Yams - £38m Debt - Official.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame. |
Re: Yams - £38m Debt - Official.
And they're going to spend how much on a new stand?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
unbelievably, the odd gunt on kickback thinks that when gordon's fees etc come in this will reduce the debt to the tune of those fees.
they seem to be assuming that hearts run costs dropped to 0 from one season to another, and hence the gordon transfer erodes debt, rather the reality - it just plugged their burn rate for a single season. we all knew this was coming, but having it confirmed just re-exposes one to the madness of it all. - they're losing 10 mill a season, on a team that will struggle to make top 6. - they're propped up by a tiny bank, in an era when bank to bank lending has come to an end, and liquidity of assets is key for any bank - they're still proposing spending 51m on a stadium it is literally not sane. literally, not just in the sense of throwing it about as a put down. it is not sane.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. When the Jambo toley hits the fan as it will think the current Gretna mess and mutiply it by 1000 and you are still probably not even close. They are fcuked.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
A pity they managed to stay within their 40mil debt prediction. Hopefully they will appoint another duff manager who will waste more of their borrowed cash. Challenge the old firm - what a laugh - I feel another Gretna coming on
And that's from their "Champions League" season...
Deep deep bother.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Look aboot ye! radge
How much is Swinecastle actually worth? Not being funny here but can it's 100% sale clear the Nams debt? I still reckon that Murrayfield is the end goal here, regardless as to what Mad Vlad says.
Look aboot ye! radge
Tell you the truth, I cant think of one of their players I would have in a fire sale? Maybe Mikey Stewart with an attitude implant?
So the assets of the club dont meet the debt they are in.Surely after the Gretna fiasco the SPL/SFL should bring in a rule that the debt run up by a club cannot exceed their assets...infact that should be a life rule. They are badgered. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
It may have been £20m in 2004, but I wonder if that takes into account the demolition of swinecastle?? A buyer isnae going to buy the land without factoring in the levelling of the shithole. My favourite is the "ceiling" of £40,000,000 :YAYYY::YAYYY: They are fooked To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Die! Die! Die! Where are the yam smileys Jmon To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Their players wages are also a problem imo. It's no like signing a player from Hibs where players will be happy to sign for another club and treble their wages, the amount of teams who will be paying a lot more than than Hearts will not be a big list. That seriously limits who will be interested, and the fact is that not a lot of those teams with the money to pay players have a need for the mediocrity which makes up the vast majority of their squad. In summary, they're fucked.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Happily To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. . As EGB says though in all seriousness Hertz are in a bad place yet the gunt hordes dont appear to be able to grasp this. I suspect they are being bloody minded and working on the principle that if they wish really really hard the tooth fairy or some other benefactor will come along with money to burn and with such a deep love for football in general that this person will be prepared to invest in them and make them a force to be reckoned with. Unfortunately this was Romanov the last time the situation arose and the pot of tooth fairies has run dry. Given that its easter time it would be topical to talk of resurrection and perhaps the rolling stones [poor pun alert] would be prepared to buy into the dream but thats as likely as me winning the lottery. Basically, with the estimated land value supplied by Smurf and the estimated player value which [is ethereal] and subject to change dependant upon the market place at the time of sale and the desire by any given club for any given player will not be enough to cover the debts. Sell everything and hertz are still fucked.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Rep Power: 7 ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 2 |
The big supermarket chains won't be interested in the site anymore since the big Sainsburys went up practically next door, so it's a buyers market with no bidding war likely to take place.
The only possible use for the land is houses and the housing market is slowing down (and may even have hit a high for now and take a downturn)... In that climate... theyre Fecked!
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
£38 million (or £89 if you include the stand)....on the one hand, it doesn't really matter because it's not real debt, is it?
On the other, I seem to recall the full fat huns debt standing at about £60m a few years back before Murray came back in to underwrite it and do his share issue; the only reason it was allowed to get to that level was because of the size of their support / continued success. While Hertz might claim to have a support of 400,000; a 25,000 capacity crowd each and every week isn't going to sort out nearly £90million of debt. Or am I missing something??
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I'm not financial whizz-kid, but it looks like Hertz are up shitters, what is the real likely outcome here? Are Hearts going to go out of business? How long do they have? Is there anyway that they can be saved? (lets hope not
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) I hope I'm not being too stupid, it would just be nice to have it simplified and clarified. |