Old 07-03-08, 22:59   #1

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough
Female in her 50's and weed..

Suffers from terrible insomnia..

Is recommended by a younger family member 'a wee smoke..'.

Thoughts particularly of those weed smokers appreciated..
Old 07-03-08, 23:04   #2
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £5410
Re: Female in her 50's and weed..

I'm sure it depends on the lady in question, K.

I'm not a toker but have tried it on many occasions. If she can put up with the paranoia, the 'whities' and the horrible dry mouth that may come her way, then i'm sure it will help.

It didn't help me and i've had sleep problems for 14 years.
Old 07-03-08, 23:06   #3

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by brianmac View Post

I'm not a toker but have tried it on many occasions. If she can put up with the paranoia, the 'whities' and the horrible dry mouth that may come her way, then i'm sure it will help.

Dude you've pretty much said what my advice was..
Old 07-03-08, 23:15   #4

Casino cash: £1091

Last time I had a smoke my heart started beating so fast I couldn't get to sleep for hours

Has she tried having a little whisky before going to bed? Thats what my dad does I think
MisterHibster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 23:30   #5
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Casino cash: £1045
Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Dude you've pretty much said what my advice was..
Bollox! Nice bit of black, really helps. Green fucks with yer heid, but black as a relaxant, and being tested/grown by our very government as we speak, I think will be in `script form anytime soon.

Have a word, duders, everyone who comes on here and claims "Dope is bad" is deluded, inexperienced, numb, ignorant or shallow.

This is a thread/ideal that has been done to death, so let`s not open it again.

Do it or don`t. It WON`T kill yah. Fact! Google it.

It`s a medicine that has been proved by other nations to work beautifully.

Let`s all get over it.

THC is the way forward in helping ease pain, and allow death with dignity and painless peace.

Watch this space. It`s not here for a laugh.
Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-08, 23:33   #6
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £5410

Originally Posted by Zitelli`s Heid! View Post
Bollox! Nice bit of black, really helps. Green fucks with yer heid, but black as a relaxant, and being tested/grown by our very government as we speak, I think will be in `script form anytime soon.

Have a word, duders, everyone who comes on here and claims "Dope is bad" is deluded, inexperienced, numb, ignorant or shallow.

Let`s all get over it.

THC is the way forward in helping ease pain, and allow death with dignity and painless peace.

I did say the symptoms "That may come her way". All drugs affect different people different ways IMO.
Old 07-03-08, 23:33   #7

Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

If anyone isn`t convinced............PM me.

I will happily help.
Old 07-03-08, 23:37   #8

Originally Posted by brianmac View Post

Sleep Apnea (Sp?) fuxcked me for years.................doesn`t now.

Imagine that.
Old 08-03-08, 00:02   #9

Casino cash: £6373

I'm insomniac. And it's, for me, hereditary I think.

Legal drugs barely work for me. When they do I am a zombie the next day and I find they f#ck me for weeks. Depressing as f#ck.

I don't particularly like dope Smurf but I can tell you here and now that it's the healthiest sleeper your friend will ever take. Does the trick every time and it suits a lot of people. It's not manna from heaven but I'm always surprised by the amount of people who condone it whilst weekly partaking in a drug that can make you violent, sexually predatory and very ill the next day. A clue here folks, that one's legal.
Old 08-03-08, 00:33   #10
HGV Learner RADGE

Casino cash: £26421
vCash: 17272
Rep Power: 16 madkink is just really nicemadkink is just really nice

You hear these stories off people going nuts on it, i and everyone around me that has smoked only dope/weed has been fine, it is those that 'try' other thinks or even mix that have the problems,

I came off and did not sleep for longer than 1 hour a day for about 3 months, sometimes every 2 days, back on slept for 2 days straight, in modiration (sp?) i beleave it to be good, alcohol does more physical and mental damage, my own relationship with my father suffered thru alcohol,

