Old 11-05-08, 23:51   #1
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

Casino cash: £1596
1902 my arse.........Leith Athletic

Belated congratulations tae Leith Athletic. Under 17s won the Scottish Cup at Airdrie United's ground yesterday. Good support fae Leith and Johnston Burgh (Renfrewshire).Nice tae see so many well kent Hibs fans there. 1-0 Leith then ...dubious penalty...1-1....2-1 Leith....2-2.... winner for the Leithers at the death. Great game and more exiting than what I watched today. Gordon Smith presented the silverware.The managers tactics with subs was spot on as the game progressed, a quality that bares results.
As though thinks couldnae get better,myself and Danny decided tae fire intae the new Sainsburys at the West Approach for messages on the way back. Parked and walking towards the store several groups of Jambos were walking through the car park fae swiney. They didnae look too chuffed. Thought tae massel that they either drew or were humped. Walking around the store it dawned on me that it was only 4.00 o'clock. Wonderful.

WE'RE THE MENTAL HIBEES BABY WE'VE CLASS, HIBEES YA BASS
GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-08, 05:52   #2
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £5410
Re: 1902 my arse.........Leith Athletic

Originally Posted by GORDONSMITH7 View Post
Belated congratulations tae Leith Athletic. Under 17s won the Scottish Cup at Airdrie United's ground yesterday. Good support fae Leith and Johnston Burgh (Renfrewshire).Nice tae see so many well kent Hibs fans there. 1-0 Leith then ...dubious penalty...1-1....2-1 Leith....2-2.... winner for the Leithers at the death. Great game and more exiting than what I watched today. Gordon Smith presented the silverware.The managers tactics with subs was spot on as the game progressed, a quality that bares results.
As though thinks couldnae get better,myself and Danny decided tae fire intae the new Sainsburys at the West Approach for messages on the way back. Parked and walking towards the store several groups of Jambos were walking through the car park fae swiney. They didnae look too chuffed. Thought tae massel that they either drew or were humped. Walking around the store it dawned on me that it was only 4.00 o'clock. Wonderful.

Well done Leith Athletic. Congratulations.
Old 12-05-08, 09:06   #3

Casino cash: £3063

a big well done to the lads

didn't make it through on a/c of the Erin Hibs game going to extra time and penalties but it sounded like a cracker.
Old 12-05-08, 18:26   #4

Casino cash: £22230
Rep Power: 39 SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Well we cannae just stop there because Edinburgh City U13s won the Scottish Cup last week too and they have a number of young Hibees in their side including my sons' cousin

British Cup for them next down at the City of Manchester Stadium
Old 12-05-08, 20:59   #5
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

Casino cash: £1596

Originally Posted by SKII View Post
Well we cannae just stop there because Edinburgh City U13s won the Scottish Cup last week too and they have a number of young Hibees in their side including my sons' cousin

British Cup for them next down at the City of Manchester Stadium
There is one hell of a lot of great young players out there SK.It has really only dawned on me recently how vast a volunteer army of men and women coaches and general helpers keep this machine going year in and year out throughout the country. Wonderful.

WE'RE THE MENTAL HIBEES BABY WE'VE CLASS, HIBEES YA BASS
GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-05-08, 12:52   #6

Casino cash: £22230
Rep Power: 39 SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Originally Posted by GORDONSMITH7 View Post
There is one hell of a lot of great young players out there SK.It has really only dawned on me recently how vast a volunteer army of men and women coaches and general helpers keep this machine going year in and year out throughout the country. Wonderful.

Spot on.

The number of Bouncers who run teams or coach kids or referee them or run coaching schools is remarkable. Some people even manage to do all of that. Without wanting to embarrass anyone I can think of so many people I have run out of digits to count them on

My own too boys have benefitted from the work of people at school teams, boys clubs, Edinburgh squads, regional squads, goalkeeping schools, referees, parents with fundraising cups of tea on touchlines and more.

Its never perfect but without these people there would be no youth football and no successes to report.