Old 12-05-08, 14:28   #1

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about
Men just don't get Sex and the City

Oh yes we do

Yawn. Let me sum up EVERY episode of Sex and the City:
- Pretentious woman has self-obsessed issue.
- Pretentious woman discusses self-obsessed issue with equally pretentious friends (assuming they aren't too busy with their own self-obsessed issue)
-Pretentious woman has experience that either confirms or disproves self-obsessed issue and writes about it.
- Kim Cattrall gets them out.
And that's pretty much it. Oh, and with lots of shoes.

Currently working on: Hibees Bounce Hibs Stats
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 14:36   #2

Re: Men just don't get Sex and the City

Yes, it wore thin after a while.
Old 12-05-08, 14:41   #3
Not Really All That Radge

Looby-Lou is on the way to a first team debut

Don't be dissing SATC - It is brilliant! Funny, Sexy and Clever!!

I love Sex and the City and cannot wait to see the movie!!
Old 12-05-08, 14:43   #4
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

pennywellhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Looby-Lou View Post

About as funny, sexy and clever as...........................................................

Russell Brand

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 14:47   #5
Aged Radge

Never could understand Sarah Jessica Parker being described as sexy.

She looks like a small skinny man in drag and on the few occasions I saw the programme I couldn't keep up with the shoe stories due to my constant squinting at the screen trying to see her Adam's Apple.

The big blousy blonde who got her thruppenies out was OK but that's like watching Coronation Street just to watch the adverts.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 12-05-08, 14:48   #6

SG7nil will become famous soon enough

Never watched it TBH, however if Kim Cattrall genuinely does "get them out" in every episode it mught be worth a wee swatch! :woohoo2:
Old 12-05-08, 14:50   #7

Originally Posted by pennywellhibby View Post
About as funny, sexy and clever as...........................................................

Russell Brand

On no - Russell Brand is far sexier!!!
Old 12-05-08, 14:50   #8

Originally Posted by SG7nil View Post
Never watched it TBH, however if Kim Cattrall genuinely does "get them out" in every episode it mught be worth a wee swatch! :woohoo2:
Pretty much...
Old 12-05-08, 14:59   #9

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

There's a quality Family Guy comment about Sex and the City but I can't quite remember what it is, think Peter Griffin maybe describes it as "the programme about that prostitute and her 3 daughters"
Old 12-05-08, 15:43   #10

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

I get more of "the city"...

FWIW I think Kristin Davis is hot as fuck and doesn't get her kit off nearly enough in it. The rest of them look like well worn spunkbuckets.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 15:54   #11

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by Looby-Lou View Post

Theres a movie Nooooooo

Just proves theres no god:dub40:

Old 12-05-08, 16:12   #12
Wedding crasher radge

broonieboy will become famous soon enough

Total pish.
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 16:14   #13

Do all four of them get their baps out in the first series??
Old 12-05-08, 16:49   #14

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Hibee Kev View Post
Do all four of them get their baps out in the first series??

I think two do, and the other two get their cocks out.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 17:19   #15

Liquidator is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post

She looks like a small skinny man in drag and on the few occasions I saw the programme I couldn't keep up with the shoe stories due to my constant squinting at the screen trying to see her Adam's Apple.

There is an uncanny resemblance with Henrik Larsson (during his long-haired phase).
Liquidator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 17:47   #16

Originally Posted by Bampotto View Post
I think two do, and the other two get their cocks out.
Absolutely correct, well remembered!
Old 12-05-08, 17:56   #17

Originally Posted by Bampotto View Post
I get more of "the city"...

FWIW I think Kristin Davis is hot as fuck and doesn't get her kit off nearly enough in it. The rest of them look like well worn spunkbuckets.
Agreed - she needs to put on a few pounds, though.

The red haired dyke is a munter, though.
Old 12-05-08, 18:32   #18
HGV Learner RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

i am forced to watch said filth on a regular bases,

SJP looks like a cross between a horse and some other creation,

The only restbite is when there are baps out, mind you it is no more exciting than what you used to get on channel18 or bravo or channel 5 late night

I have watched the whole lot about 3 times over, and no doubt will have to watch the dvd off the movie when MrsMK buys it, after going to the cinema with her 'girl friends' to watch it
Old 12-05-08, 18:48   #19
On the Wagon Radge

HenryLB is on the way to a first team debut

I don't like it much either. But I'm tempted to ask - as I would people who don't like, say, swearing or nudity on telly - why do you watch it then?
Old 12-05-08, 18:55   #20

sKipper is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Dr Shrink View Post

Agreed. Never understood how she was cast as lead role. Bit of a dog if truth be told.
Old 12-05-08, 20:19   #21

Originally Posted by madkink View Post

SJP looks like a cross between a horse and some other creation,

:

Maybe Dr Moreau will feature in the movie.
Old 12-05-08, 21:26   #22

as is well known, satc isn't even about women
egb_hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 21:28   #23