Old 14-04-08, 00:15   #1

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut
Pele? He wasn't that good actually, was he?

C.Ronaldo is better.

Diego M was.

Cantonna too, probably.

And remember Tony Yeboah anybody? F#ck me, that boy could score.

And Steven Fletcher has only started really?
Old 14-04-08, 00:17   #2

danniiR29 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Pele? He wasn't that good actually, was he?

C.Ronaldo is better.

Cantonna too, probably.
Ronaldo definately better but whats with the probably in cantona he was astounding at united?
Old 14-04-08, 00:18   #3
Anyone for a cup of tea radge

broonieboy will become famous soon enough

I wont take the bait!
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-08, 00:18   #4

alexi will become famous soon enough

Overrated imo-people have a romantic vision of Brazil in the 70's in the WC. Probably due to the lack of live fitba in those days. Plus he played in a team of superstars,he just shone the brightest.

He'd have got a game for Hibs though.
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-08, 00:20   #5
Anyone for a cup of tea radge

broonieboy will become famous soon enough

Have you lot no seen Escape to Victory?
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-08, 00:20   #6

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

I have landed in a bad dream where suddenly it is natural and normal to think Pele was not as good as people say and is in the shadow of some pretty boy from Portugal...

Beam me up Scotty

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-08, 00:21   #7

alexi will become famous soon enough

Have you lot no seen Escape to Victory?
Aye-he cant act as well.
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-08, 00:22   #8

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

How can you say that! If it wisnae for Pele(and Rocky) the Allies would never have defeated the Hun.

The goal was NEVER offside!!

Old 14-04-08, 00:31   #9

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

I have landed in a bad dream where suddenly it is natural and normal to think Pele was not as good as people say and is in the shadow of some pretty boy from Portugal...

Beam me up Scotty
Tell this modern society otherwise SKII. Link us to Pele on YouTube. The previous played for Brazil and the latter idn't play for Germny for our younger readers.

How can you say that! If it wisnae for Pele(and Rocky) the Allies would never have defeated the Hun.

Forgive me.
Old 14-04-08, 00:43   #10
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

pennywellhibby will become famous soon enough

Aye the the ball was over the line in 66 ya radge whats happened to you Beefy you moved to Tranent or Fife for fecks sake

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-08, 09:08   #11

Jack is a jewel in the roughJack is a jewel in the rough

If Pele was about today he’d be a superstar, maybe not the best of them.

If pretty boy was around when Pele was he would not be the superstar he is.

… and if Ronaldo was about then he’d probably be the first man in space! One thing Pele could do, most of the time, was stay out of trouble. Some of the tackles in these days!!!

............... ****** Even the Loch Ness Monster's a Hibby ****** ...............
Jack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-08, 09:59   #12

i seen pele once

at tynecastle during the 1989 under 16 world cup
Old 14-04-08, 10:13   #13

C.Ronaldo is better.

Diego M was.

Cantonna too, probably.

Pele was sh1te. He only scored 703 competitive goals in his career and he played in 761 competitive matches so the question is WTF was he doing in the 58 games he played in and never scored. Lazy b@st@rd in my opinion

Old 14-04-08, 10:49   #14

Pele was sh1te. He only scored 703 competitive goals in his career and he played in 761 competitive matches so the question is WTF was he doing in the 58 games he played in and never scored. Lazy b@st@rd in my opinion
didn't he score over 1000 goals?

all you pele fans i recommend you check out "once in a lifetime"-the story of the new york cosmos

he wasn't taking his football quite as seriously there
Old 14-04-08, 11:03   #15
PEG SELLING RADGE

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Have only seen him on video but Platini was a better player from what i've seen.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-08, 11:04   #16

C.Ronaldo is better.

Diego M was.

Cantonna too, probably.

Aye, and Lawrie Reilly was a poor mans Tam McManus. Seriously dude, you've got to have been bevvied when you wrote this.

Cantona was a great player for Man Utd and Leeds. In England. He was posted missing in Europe with absolutely astonishing regularity. He was dropped from the French national team as they became the best side in the world.

Christiano Ronaldo isn't even the best Ronaldo of the last couple of decades. If he ends up scoring 40 goals this season, he'll only have to do that for about the next 20 years every single season to come close to scoring as many goals as Pele.

Maradona is the only player who has ever existed who has came close to Pele.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 14-04-08, 11:08   #17

didn't he score over 1000 goals?

all you pele fans i recommend you check out "once in a lifetime"-the story of the new york cosmos

he wasn't taking his football quite as seriously there
I wasnt including non competitive games JV apparently he scored 1087 goals in 1120 games including friendlies.

Bit long winded this but if you have 12.5 minutes to spare

name="wmode" value="transparent">To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355">

Old 14-04-08, 15:48   #18
Tea Totalled Radge

Green Sleeves is on the way to a first team debut

Or alternatively Pele is the only player who has ever come close to Maradona and George Best.

And as for elevating the world's greatest pretty boy Manc to the highest rung on the football ladder, maybe (Cam) you should watch some old videos of Holland in the 1970s.

Not only would C Ronaldo be way below the sublime artistry of Johan Cruyff in the World's Greatest Ever stakes, he wouldn't even be above the incomparable midfield genius that was the great Johannes Jacobus Neeskens.

name="wmode" value="transparent">To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355">

(Some football arguments will never die).
Old 14-04-08, 15:51   #19

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

Nope. Pele was shite.

Mickey Weir however.......
Greenscratch is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14-04-08, 16:08   #20

Nope. Pele was shite.

Mickey Weir however.......
Ah well now you're talking. But what about Kevin Harper

Old 14-04-08, 17:09   #21

mikeythibs has a spectacular aura about

Aye, and Lawrie Reilly was a poor mans Tam McManus. Seriously dude, you've got to have been bevvied when you wrote this.

Cantona was a great player for Man Utd and Leeds. In England. He was posted missing in Europe with absolutely astonishing regularity. He was dropped from the French national team as they became the best side in the world.

Christiano Ronaldo isn't even the best Ronaldo of the last couple of decades. If he ends up scoring 40 goals this season, he'll only have to do that for about the next 20 years every single season to come close to scoring as many goals as Pele.

top post wee162
To view links or images in this foru