Look aboot ye! radge
The Specials
"Legendary ska band The Specials are to reunite for a reunion tour later this year.
The Ghost Town stars, who split at the height of their success in 1981, are planning to hit the road in the autumn - after plenty of rehearsals. Frontman Terry Hall says, "We're still trying to put dates together, but hopefully (we'll tour) September/October time. "We need to spend the summer rehearsing... I think it's taken me 30 years to realise we could do it really well."" ![]() Terry looks auld noo. Madness were always my favourite Ska band "in the day" , but I can remember well stomping to "Gangsters".
Re: The Specials
The Specials were always my favs.
If they come up here i'll be there:YAYYY:
Tea Totalled Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2007
Best news of the day so far. ![]() They should go on tour with Madness. Now if they could only un-burn Tiffanys in St Stephens Street...
I'd be quite willing to sell my granny/signed picture of sauzee for a ticket to this
hope they play glastonbury:YAYYY:
Look aboot ye! radge
Deffo gaun to see them.
They are one of the few remaining groups on the "gigs before I die" list. Killing Joke - Check The Stranglers - Check The Clash - Check David Bowie - Check The Police - Check Ultravox - Check The Pistols - Check Pearl Jam - Check Depeche Mode - Check Madness - Check The Smiths - Check Gary Numan - Check The Specials - TBD:YAYYY: The Jam - TBD ![]() Westlife-
they're on the cover of some music mag with a free cd to boot :YAYYY:
Look aboot ye! radge
Nirvana and Alice in Chains. I always thought the "Do nothing" was a cracking tune. Was always good for a sing-along as well.
this months Mojo, no bad read and a good Cd.
There is a best of out the now for under a tenner. I dont need it as i have all The Specials CDs i need
![]() Here is the playlist 1. Rude Boys Outta Jail 2. Message to You Rudy 3. Rat Race 4. Maggie's Farm 5. Blank Expression 6. Why? 7. I Can't Stand It 8. Man at C & A 9. Do the Dog 10. Too Much Too Young 11. Monkey Man 12. Little Bitch 13. War Crimes 14. Nite Klub 15. Concrete Jungle 16. Enjoy Yourself (It's Later Than You Think) No Skinhead Moonstomp/Guns of Navarone ...Dancetastic :YAYYY:
![]() Count me in ![]() You gonnae hire the minibus Sean fj - off to find that pork-pie hat
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2003
Hmmm Lets check out Coventry
"Coventry legends The Specials have reformed - to announce they will not be reforming." http://www.coventrytelegraph.net/new...name_page.html
Look aboot ye! radge
Shect! Never thought of that!
Don't think it is though. All depend who own's the "name"!. Perhap's it will be billed as "an evening of Hall and Dammers music".
could be the Dawning of a New Era.
You're Wondering Now.
![]() Join Date: May 2003
Suspect so! Nothing on the offishul website.
Could be a 'Specials' line up, but if Terry Hall & Jerry Dammers are not involved, don't bother. I have bought a couple of 'Specials' CDs with Neville Staples the driving force, has to be said they are very poor. Would love to see them, I was too (much to) young to see them in their hey day, but I would be very surprised if the origainal 7 got together, the relationship between Dammers, Roddy R and Golding was poor to say the least. The only hope for Terry Hall returning to the Specials are several recent quotes saying how proud he was to be part of the Two-Tone scene. On a side note, Horace Panter's 'Skad for Life' Biography is worth a read, not a very well written book, but good to hear a perspective away from Dammers/Hall.
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Saw them once, was deaf for days!
Surely a Bounce tour if true.
Look aboot ye! radge
http://www.bbc.co.uk/6music/news/200...specials.shtml
Wooo... Thank feck!:YAYYY: a 30th March date on this one!!
![]() Join Date: May 2003
Tickets will be like gold dust - I can see an all nighter queuing up and phoning the ticket hotline at the same time for this!! Hope they play Scotland, something like the ABC in Galsgow would be fecking amazing, but I would imagine they would go for a bigger venue.
A Bounce Tour to the gig for all us old Rude Boys/Skinheads??? Now, where are my DM boots, braces and pork pie hat?
[YOUTUBE]http://youtube.com/watch?v=TGDQ85Dg-ss[/youtube]
[YOUTUBE]http://youtube.com/watch?v=zWZzsxgH2gY[/youtube] ![]() ![]()
#22 | |
Look aboot ye! radge
The Braces would have to be loosened a fair bit nowadays though. I've kinda went from Woody from Madness to Buster Bloodvessel in the past 28 years.