Old 15-05-08, 22:41   #1

Casino cash: £6216
Killing Joke

now theres a band, one of the best bands of the last 30 years and extremely underarated IMHO.

one of the most influencial bands ever, without Killing Joke there would be no Metallica, Nirvana, Marilyn Manson.

also their influence has spread out into the electronic music field with such acts as The Klf and The Orb.

Best album - Revelations

best song - Psyche.
buckie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-08, 22:49   #2
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

Casino cash: £5300
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 5 pennywellhibby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Killing Joke

got to agree fantastic band much over looked

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-08, 22:55   #3

just bought there 25th anniversary live DVD,

gonna save it for a special occasion and the right frame of mind

my favorite band of all time remember getting Revelations LP for Christmas in 1983, hard to believe thats 25 years ago
Old 16-05-08, 00:15   #4
Officla 'Radge Auntie' to a small Ballyclare child, and radge about nihibs(.com)

Casino cash: £4311

One of my favourite songs is "Love Like Blood", best album IMHO is Night Time. Superb band.

Loki_Sproule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-08, 01:36   #5
Ali
Clash City Radger

Casino cash: £1898

Great band. I only saw them once, at the Caley Palais as was (not sure what that is now!) in about 1984/85. Superb gig. I think their best album is "What's This For.....?"
Ali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-08, 07:24   #6
I'm a Pogues Radge

Casino cash: £571

Got into them listening to john peel radio show one night.. Follow The Leaders was the record, went out and bought it on 10 inch vynil then album Whats This For! and started buying more albums as they came out.. My MP3 player has a few of the albums on it.
Old 16-05-08, 09:25   #7

Casino cash: £9268

Will search this band oot and give ye my verdict. Hud' ma' hands up and admit I've never heard o' thum'.

Old 16-05-08, 09:32   #8
Look aboot ye! radge

Casino cash: £11114

Hmmm.

What can I say about my favourite band.

Followed them everywhere. Never miss a gig at home and have got all the albums on the day of release.

My I-POD contains all the albums. KJ mean the fecking world to me.

Favourite songs - Aeon, Invocation, Requiem and Communion.

Favourite albums - Brighter than a thousand suns and Pandemonium.

Buckie, have a look at this thread.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/pi...ur-eulogy.html

Post 17.
Old 16-05-08, 10:53   #9

Originally Posted by Stennyhibee View Post
Hmmm.

What can I say about my favourite band.

Followed them everywhere. Never miss a gig at home and have got all the albums on the day of release.

My I-POD contains all the albums. KJ mean the fecking world to me.

Favourite songs - Aeon, Invocation, Requiem and Communion.

Favourite albums - Brighter than a thousand suns and Pandemonium.

Buckie, have a look at this thread.

http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/pi...ur-eulogy.html

Post 17.

thats off Hosannas from the basement of hell isnt it?

good album but personally i found it a bit heavy for my tastes although i do think 2003's "Killing Joke" is an absolutely fantastic album.
Old 16-05-08, 14:01   #10

Casino cash: £1057

I came on expecting an actual joke
Old 16-05-08, 16:04   #11
Look aboot ye! radge

Casino cash: £11114

This may interest you all.

October 2008
02 - (UK) Glasgow, ABC

I feel this will be the last time we will see them. It is a really good venue that can hold more people than the garage along the road where they usually play.

To all you people who have never saw them before, get yerselves along. The best live act on the planet.

"The sound of the earth vomiting"...
Old 16-05-08, 23:55   #12

Casino cash: £9268

Hame and went oan' youtube tae play a few o' their songs. Listened tae' 'Love Like Blood', 'Eighties' and 'The Wait', fùcking superb, liking what am hearing.

Away back to youtube now.

Old 17-05-08, 12:05   #13

Casino cash: £23069

killing joke were a great band.

i can't say i'm familiar with all there stuff but i like tracks from many stages of their career: requiem, love like blood, millenium etc

jaz coleman is fucking bonkers though.
egb_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-08, 14:50   #14

Casino cash: £5262

Originally Posted by egb_hibs View Post
killing joke were a great band.

i can't say i'm familiar with all there stuff but i like tracks from many stages of their career: requiem, love like blood, millenium etc

jaz coleman is fucking bonkers though.
He's set up home on a small island relatively close to New Zealand which is pretty remote with no mod cons, he is attempting to avoid the inevitable 'end'
Decal Joe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-08, 20:28   #15

Casino cash: £23069

Originally Posted by Decal Joe View Post
He's set up home on a small island relatively close to New Zealand which is pretty remote with no mod cons, he is attempting to avoid the inevitable 'end'
what, again? it was iceland last time. according to an interview i found through google he's also thinking of becoming a priest apparently:yikes
egb_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-08, 13:57   #16

Originally Posted by egb_hibs View Post
what, again? it was iceland last time. according to an interview i found through google he's also thinking of becoming a priest apparently:yikes
Iceland was the early 80's just before Revalations came out he decamped to Iceland. I remember their top of the pops performance of "The Pandy's are coming" where Jaz was replaced on stage by a scarecrow.
Old 18-05-08, 14:17   #17
Ali
Clash City Radger

Originally Posted by buckie View Post
Iceland was the early 80's just before Revalations came out he decamped to Iceland. I remember their top of the pops performance of "The Pandy's are coming" where Jaz was replaced on stage by a scarecrow.
Me too.....except it was the Empire Song!
Old 18-05-08, 14:21   #18

Originally Posted by Ali View Post
Me too.....except it was the Empire Song!

believe it or not i still have that on video tape, i will check it out later. Its definately The Pandys.......... but it may not be TOTP.
Old 18-05-08, 14:32   #19
Ali
Clash City Radger

Originally Posted by buckie View Post
believe it or not i still have that on video tape, i will check it out later. Its definately The Pandys.......... but it may not be TOTP.
We're probably both half right then!

Here's the TOTP one. YouTube - Killing Joke Empire Song