Old 21-02-08, 12:55   #1

Hibees-Mad will become famous soon enough
Gazza sectioned??

Not exactly shock of the year.
But Hibs supporters kept hoping that the purse-strings could be prised apart and an audacious bid launched to tempt back the finest striker in a generation to have worn Scotland's original green and white.
Hibees-Mad is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-08, 13:36   #2

AndyM has a spectacular aura aboutAndyM has a spectacular aura about
Re: Gazza sectioned??

I genuinely feel sorry for him. I know guys who have had a pint with him and he's apparantly a thoroughly nice bloke although totally mental at the same time.

But he's battling demons he'll never defeat (depression and alcoholism) and he is unlikely to see his 45th birthday.
Sad.

Hearts have been awful, the type of football they've played has made my eyes bleed.
AndyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-08, 17:02   #3

Originally Posted by AndyM View Post
I genuinely feel sorry for him. I know guys who have had a pint with him and he's apparantly a thoroughly nice bloke although totally mental at the same time.

But he's battling demons he'll never defeat (depression and alcoholism) and he is unlikely to see his 45th birthday.
Sad.
I agree. He must be close to broke anaw..
Old 21-02-08, 17:24   #4
A radge, a radge, my kingdom for a radge

Beagle is on the way to a first team debut

Sad.
Yep heard that too. A guy who lives in Armadale who isn't the full shilling and is a huns fan (had to be) used to go every day to the weedge to watch the team train. Every day Gazza would see him and treat him to his lunch and spend the best part of the afternoon with the guy. How many current superstars at any club would do that just out if kindness?

Yam - Act like a twat look like a twat
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: The schools going back and peace returning
That's it for another year - feet up now
Beagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-02-08, 22:00   #5

Finest player of his generation IMO.. I was lucky enough to see him play for Tottenham in a league Cup tie at White Hart Lane back in 1990. It's still the best midfield performance I have ever seen from any player.

Hope he recovers, but it's not looking too good for him..

Only himself to blame.
Old 21-02-08, 22:37   #6

I hope the fat wifebeating hun fuck makes a full recovery.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 21-02-08, 22:39   #7
Aged Radge

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
What he said.

:Shrink80:

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 21-02-08, 22:46   #8
Old School Radge

hixxy220 is on the way to a first team debut

Old 22-02-08, 09:03   #9

JDanielR1875 is on the way to a first team debut

he's a HUN tit always new he was trouble. about time he got his own head to play with can't stand him loyalist poof
JDanielR1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-08, 11:12   #10
GONE 'TILL NOVEMBER FINISHING TWO BOOKS RADGE.

HailHail will become famous soon enough

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-08, 13:27   #11

SG7nil will become famous soon enough

I assume you haven't seen him recently... he's half the weight he was in his playing days!

He broke my heart at Wembley with his wonder goal against Scotland.... I thought his flute playing antics in a Hun top were a bit stupid.... and the guy was never likely to win brain of Britain ... but...

He seemed like a nice bloke... I can believe the story about him above where he got some perr half daft Hun fan his lunch cos he seemed to be a genuine human being...

I hope he pulls through this.. there's no many ex Huns I could say that about!
Old 22-02-08, 13:35   #12

Europe here we come is on the way to a first team debut

Gazza sectioned under Mental Health Act and sent to institution for retards with no chance of recovery..."we're pleased to have him back!" says walter smith
Europe here we come is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-08, 13:49   #13

Originally Posted by SG7nil View Post
I assume you haven't seen him recently... he's half the weight he was in his playing days!

He broke my heart at Wembley with his wonder goal against Scotland.... I thought his flute playing antics in a Hun top were a bit stupid.... and the guy was never likely to win brain of Britain ... but...

He seemed like a nice bloke... I can believe the story about him above where he got some perr half daft Hun fan his lunch cos he seemed to be a genuine human being...

My hatred of him is more to do with the word after fat...

Old 22-02-08, 14:50   #14

My hatred of him is more to do with the word after fat...

Spot on sir! As far as I'm concerned (and AFAIC) no man who beats his wife can be regarded as a "thoroughly nice bloke" - the two just don't go together. I can have sympathy for his alcoholism and admiration for his obvious past skills on a football pitch but it ends there. Nice guys don't beat up women.
Old 22-02-08, 15:02   #15

AndyM has a spectacular aura aboutAndyM has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by SG7nil View Post

I'd agree with all that.

