Old 12-05-08, 16:39   #1

Casino cash: £5659
vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 20 ©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough
Gordon Smith & McCurry

Heres where G Smith and McCurry explain how referees get it wrong.

Thats fine then. You've both explained we can just carry on with getting shafted by refs every week, season after season, to suit the fcukin bigot brothers.

Arseholes.

How I'm a wanker by G smith

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 16:47   #2

Casino cash: £6222
Re: Gordon Smith & McCurry

McCurry admits to his mistakes. Too little, too late. The damage is done. Is he going to pay Levein's fine for him? Do United still have a chance of achieving European football?? The SPL has been a bad joke all season. I say we put Boris in charge!!
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 16:57   #3
Look aboot ye! radge

Casino cash: £11114

From McCurry -

"In the 71st minute Dundee United were in possession of the ball and Danny Swanson shot towards the Rangers goal from approximately 30-35 yards. The ball appeared to me to be deflected off a Rangers player and entered the goal

"As I turned to award a goal to Dundee United it was brought to my attention that the stand-side assistant referee had his flag raised signalling that an offside infringement had occurred. I also noticed that a Dundee United player required medical treatment.

I remember another one of these he did after a Rangers game.

" In the 12th Minute, I had to chalk off the Hibernian goal as I realised that I had not whistled for the foul to take place seven minutes earlier. I thought it was fair to have a drop ball in Hibernians six yard box in this case."

"In the 98th minute , I did not rule Ranger's winner offside as the linesman said that Boyd was not interfereing with play when the ball came to him , three yards from goal. I then had to send off the Hibs Skipper Jones for arguing this point. I told him that I also did not think the handball from Novo that led to Boyds goal was deliberate , It was just luck it deflected straight to Boyd".
Old 12-05-08, 17:20   #4

Casino cash: £54570

Originally Posted by Bampotto View Post
McCurry admits to his mistakes. Too little, too late. The damage is done. Is he going to pay Levein's fine for him? Do United still have a chance of achieving European football?? The SPL has been a bad joke all season. I say we put Boris in charge!!
The SPL has been a joke, since the very beginning.
Old 12-05-08, 17:40   #5

Casino cash: £420
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
The SPL has been a joke, since the very beginning.
It certainly has. Sad thing is it will never change
Old 12-05-08, 18:00   #6

Casino cash: £6169

Originally Posted by Bampotto View Post
Levein will probably be 'severely censured' for his remarks.
I don't think the SFA will have the balls to fine him after McCurry admitting he fucked up.

McCurry said his positioning was wrong at the penalty incident.
It's time the referees got their collective act together because if memory serves Stuart Dougal admitted to the same thing after awarding Hibs a penalty against Kilmarnock after Fletcher was brought down by the guy Lilley[?] .
He later admitted he got it wrong because he was not in the correct position to see the incident.
Old 12-05-08, 18:04   #7

Casino cash: £6418

McCurry is corrupt, what more can you say.
Old 12-05-08, 18:07   #8

Casino cash: £5637

Gordon Smith's vacuous, patronising comments are all we can expect from a man who is completely out of his depth as a football administrator. How the f*ck a football agent cum pundit gets to be the top dog of a national FA is well beyond my ken.

What Smith is really saying is this :-

"It doesn't matter a jot if Eddie Thompson has spent millions of pounds of his personal fortune, it doesn't matter a jot if Craig Levein has put together a football side good enough to challenge for a UEFA cup place, it doesn't matter a jot if the hopes, dreams and hard earned cash of ordinary working fans go up in smoke, it doesn't matter if the officials appointed (and trained) by the SFA are spineless, inept, incompetent, inconsistent cheats.

What matters in Scottish football to the men who govern it is that the Glasgow hegemony of the Bigot Twins is maintained at all costs and if that hegemony has to be kept in place through the spectacle of one of our so-called top officials making a complete laughing stock of Scottish football, then so be it."

