pre days of playing for Falkirk!)..about 6 months before he signed for them!..He came on as a "sub" when i was playing in a cup tie..We were one nil up he put 3 past me in the 5 minutes he was on!!!!!..Fooking ringer..Louis Prima still reminds me to this day...Honest all 3 were "top class"
Osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-08, 20:38   #5
HGV Learner RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

was getting looked at for 'a local amature team', but was never told who, and in that game got an ankle injury that forced me out the game,

a few years ago was registered for bellsmyre, trained for a few times with Zander Diamond, but never played a match,

not a good resume is it:mk26:
Old 29-05-08, 20:49   #6

Tkraz is on the way to a first team debut

Best player I have played with is Steven Fletcher.
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-08, 21:21   #7

Decal Joe will become famous soon enough

I suppose the highest level would be Scotland age group stuff U-21, U-19 & U-18 squads.

Played Edinburgh U-14, U-16 & U-18 and South of Scotland U-18, U-19 & U-21.

Played for the South District Union and Edinburgh District Union.

Played my first Senior game in the Premier League at 17.

The highlight of my career would be playing for North Harbour in New Zealand in 1996.

Played with and against a lot of really good players including Scottish and New Zealand internationalists. One stand out player that I played against was a Samoan International called Isaac Feunaati who hit harder than anyone I've ever encountered.

Between injuries and being found out I didn't have the best of luck in latter years and retired gracefully.

But seein' as that's a poof's game my biggest achievement was probably playing in goal for Broomhall Saints U-11s
Old 29-05-08, 21:42   #8

TattooedHibee has a spectacular aura about

I couldnae gie a shîte, a ken am good.

TattooedHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-08, 21:47   #9

Shearer is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee View Post
I couldnae gie a shîte, a ken am good.
I watched a wee bit of your game at the Scottish Widows tournament at the corn exchange, and I'd say you were a lazy bastard who stands at the back the whole game
Old 29-05-08, 21:50   #10
HGV Learner RADGE

Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
I watched a wee bit of your game at the Scottish Widows tournament at the corn exchange, and I'd say you were a lazy bastard who stands at the back the whole game
do they still play that?

used to play for scottish widows, played against RBS, and had this guy half my size to contend with in midfield,

had to teach him a lesson for running past me once and nutmegged him to set up a goal
Old 29-05-08, 21:54   #11

Originally Posted by madkink View Post
do they still play that?

used to play for scottish widows, played against RBS, and had this guy half my size to contend with in midfield,

had to teach him a lesson for running past me once and nutmegged him to set up a goal
It was just a five-a-side tournament at the Corn Exchange.

Our team came 3rd in the group stages

In the first game, the ball was rock solid, a boy connected with a volley almost at point blank range and hit me smack in the temple. I was stumbling about and I couldnt keep my balance I was away with the fairies for the rest of the day, I cant remember too much of it

I've had a sore head ever since and the doc says it could be a mild concussion and that I shoudlnt be playing football, but I've played twice since then and I've been fine

Few good players on show like,
Old 29-05-08, 21:56   #12
HGV Learner RADGE

Originally Posted by Shearer View Post
It was just a five-a-side tournament at the Corn Exchange.

Our team came 3rd in the group stages

In the first game, the ball was rock solid, a boy connected with a volley almost at point blank range and hit me smack in the temple. I was stumbling about and I couldnt keep my balance I was away with the fairies for the rest of the day, I cant remember too much of it

I've had a sore head ever since and the doc says it could be a mild concussion and that I shoudlnt be playing football, but I've played twice since then and I've been fine

Few good players on show like,
was 11's we played, but there was always football stuff on the go, good to see it's still going, might have to get back in if my HGv don't work out
Old 29-05-08, 22:00   #13

was 11's we played, but there was always football stuff on the go, good to see it's still going, might have to get back in if my HGv don't work out
Good company to work for, as you know yerself.

I actually look forward to going in to work! (can't believe I'm saying that!)
Old 29-05-08, 22:00   #14
Salvey Radge

Stew the Hibee has a spectacular aura about

Probably with my school team. conceded less than 15 all season, and have only lost one match in the past 2 years. we have a final on saturday though
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-08, 22:19   #15

boydy 1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Stew the Hibee View Post
Probably with my school team. conceded less than 15 all season, and have only lost one match in the past 2 years. we have a final on saturday though
let us no how that goes will you

RIORDAN IS HOME
boydy 1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-08, 22:23   #16
Salvey Radge

Originally Posted by boydy 1875 View Post
let us no how that goes will you
will do, pretty worried about it though
Old 29-05-08, 23:25   #17

TattooedHibee has a spectacular aura about

do they still play that?

Coincidently! Scottish Widows beat RBS 2-0 last night at the academy. We play Standard Life in two weeks time

TattooedHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-08, 23:48   #18
Salvey Radge

Coincidently! Scottish Widows beat RBS 2-0 last night at the academy. We play Standard Life in two weeks time
Had my business placement their. Very impressive. Wouldn't mind a job their. So I'll have to be going against you mate
Old 29-05-08, 23:57   #19

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

Nutmegged Roy Aitken at Butlins in 1984.

He was 30ish and I was 10.

I could have been something if I'd stuck at it and stayed off the drink. Like most on here I'd imagine.....
Old 30-05-08, 00:24   #20

stevehfc4life is on the way to a first team debut

Not playing in the bounce game but...

Played for Dunedin, Crambond, Hibs, Hearts, Livingstone, Salvie, Edinburgh District, South Eastern Region, Trials for Scotland, Trials with hearts a few weeks ago, Hutchie (where we won the scottish cup and the evening news trophy) and just signed for dunfermline

Best player i've played with is Scott Robinson
Best player i've played against is Scott Robinson

The boys quality!!
Old 30-05-08, 11:54   #21
HGV Learner RADGE

can't remember the RBS score there were quite a few games but i remember a game where we humped Standard life 5 - 0 (i scored 1 and assist for 2) was the biggest margin we won by, and i was on fire
Old 30-05-08, 12:12   #22