Old 02-04-08, 09:42   #1

Casino cash: £8935
Things you don't see at football any more.

I'll kick it off with animals running on the pitch. Presumably stadiums are far more enclosed and difficult to get in to these days.

Anyone remember a fox running on the pitch at ER?

It fills me with joy to see joggers out moshing.
hibadelic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 09:44   #2

Casino cash: £4200
Re: Things you don't see at football any more.

Excitement.
alexi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 10:00   #3
Off the fags and feeling Radge

Casino cash: £5066
Rep Power: 10 southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

guys walking though terracing selling macaroon bars...
Old 02-04-08, 10:07   #4

Casino cash: £859

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby View Post
ennnnd the wrrrrrigleeeess spearmunt gum

So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated
Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 10:12   #5

Casino cash: £4342

too short shorts with sticky tops , long hairs and players with mostache.
am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 10:16   #6
Stu

Casino cash: £5865

These lining the pitch. I had a mate who had a genuine phobia about them!

Old 02-04-08, 10:36   #7

Casino cash: £5282
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

men pissing anywhere
sons getting squeezed through the trurnstile by their dad
people getting let in for free with 15 minutes to go
Old 02-04-08, 10:43   #8
Aged Radge

Casino cash: £12245
Rep Power: 29 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Wallace Mercer

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 02-04-08, 10:56   #9

Casino cash: £19869
vCash: 80000
Rep Power: 21 OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

Teams kicking balls about right before kick off

Green and White popcorn

Decent Atmosphere
OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 10:57   #10
Mussel-bound Radge

Casino cash: £2741

Rattles. Rosettes. People striking matches on the concrete posts holding up the crush barriers. Crush barriers, come to think of it.
Old 02-04-08, 11:05   #11

Casino cash: £606
vCash: 39999

Jimmy Bocco wigs
Old 02-04-08, 11:15   #12

Casino cash: £14993
Rep Power: 28 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Folk who have just finished a shift and are still in their work clothes.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
wee 162 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 11:27   #13

Casino cash: £2106

Originally Posted by Stu View Post
These lining the pitch. I had a mate who had a genuine phobia about them!

Ive got vague memories of seeing shed loads of these at Stamford Bridge on Match of the Day. Excuse my ignorance, what was the purpose of these fellaes at footie grounds
Johnny Kash is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 11:44   #14
Stu

Casino cash: £5865

Originally Posted by Johnny Kash View Post
Ive got vague memories of seeing shed loads of these at Stamford Bridge on Match of the Day. Excuse my ignorance, what was the purpose of these fellaes at footie grounds
They were cars for the disabled, mate. They had the opportunity to park around the pitch in those days.
Old 02-04-08, 11:56   #15

Casino cash: £3669

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby View Post
I remember said "guys" having glasgow accents and big "hey gringo" moustaches. Just like the 118 118 guys.

Currently working on: Hibees Bounce Hibs Stats
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 11:57   #16

Casino cash: £8935

There's footage of a game you may have seen with a few....

Hibs Hearts New Years Day 73

It fills me with joy to see joggers out moshing.
hibadelic is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 11:58   #17

Casino cash: £3669

Testimonials.

Currently working on: Hibees Bounce Hibs Stats
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 12:09   #18
Irsko Radge

Casino cash: £5655
Rep Power: 8 Rep of Ireland Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Players staying on their feet after a slight nudge

Old 02-04-08, 12:10   #19

Casino cash: £859

"Cairry oots"

So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated
Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-08, 18:56   #20

Casino cash: £5282
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by OwenWright View Post
Teams kicking balls about right before kick off
good one

with the captian of the team giving it a healthy boot as he walked out first

also teams wearing their tracky tops and the physio coming round picking them all up when the game begins
Old 02-04-08, 18:59   #21

Casino cash: £30573
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Genuine enjoyment.
Old 02-04-08, 19:06   #22

Casino cash: £4331

Wasnt the fox incident a night game against the huns?

Maybe it's just because im a wee bit older and see things differently now but you dont often see a really packed east terracing. when i was 7/8 being in there always seemed a bit more crammed/mental than it has of late.
Old 02-04-08, 19:17   #23

Casino cash: £5922

The guy walking round the track selling food and soft drinks..

The Golden Goal ticket...(anyone remember them ?)

Umbrellas..

paggers during the game (pre-segregation)..

bottles and cans flying aboot..
Old 02-04-08, 19:19   #24

Casino cash: £5637

Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
I'll kick it off with animals running on the pitch. Presumably stadiums are far more enclosed and difficult to get in to these days.
I've seen Bobo Balde, Ross Tokely and Patrick Cregg at ER fairly recently. Do they no' count likesay ?