It always appears to be the OF who benefit from such ineptitude and I would love to know just how many points they have accrued this season through the actions / inaction of our esteemed whistlers.

1. McCurry yesterday.
2. Eddie Smith @ Sellik v. St. Mirren - gives Nakamura a free kick from which he scores in 89th minute - should have been a free kick to Buddies.
3. Eddie Conroy @ Sellik v. Well - the Samaras goal that never was - in the 86th minute.
4. Huns v. Aberdeen in SC - Barry Nedguson's fine display of basketball skills rewarded with a goal. McCurry again ?

I'm sure there are loads of others. Come on, statto's, let's be 'avin yoo !
Old 12-05-08, 19:38   #9

Casino cash: £6418

As soon as you know McCurry is in charge of hun game, you know the result. He comes from a long line of "SFA Loyal" referee's.
Old 12-05-08, 19:48   #10

Casino cash: £19785
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by KerPlunk View Post
Gordon Smith's vacuous, patronising comments are all we can expect from a man who is completely out of his depth as a football administrator. How the f*ck a football agent cum pundit gets to be the top dog of a national FA is well beyond my ken.

"It doesn't matter a jot if Eddie Thompson has spent millions of pounds of his personal fortune, it doesn't matter a jot if Craig Levein has put together a football side good enough to challenge for a UEFA cup place, it doesn't matter a jot if the hopes, dreams and hard earned cash of ordinary working fans go up in smoke, it doesn't matter if the officials appointed (and trained) by the SFA are spineless, inept, incompetent, inconsistent cheats.

What matters in Scottish football to the men who govern it is that the Glasgow hegemony of the Bigot Twins is maintained at all costs and if that hegemony has to be kept in place through the spectacle of one of our so-called top officials making a complete laughing stock of Scottish football, then so be it."

It always appears to be the OF who benefit from such ineptitude and I would love to know just how many points they have accrued this season through the actions / inaction of our esteemed whistlers.

1. McCurry yesterday.
2. Eddie Smith @ Sellik v. St. Mirren - gives Nakamura a free kick from which he scores in 89th minute - should have been a free kick to Buddies.
3. Eddie Conroy @ Sellik v. Well - the Samaras goal that never was - in the 86th minute.
4. Huns v. Aberdeen in SC - Barry Nedguson's fine display of basketball skills rewarded with a goal. McCurry again ?

Was that not the one against the gunts kerplunk?? If not, add that to your list.

Old 12-05-08, 19:58   #11

Casino cash: £7573

i think kerplunk is getting confused possibly

barry ferguson played basketball to score against hearts in the league cup semi

aberdeen had a goal chopped off for an imaginary handball versus celtic recently

and can anyone tell me why daniel cousin headbutting lee wilkie wasnt a red card?

or why hibs got a corner when bert konterman cleared with his hand at ibrox

or indeed why ross chisolm was spoken to when barry ferguson grabbed him by the neck

or why john rankin was booked for being pushed by novo(may not have been novo, tv didnt replay it)

or why dundee united never got a penalty in the cis cup final when it was a stonewaller.
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 19:58   #12
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Casino cash: £3746

Originally Posted by KerPlunk View Post

1. McCurry yesterday.

Aberdeen's disallowed last gasp equaliser against ra Sellick the other week too. Just like United's 'offside' goal on Saturday, ref happily admits there was no reason to disallow it - once its too late and the points are safely tucked away in Glasgow.
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 20:06   #13

Casino cash: £5637

My apologies if I've got the Nedguson basketball goal wrong - there are so many instances of OF "getting away with murder" that it's hard to keep up !

Oh aye, and how come the aforementioned Mr. Nedguson, one of Britain's "most combative midfielders" (copyright - Weejie Meeja) manages to go through an entire season without picking up a single card ? Hmmmm ?
Old 12-05-08, 20:30   #14

Casino cash: £2249

i can mind ferguson grabbing a dons player round the throat and jumping on another in the 1 game funnily enough the ref missed both of these, old firm players are well over protected
minxster is offline   Reply With Quote