Old 14-05-08, 12:32   #1

greencol will become famous soon enough
For those gamblers out there.

Not into horse racing but was given this nags name for Perth races tomorrow.

Carrick Dhu. [Don't know the race time ].

I don't bet on horses so.....

If you back it & it turns out to be a donkey, i don't want to know!!!!
Old 15-05-08, 14:21   #2
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: For those gamblers out there.

Thanks Larry, it won in a canter. Best price 2/1, returned 15/8 2cnd fav.
i'm owe you a refreshment or two.

Daddy'O'Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-08, 15:54   #3

greencol will become famous soon enough

Thanks Larry, it won in a canter. Best price 2/1, returned 15/8 2cnd fav.
i'm owe you a refreshment or two.

Good for you John

The guy who gave me the tip was my journeyman many years ago & you can rest assured he had serious cash on it.
Even in those days 30+ years ago[
]it was not unusual for him to have £100 E/w on a horse.[remember the wages then!!]
I witnessed him put £250 e/w on another Irish nag. He got 40/1 for it ante post.
He put another £100 e/w at the off.
It won at 33/1.

I think watching this guy betting put me off backing horses for life.
Old 15-05-08, 15:56   #4

Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down
Newry Hiby is on the way to a first team debut

sounds like my new house name dad eh? Carrickree

Newry Hiby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-05-08, 19:22   #5
The Dancin Radge

Good for you John

The guy who gave me the tip was my journeyman many years ago & you can rest assured he had serious cash on it.
Even in those days 30+ years ago[
]it was not unusual for him to have £100 E/w on a horse.[remember the wages then!!]
I witnessed him put £250 e/w on another Irish nag. He got 40/1 for it ante post.
He put another £100 e/w at the off.
It won at 33/1.

I think watching this guy betting put me off backing horses for life.
Fearless punter, good for him. I had a wee tenner on a 33/1 shot at york, therefore i filled me wellies on Carrick Dhu, 2/1 and winning nicely.
Cheers again. I will be at the Well game, see you if yer going L.

Old 15-05-08, 19:26   #6
The Dancin Radge

sounds like my new house name dad eh? Carrickree
Aye, good to hear everything done and dusted. We'll be over soon son.

Guinness and good food.

Old 15-05-08, 19:36   #7

Having lost £400 on the horses last June this problem gambler hasn't backed a horse since...
Old 15-05-08, 19:40   #8
The Dancin Radge

Having lost £400 on the horses last June this problem gambler hasn't backed a horse since...
Ouch Smurf, thats more painful than the Hun being mauled. You had sense to quit, the Hun on the other hand will go on being a dim hun. Is that dog okay.

Old 15-05-08, 19:50   #9
The Dancin Radge

My dad and all his brothers, Pilrig Hibbies. Dad lost his love for the game when segregation of fans came upon us. He liked slagging of his Yam mates. Wrong thread. jeez i'm sober.

Last edited by Daddy'O'Hibee; 15-05-08 at 19:51. Reason: senile demensia
Old 16-05-08, 22:44   #10

I'm oaf Friday and will be in Tamsons on Thursday for a refreshment. Coincidence eh?