If she can handle any side effects (i am lucky and suffer none what so ever) that she MAY suffer, then why not
madkink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-08, 00:46   #11

Originally Posted by madkink View Post
You hear these stories off people going nuts on it, i and everyone around me that has smoked only dope/weed has been fine, it is those that 'try' other thinks or even mix that have the problems,

I came off and did not sleep for longer than 1 hour a day for about 3 months, sometimes every 2 days, back on slept for 2 days straight, in modiration (sp?) i beleave it to be good, alcohol does more physical and mental damage, my own relationship with my father suffered thru alcohol,

If she can handle any side effects (i am lucky and suffer none what so ever) that she MAY suffer, then why not
Touche.

Honest post mate. Rubbish spelling, but hey
Old 08-03-08, 00:56   #12
HGV Learner RADGE

Originally Posted by camthebam View Post
Touche.

Honest post mate. Rubbish spelling, but hey
may i say my spelling is down to my bone idle lazyness not to actually watch what i am typing, and i know it's shocking but hey you knew what i ment
Old 08-03-08, 01:01   #13

Originally Posted by madkink View Post
may i say my spelling is down to my bone idle lazyness not to actually watch what i am typing, and i know it's shocking but hey you knew what i ment
F#ckin dope heid

Ain't bitching mate, don't take it the wrong way.
Old 08-03-08, 01:02   #14
HGV Learner RADGE

Originally Posted by camthebam View Post
F#ckin dope heid

Ain't bitching mate, don't take it the wrong way.
yes i am, but at least i ain't a bam
Old 08-03-08, 02:12   #15

Casino cash: £3313

I personnally love a wee smoke to myself every now and then, I don't suffer from any sleeping disorders, but I always have a great sleep when I'm stoned! I also feel nice and relaxed and calm, and generally just have a good laugh with my mates/girlfriend. Have never had any side-effects except the time about 14 years ago when I took a bucket
Old 08-03-08, 04:27   #16

Casino cash: £8160

I haven't smoked it for years but I don't think it helps getting to sleep. Granted I found it harder to sleep if I wasn't stoned when I smoked loads but that's different.

I reckon she needs to look at stress levels, diet, lifestyle, exercise, amount of caffiene consumed, alcohol, prescription drugs etc. before thinking about a quick fix like weed. I've nothing against weed if it suits you but it's not a cure-all.

W.O.T.C.
Old 08-03-08, 09:43   #17

Casino cash: £17620
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Let`s all get over it.

Thank fukk I aint in that camp then Mr Heid :dub38: I dont mind a wee toke now and again and again.

Back on track though, one of mates suffers from Crohns disease poor bastard and sometimes the only thing that will help him sleep is a bit of weed so he smokes it and it helps him. Its horses for courses Smurf and if said Lady hasnt tried smoke to see if it helps her then all the arguments and countera arguments in the world wont solve this dilemma.

FWIW I'm with ZH on the matter, I prefer solid to weed

Old 08-03-08, 15:45   #18

If said lady is interested, One can make a couple of small Black pills for her to try.

Take about 2 hours to kick-in............

If that doesnae send her oaf..........then she`s beyond help.

Old 09-03-08, 02:14   #19

Casino cash: £3313

If said lady is interested, One can make a couple of small Black pills for her to try.

Take about 2 hours to kick-in............

If that doesnae send her oaf..........then she`s beyond help.

I'll quite happily try one of those wee black pills Mr Heid, I cannae sleep, honest guv
Old 09-03-08, 09:19   #20
Spanish Radge

Casino cash: £1900

Always sent me off for a good nights sleep when I had one before bed.. everyone is different though
Old 10-03-08, 23:39   #21
An Uncle Radge who knows Uncle Stretch (Heavyweight Version of the Cellic hating Version)

Casino cash: £2748
vCash: 10250

If anyone isn`t convinced............PM me.

I will happily help.
With a bit Black?

Old 11-03-08, 00:57   #22