Old 12-05-08, 13:13   #1

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Acid House

wasnt sure if i should have posted this in the cowshed but wanted to know what people though of that film. its a bit mad! but also i enjoyed it because of coco! whats your view?

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 13:34   #2

dangerousdavid is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Acid House

Originally Posted by JDanielR1875 View Post
wasnt sure if i should have posted this in the cowshed but wanted to know what people though of that film. its a bit mad! but also i enjoyed it because of coco! whats your view?
Completely and utterly bizarre. Showed it to my Irish girlfriend who thought it was the most ridiculous things she has ever seen.

edit: just remembered that the woman bumming the guy with the strap-on was the last straw before it could switched off

What is that term? : Passion at everything - when you're making that tea, make sure it's the best cup of tea ever. Everything's got to be the nuts.
dangerousdavid is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 13:44   #3
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

It's amazing isn't it!

The Granton Star cause is my personal favourite. The discourse between God and Boab in the pub is fantastic. And the scene wi Happy and Dorrreeen!!

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3OnOT1V-HmI[/youtube]

The soft touch is unwatchable to me. Totally incredible, but unwatchable! You just feel for the poor guy marrying a Doyle!
Old 12-05-08, 15:11   #4

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut

The Kevin McKidd story is a bit funny. Imagine Lucius Vorenus (HBO Rome) allowing his barbarian neighbour to shag his bird and boot in his ceiling to steal steal his leccy. Good film , if a bit extreme. The DVD is now deleted I beleive.
Old 12-05-08, 15:44   #5

Cracking movie

"You aren't the way I imagined you'd be".

"That's coz you've got nae imagination."

Old 12-05-08, 16:05   #6

Location: Newry bout 5 miles from the border of the Republic of Ireland South Armagh/Down
Newry Hiby is on the way to a first team debut

ive got it on vido its a good film my irish burd didnae like it either though she didnt really get into it
Old 12-05-08, 17:51   #7

Originally Posted by Newry Hiby View Post
ive got it on vido its a good film my irish burd didnae like it either though she didnt really get into it
I reckon you need a pretty dark sense of humour to like it.

Old 12-05-08, 19:20   #8

True you need to have a good laugh to enjoy it. the strap on was over the top. i think the film could have been alot better than it actualy was. Loved the bit in the pub when he takes the acid(which is a very silly thing to do) and you see him laughing then he turns to his bird and goes nuts

"SUPER MURRAY 6"
Old 12-05-08, 19:22   #9

striker9 is on the way to a first team debut
Talking Re: Acid House

I played a small part in it it was my football team that was involved
striker9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 19:35   #10

alexi is on the way to a first team debut

Any film with Pat Stanton in it has to be good. Coco is the best bit in it though..."what is it with posh c***s & parks"
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 20:48   #11

Love it!

First time I watched it was in the company of a Norwegian catering crew. Don't know how much of it they really understood but all of them were lapping it up. Have watched it about 6 times since and still enjoy it immensely. Totally mad movie. "Coco fae Pilton!"
Old 13-05-08, 13:17   #12

Originally Posted by blue toon hibby View Post
Love it!

First time I watched it was in the company of a Norwegian catering crew. Don't know how much of it they really understood but all of them were lapping it up. Have watched it about 6 times since and still enjoy it immensely. Totally mad movie. "Coco fae Pilton!"
coco brice city boy Hibs boy lol some people say the book is better than the film

"SUPER MURRAY 6"