Old 25-03-08, 21:32   #1

wee_hissy is on the way to a first team debut

Getting married

Awrite folks , getting married a week on friday, finally after 22 years and 3 kids later. Now as i`m sure you will understand were doing things on a bit of a shoe string budget.
Got nearly everything sorted out for it but need a reasonable photographer. i have phoned around and been quoted prices ranging from £800 to 3 grand (we`ve no even spent £800 on the wedding), so am wonderin if anyone can recommend any photographers at a fair price

thanks. WH
Old 25-03-08, 21:35   #2

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Re: Getting married

Awrite folks , getting married a week on friday, finally after 22 years and 3 kids later. Now as i`m sure you will understand were doing things on a bit of a shoe string budget.
Got nearly everything sorted out for it but need a reasonable photographer. i have phoned around and been quoted prices ranging from £800 to 3 grand (we`ve no even spent £800 on the wedding), so am wonderin if anyone can recommend any photographers at a fair price

thanks. WH
I reckon it depends what you want, there are probably a few amateur photographers with a digital SLR
(probably even on this site) that might do it for you for a small fee, with the advent of digital it's easy just to stick all the shots on a disc and allow you to print whatever you like and even make up your own album.
Old 25-03-08, 21:39   #3
HGV DRIVING & DAD TO BE (again) RADGE

madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

Six Feet Under Champion!
Tournaments Won: 1

thanks. WH
Congrats on getting married

Mark Marnie [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: HGV DRIVER TRAINING START DATE
TIME TO START DRIVER TRAINING - BE CAREFUL - I AM ON THE ROADS AS YOU READ
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-08, 21:40   #4

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

thanks. WH
We are using one, we got them for £315.00 plus vat. I can get their details if you want.
Old 25-03-08, 21:44   #5

I reckon it depends what you want, there are probably a few amateur photographers with a digital SLR
(probably even on this site) that might do it for you for a small fee, with the advent of digital it's easy just to stick all the shots on a disc and allow you to print whatever you like and even make up your own album.
Had thought of getting one of the reletaves to do exactly that but as the future mrs h says the person taking them would`nt be in them as the only one with any sort of knowledge on the thing is my mum and she would`ny be happy if i asked her to dae it
Old 25-03-08, 21:48   #6

Six Feet Under Champion!

Had thought of getting one of the reletaves to do exactly that but as the future mrs h says the person taking them would`nt be in them as the only one with any sort of knowledge on the thing is my mum and she would`ny be happy if i asked her to dae it
I went to a wedding where there were
s sitting on the table as you walked in, and a box for when you had taken them all,

Was different and the pictures turned out quite good, alot off natural poses,

I think they got a good deal on a bulk lot off disposible
s and development

Old 25-03-08, 21:49   #7

We are using one, we got them for £315.00 plus vat. I can get their details if you want.
Sounds good kev could you send me a pm wi their details, thanks
Old 25-03-08, 21:51   #8

cheers mate though im getting a bit nervous
Old 25-03-08, 21:53   #9

Six Feet Under Champion!

cheers mate though im getting a bit nervous
Nothing to worry about

I was an hour late, was ment to be at the castle an hour before the service to sort things out and turned up 5 mins before the ceremony was due to start in a blind panic cos i had stuff to dress the room , Mrs MK's dress was an hour late which made her an hour and 1/2 late, lots off stress, worth every minute,

Old 25-03-08, 21:54   #10

thanks. WH
Good for you. Man after my own heart.

Shoe string weddings are so in!!! We got a friend to do it. Just kept it really informal - loads of pictures of things as they happened so really candid.

£800!! Respect!!
Old 25-03-08, 21:56   #11

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Aye, I was more suggesting just trying to sound out somebody (non guest) who is maybe a hobby photographer who would be keen on the experience of doing the wedding.
Old 25-03-08, 22:00   #12

southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

I went to a wedding where there were
s sitting on the table as you walked in, and a box for when you had taken them all,

Was different and the pictures turned out quite good, alot off natural poses,

I think they got a good deal on a bulk lot off disposible
s and development
I did this at my wedding, the only problem was that all the feckin guests thought they were a gift and took the bloody things away with them

southfieldhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-08, 22:02   #13

Aye, I was more suggesting just trying to sound out somebody (non guest) who is maybe a hobby photographer who would be keen on the experience of doing the wedding.
thanks mate thats what i was hoping myself
Old 25-03-08, 22:03   #14

Six Feet Under Champion!

I did this at my wedding, the only problem was that all the feckin guests thought they were a gift and took the bloody things away with them

See it was explained to us what we had to do with the
s at the start off the ceremony by the registrar, so we all know we were the photographers for the day, was a good laugh when all the pics came back, some real howlers, but some cracking ones too

Old 25-03-08, 22:11   #15

Good for you. Man after my own heart.

Shoe string weddings are so in!!! We got a friend to do it. Just kept it really informal - loads of pictures of things as they happened so really candid.

£800!! Respect!!
thanks mate
its no a case o daein the IN thing though its a case o money being tight (though the future mrs H says im as tight as a windae oan a submarine)
Old 25-03-08, 22:16   #16

thanks. WH
sorry no help here - congrats any hoo

Old 25-03-08, 22:23   #17

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

Marc is a decent bloke, and took pictures of my bairn. I'd recommend him.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-08, 22:24   #18

Six Feet Under Champion!

Marc is a decent bloke, and took pictures of my bairn. I'd recommend him.
He is going to be doing my family portrait, and my dad is friends from old with him, he used to live across from us when we were in Montgomery St