Old 20-03-08, 18:26   #1
Tetris Playing Radge

Casino cash: £17936
Rep Power: 14 Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice
Muse

I love them, brilliant! utterly stunning
Old 20-03-08, 19:03   #2

Casino cash: £6222
Re: Muse

Originally Posted by Rajazemmama2008 View Post
I love them, brilliant! utterly stunning
Aye.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-08, 20:57   #3
Tetris Playing Radge

Rep Power: 14 Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

Originally Posted by Bampotto View Post
Aye.
one of the best british rock bands in a good while!
Old 21-03-08, 08:52   #4
Not Really All That Radge

Casino cash: £2895

I think they're pish.
Old 21-03-08, 10:54   #5
Tetris Playing Radge

Originally Posted by Looby-Lou View Post
I think they're pish.
ah well you are entitled to your opinion
Old 21-03-08, 12:50   #6
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

Casino cash: £4120
Rep Power: 3 KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

A great band Anyone prefer Absolution to Black Holes And Revelations?

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 13:13   #7

Casino cash: £9268

Muse would definately be in the top 20 best live British acts of all time.

Absolution before Black holes and Revelations most definately.

Old 21-03-08, 13:15   #8

Originally Posted by Rajazemmama2008 View Post
ah well you are entitled to your opinion
Indeed...!! I have heard they are meant to be amazing live!

I just don't get it. Sorry.

Looby-Lou is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 13:26   #9

Casino cash: £2396

Saw them play the Radio 1 big weekend in Dundee 2 years ago. Never been a fan of theirs but was totally blown away by them. Great live band. Still wouldn't buy any of their stuff or pay to see them in concert tho
LisaO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-03-08, 13:31   #10

Originally Posted by LisaO View Post
Saw them play the Radio 1 big weekend in Dundee 2 years ago. Never been a fan of theirs but was totally blown away by them. Great live band. Still wouldn't buy any of their stuff or pay to see them in concert tho
I'm a big fat liar, just rememberd I did pay for a muse concert as my pal really wanted to see them. Didn't go in the end though.
Old 21-03-08, 13:33   #11

I have heard that Lisa. Everyone raves about them live! Maybe I'll give them a bash one day... Maybe no
Old 21-03-08, 13:40   #12

I have heard that Lisa. Everyone raves about them live! Maybe I'll give them a bash one day... Maybe no
You got any gigs lined up soon Lou?
Old 21-03-08, 13:57   #13

Originally Posted by LisaO View Post
You got any gigs lined up soon Lou?
The Enemy on Sunday which I am not bothered about only going with a group of mates (displacements supporting) Then James (yes again, I'm a groupie heehee) Little Man Tate at the ABC in May! Oh and the Courteeners!

What about yourself?
Old 21-03-08, 14:31   #14

The Enemy on Sunday which I am not bothered about only going with a group of mates (displacements supporting) Then James (yes again, I'm a groupie heehee) Little Man Tate at the ABC in May! Oh and the Courteeners!

What about yourself?
Good stuff, I've seen all (except the courteeners) live before and are all fab. You'll have a ball no doubt.

I've turned into my Dad this year! Saw Neil Young at the start of the month, James Taylor next Sat. Billy Bragg in April then an 80's concert in May. Only recent band I've seen this year so far is The Young Knives (at the fubar) who were fantastic but the crowd was shit. 1st gig I've ever been to in Stirling and it was the worst crowd I've ever been part of. I was actually embarrassed for the band.

Not made my mind up about Rockness yet but got my Tix for T so can't wait :YAYYY:

Let me know how the Corteeners go. I've never even heard o them
Old 21-03-08, 15:02   #15

A couple of my mates went to see Neil Young and said it was fab!!

Ooooh Terra Firma!!! :YAYYY:

I've seen Little Man Tate as a support act and I love the album so looking forward to it!!

I will do! I cannae afford T in the Park Will be brilliant...!!
Old 21-03-08, 19:24   #16
Tetris Playing Radge

Yeah haven't seen them myself, but i will if they are in scotland. see i am a nice boy, i respect peoples opinions

Originally Posted by KeithTheHibee View Post
A great band Anyone prefer Absolution to Black Holes And Revelations?
absolution for me, stockholm syndrome :YAYYY: