Old 29-04-08, 22:51   #1

Casino cash: £4306
The "Kaiser" king of Edinburgh street beggars

anyone ever came across him?

sound like quite a character.

Kaiser gets banned for life from city centre - Edinburgh Evening News
buckie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-08, 22:57   #2
Everybody is a Radge

Casino cash: £7415
Rep Power: 17 snoots is a jewel in the roughsnoots is a jewel in the rough
Re: The "Kaiser" king of Edinburgh street beggars

Dunno 'um but if you've ever worked round the city centre, old town especially you'd have seen him. Or more likely he'd have seen you.

He's an arse of the highest order. King of Arses more like.
Old 29-04-08, 23:04   #3

Originally Posted by snoots View Post
Dunno 'um but if you've ever worked round the city centre, old town especially you'd have seen him. Or more likely he'd have seen you.

He's an arse of the highest order. King of Arses more like.

is he well over 6ft and wears like tartan punk trousers?

if so, ive had a run in with him.
Old 30-04-08, 00:18   #4
Everybody is a Radge

Originally Posted by buckie View Post
is he well over 6ft and wears like tartan punk trousers?

Yup he dressed like one of those Punky-Monkeys

if so, ive had a run in with him.
Nae luck eh!

You and 10,000 other hapless souls.

I worked in the old town for years and the only way to treat him was to stare him down as he approached you, coward. I pushed him away one time as well as he "accidently" backed into me. Like the Huns he didn't like it when you stood up him.

At least the older jackies pestered you with sense of humout, he is/was a twat.
Old 30-04-08, 00:35   #5

Casino cash: £4036

tenner says hes a jambo.

sure ive seen him loitering around rose street
Old 30-04-08, 01:11   #6
Everybody is a Radge

Originally Posted by psychocandy View Post
tenner says hes a jambo.

sure ive seen him loitering around rose street
You're right - he pesters other beggers there.
Old 30-04-08, 06:58   #7

Casino cash: £556

[quote=psychocandy;830627]tenner says hes a jambo.

i think you'll find 9/10 tramps and beggars in edinburgh are jambos
its just a fact
coco the is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-08, 10:01   #8
Finished that Fangando yit, Skaramoosh?

Casino cash: £10004

[quote=coco the;830653]
Originally Posted by psychocandy View Post
tenner says hes a jambo.

i think you'll find 9/10 tramps and beggars in edinburgh are jambos
its just a fact
Jambo's as Hobo's ? I thought they were banning Animal/Human Hybrids?
Foulkes: “The SNP are on a very dangerous tack. What they are doing is trying to build up a situation in Scotland where the services are manifestly better than south of the border in a number of areas.”
Interviewer Colin Mackay:”Is that a bad thing?”
Foulkes: “No, but they are doing it deliberately.”!!
Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-04-08, 10:15   #9

Casino cash: £3063

have seen this pest straggling about annoying folk loads of times over the years, hope he doesn't relocate to Leith post city centre ban.
Old 30-04-08, 10:18   #10

Casino cash: £17800
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

anyone ever came across him?

sound like quite a character.

Kaiser gets banned for life from city centre - Edinburgh Evening News
How come the article is dated for april 2008 but the comments relating to it are dated nov/dec 2006

Old 30-04-08, 10:33   #11
Stu

Casino cash: £5155

So has nobody considering battering this guy when being manaced by him?
Old 30-04-08, 10:53   #12

Originally Posted by Stu View Post
So has nobody considering battering this guy when being manaced by him?

i think there is a worry about such things an hep and hiv from doing that

anyway when it comes to it that matter how hard you are it is easier to walk away, he has nothing to lose, we have a lot to lose.
Old 07-05-08, 20:45   #13

Casino cash: £941
Rep Power: 3 wester hailes is on the way to a first team debut

seen the polis nicking the jake-baw this morning in bread street
Old 07-05-08, 23:01   #14

Casino cash: £3146

Saw him hurling abuse at tourists on Queen St this afternoon....
hibs1986 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 23:14   #15
Old Skool Radge

Casino cash: £2671

Does anyone else have beggars knocking on your door asking for money?

A bit of a Dom Jolly moment...nothing ever said, just an outstretched palm.

I've had it quite a few times now in Galway; never experienced that in Edinburgh.
dosman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-08, 23:22   #16
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10540
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Originally Posted by dosman View Post
Does anyone else have beggars knocking on your door asking for money?

A bit of a Dom Jolly moment...nothing ever said, just an outstretched palm.

I've had it quite a few times now in Galway; never experienced that in Edinburgh.
I find that a bit scary.

I ignore beggars in the street. Totally. I won't bore you with the reasons why.
I noticed in Aberdeen there were a number of 'charity boxes' in the streets and shopping centres with a notice saying "If you want to help, stick your cash in here and it will go to those truly in need, rather than the beggars in the street". That prompted me to reply to the next beggars "Any change mister?" with "No, still living in a wee village and driving a BMW" which I thought was a decent if rude response.

The thought of a beggar turning up at the door leaves me with mixed emotions really. But nearly all of them are pretty angry.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 07-05-08, 23:27   #17

Casino cash: £8170

"Chief Inspector Willie Wills"

W.O.T.C.
Old 08-05-08, 08:22   #18

Casino cash: £1863

Ive come across him in a "professional Capacity"...You wouldnt take him home to meet your ma
Osmosis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-08, 09:11   #19

He asked me for a cigarette on Easter Road this morning, I've never seen him there before. Cant' be a coincidence?

Thanks Lothian & Borders for simply shifting your problem to a less well policed, residential area.

W.O.T.C.
Old 08-05-08, 09:15   #20

he's had a busy couple of days, what with being lifted yesterday morning then 3 sightings all over Edinburgh since
Old 08-05-08, 09:18   #21

Casino cash: £4929
vCash: 17000
Rep Power: 19 ©stretch is a jewel in the rough©stretch is a jewel in the rough

he's had a busy couple of days, what with being lifted yesterday morning then 3 sightings all over Edinburgh since
He's got a day saver.

http://stretchorama.myminicity.com/

©stretch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-08, 09:38   #22
Im Just Radge and used to be BionicRab

Casino cash: £9567
vCash: 102000

otherwise known as kaiser the guiser (sp)
Old 08-05-08, 13:31   #23

Aye, there's no way he could have gone from Queen Street to Easter Road in 15 hours right enough. I must have been mistaken.

W.O.T.C.
Old 08-05-08, 15:11   #24
Stu

Casino cash: £5155

Originally Posted by hibadelic