Casino cash: £19780 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Anyone else snoozing through the England game
Fukk me its boring
HGV Learner RADGE
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Casino cash: £26481 vCash: 17272
Re: Anyone else snoozing through the England game
watched about 5 mins and Mrs MK wanted to watch baby programs (she says it's research) so i let her, game was erm intensely boring
:
HGV Learner RADGE
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2005
Casino cash: £26481 vCash: 17272
:sakjfa: some off my smilies aren't working cos there are otherones with the same name:sakjfa:
Casino cash: £37763 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
![]() ![]() ![]() |
England are hardly a choice for the neutral footballing enthusiast. They have to be one of the dullest teams on the planet.
Is Crouch playing yet?
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Casino cash: £422 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
If we'd scraped through qualification we'd have had ourselves installed as pre-tournament favourites within a few days. That's part of what antagonises any neutral support England might attract, and also alienates a lot of English fans as well.
Casino cash: £19780 vCash: 10000
![]() ![]() ![]() |
In my experience the opposite is true. Good players, terrible team. Crouch is anti-football (although he's Blobby Williamson's dream signing).
Casino cash: £6169 vCash: 10000
![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Casino cash: £422 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
It might be an over-simplified view but it flourishes easily when there's already a general underlying feeling of 'Everything for London and the south-east; scraps for the rest'. * The provinces - that's how those of us outside London and the Home Counties are described (and viewed). Neo-feudalism is alive and well in a country just to your south. ![]()
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Because when he comes on they just revert to pumping high balls through the middle to the big, gangling twat. (He has a way of getting on my nerves as well).
Casino cash: £1660 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
That certainly seems to be our 'direct' approach to him. At least Crouch can head the ball and gather it in to hold up play more often than not..... By the way, this is not a dig at Nish. Just think you're being harsh on Crouch - he's a decent player in my opinion, it's not his fault he's a lanky bassa!
![]() ![]() ![]() |
I am being harsh on Crouch. I don't like him.
Barry Gadgie Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
Casino cash: £583 vCash: 10000
Watched the first half and thought it was utter pish so i'm sad to say i changed to the other side and watched the talent thing on itv....it's all rock'n'roll in ma hoose
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Casino cash: £15030 vCash: 10000
So what was the final score...? I canny be arsed checking it on the BBC website.
Casino cash: £3354 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
2-0. Terry and Gerrard
Casino cash: £7573 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Wouldn't even have dreamt of turning this on.
Or Scotland's friendly against whoever, whenever, for that matter. How many huns have pulled out by now I wonder, I don't even read the back of newspapers just now. Bring on Euro '08