Old 15-05-08, 19:42   #1

Casino cash: £30573
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
SKY TV & Moving Hoose..

Thinking of closing my account in my current address and getting the Mrs to get it in the new house..

I've heard they shaft you when it comes to transfering from the old to the new.

Any experiences?
Old 15-05-08, 19:54   #2

Casino cash: £6663
Re: SKY TV & Moving Hoose..

When I moved into my current flat I still had 4 months to go on my Sky TV contract, the flat I'm in doesn't permit outward facing Sky dishes, when I told Sky this they made me jump through hoops before they eventually allowed me to cancel my contract. I think I had to get letters from the cooncil and allsorts. I know this doesn't really answer your question, but just an example of how awkward Sky can be!
Old 15-05-08, 22:17   #3
HGV Learner RADGE

Casino cash: £26481
vCash: 17272
Rep Power: 16 madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Thinking of closing my account in my current address and getting the Mrs to get it in the new house..

I've heard they shaft you when it comes to transfering from the old to the new.

Any experiences?
they charge 60 quid, but they say thats because they give you a new dish,

better shutting account and getting new one, but you will have to use different bank details as this flags up you had a previous account,

i will get you the free sky plus box code if you want,

free install and free sky+ box
Old 15-05-08, 22:30   #4

Casino cash: £30573
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by madkink View Post
they charge 60 quid, but they say thats because they give you a new dish,

better shutting account and getting new one, but you will have to use different bank details as this flags up you had a previous account,

i will get you the free sky plus box code if you want,

free install and free sky+ box
Cheers that would be fantastic.
Old 15-05-08, 22:48   #5

Casino cash: £350

I had no problem with them.
sharon1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-08, 22:49   #6
HGV Learner RADGE

Casino cash: £26481
vCash: 17272
Rep Power: 16 madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

PM awaits
Old 15-05-08, 22:54   #7

Casino cash: £350

No i wont be ask him for a hd box
sharon1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-08, 10:12   #8

Casino cash: £859

When I moved , I phoned them up and said I was moving to Virgin. Got free this that and the next thing. Worth a try

So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated
Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote