Old 11-05-08, 15:26   #1

Where Can I Get Empty Boxes?

Moving hoose soon and having a nightmare getting them..

Used to be a simple request/visit to the supermarket but not now..
Old 11-05-08, 15:32   #2
Tetris Playing Radge

Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice
Re: Where Can I Get Empty Boxes?

Try a small business or something, visit your local school, im sure someone will be happy to help
Old 11-05-08, 15:33   #3
HGV Learner RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post

green grocers,

banana and apple boxes are the mutts for moving,

also put out a request on gumtree and freecycle, peeps are giving them away all the time,

If i see any on the fife freecycle do you want me to give you a shout about them?
Old 11-05-08, 16:02   #4

Bartok has a spectacular aura aboutBartok has a spectacular aura about

A lot of businesses collapse the boxes for recycling as soon as they are emptied, so you should ask them to keep a few well in advance of picking them up.

You can also buy boxes and hire tea-chests from the removal companies.
Bartok is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 16:39   #5
Stu

Stu will become famous soon enough

Do you know anyone that works in a printing company, Smurf? The finishing departments always have supplies of stacks of flat boxes banded together ready for making up. Normally A4 size.
Old 11-05-08, 16:53   #6
HGV Learner RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

another idea, is to go to the local tip site, they normally have an area for cardboard, ask them if you can rake for a few decent boxes, and ask them if they can keep some behind and go back a few days later,

We had people do it all the time when i worked at the coup
Old 11-05-08, 18:31   #7

Cheers for all the helpful suggestions.

Just been up to Straiton retail park and drove round the delivery areas where i managed to fill the car with enough to start the packing process with the mrs tonight...

Her bookcase alone will take care of the initial supply though..
Old 11-05-08, 19:07   #8

greencol will become famous soon enough

There should be a few empty boxes at Tynecastle.

Executive ones at that Kenny.
Old 11-05-08, 19:29   #9

Osmosis is on the way to a first team debut

Ask Kaiser
Osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 19:33   #10
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

pennywellhibby is on the way to a first team debut

you moving yourdself Smurf or are you getting a company?

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 19:52   #11

Originally Posted by pennywellhibby View Post
you moving yourdself Smurf or are you getting a company?
Doing it myself with the help of a few mates.

Cheers though.
Old 11-05-08, 19:54   #12
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

pennywellhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Cheers though.
No Probs It was just a feeler for some work I do removals with a mate who supplies boxes and garment rails etc

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-08, 19:55   #13

Cheers though.
Where you moving to Smurf ?
Old 11-05-08, 19:55   #14

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
Where you moving to Smurf ?
Joppa.
Old 11-05-08, 19:56   #15

Originally Posted by pennywellhibby View Post
No Probs It was just a feeler for some work I do removals with a mate who supplies boxes and garment rails etc
I sussed that dude.
Old 11-05-08, 19:57   #16

Joppa.
Is that out toward Portobello ?
Old 11-05-08, 19:58   #17

Is that out toward Portobello ?
In between Porty and Musselburgh.
Old 11-05-08, 20:00   #18

In between Porty and Musselburgh.
Nice , best of luck in your new place
Old 11-05-08, 20:08   #19

Nice , best of luck in your new place
Cheers D.
Old 12-05-08, 10:14   #20

tricky will become famous soon enough

Joppa.
the Joppacabana, great part of town.

was down in the Seahaven hotel for a few jars last saturday, good set up for watchin televised fitba in there these days.
Old 12-05-08, 10:18   #21

I've used the likes of these before.

Old 12-05-08, 13:41   #22

Usually get recycled these days. I went to Poundstretcher who do cheap plastic crates.