Just a couple of things to add - its quite sad that some only remember him becaise of the dumb flute antics. Gazza was always like the stupid kid brother who you would encourage to say 'fuck' in front of his parents for a laugh. He had no idea what he was doing and I doubt he could spell the word bigot. I'll remember him for his football displays.
Furthermore whatever pain Gazza has caused people in his personal life in the past he has paid for it emotionally and financially (in the case of his ex wife who took everything).

As for the comments made by JDanielR1875 - that's just idiotic

Hearts have been awful, the type of football they've played has made my eyes bleed.
AndyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-08, 15:08   #16

alexi is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Beagle View Post
Yep heard that too. A guy who lives in Armadale who isn't the full shilling and is a huns fan (had to be) used to go every day to the weedge to watch the team train. Every day Gazza would see him and treat him to his lunch and spend the best part of the afternoon with the guy. How many current superstars at any club would do that just out if kindness?
Part kindness part loneliness.Another great talent who pished it all away.
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-08, 15:10   #17

Europe here we come is on the way to a first team debut

I'd agree with all that.

Just a couple of things to add - its quite sad that some only remember him becaise of the dumb flute antics. Gazza was always like the stupid kid brother who you would encourage to say 'fuck' in front of his parents for a laugh. He had no idea what he was doing and I doubt he could spell the word bigot. I'll remember him for his football displays.
Furthermore whatever pain Gazza has caused people in his personal life in the past he has paid for it emotionally and financially (in the case of his ex wife who took everything).

As for the comments made by JDanielR1875 - that's just idiotic
She may have taken 'everything' as you claim but Gazza is a nasty human being, and while I wouldn't wish the distress he is going through on anyone - believe me there is nothing worse than being depressed - he does not deserve the sympathy he is getting to some extent. He has brought a lot of this on himself by acting like 'the stupid kid brother' as you stated. Noone who acts the way he does to women desrves praise or sympathy in any order. FCUK him
Europe here we come is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-08, 15:14   #18

Aye, no a bad bone in his body Gazza. When he tried to cripple Gary Charles at Wembley that was just him being daft. When he bought right into the huns cult of hatred he was just led astray. When he beat up his wife that was just him letting his frustrations get out of hand.

Aye. Right...

I've got plenty of sympathy for folk suffering from mental health problems and I do hope Gascoigne makes a recovery, but him being no well doesn't stop me detesting the greeting faced little scrote.

edit: and it occurs to me that if less people had indulged the tosser rather than putting up with his shite he might have actually been in a position to deal with this sort of stuff a bit better. In other words he would have to act like every other person suffering from mental illness. But he didn't cause he surrounded himself with hanger ons, sycophants, and people to keep telling him he was great and nothing was his fault. And now he'll have to deal with the fallout from those decisions.

Old 22-02-08, 15:41   #19
GONE 'TILL NOVEMBER FINISHING TWO BOOKS RADGE.

HailHail will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Europe here we come View Post
Gazza sectioned under Mental Health Act and sent to institution for retards with no chance of recovery..."we're pleased to have him back!" says walter smith

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-08, 15:54   #20
stark raving bonkers radge

NUTTY PROFESSOR has a spectacular aura aboutNUTTY PROFESSOR has a spectacular aura about

Do we know how long he has been sectioned for?

There are ten sections of the mental health act(1983). section two is the most common, however he could have been admitted under section 4(emergency) for up to 72 hours, then under section two letting them hold him for a further 28 day's.

It is sad, that a once great footballer, has hit such a low point , however like so many bouncers, i have no sympathy for the way he conducts himself towards women.
NUTTY PROFESSOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-08, 17:21   #21

Aye, no a bad bone in his body Gazza. When he tried to cripple Gary Charles at Wembley that was just him being daft. When he bought right into the huns cult of hatred he was just led astray. When he beat up his wife that was just him letting his frustrations get out of hand.

Aye. Right...

I've got plenty of sympathy for folk suffering from mental health problems and I do hope Gascoigne makes a recovery, but him being no well doesn't stop me detesting the greeting faced little scrote.

edit: and it occurs to me that if less people had indulged the tosser rather than putting up with his shite he might have actually been in a position to deal with this sort of stuff a bit better. In other words he would have to act like every other person suffering from mental illness. But he didn't cause he surrounded himself with hanger ons, sycophants, and people to keep telling him he was great and nothing was his fault. And now he'll have to deal with the fallout from those decisions.
when did you start reading the daily mail Al?

P Toynbee, Guardian, Dec 06
egb_hibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-02-08, 17:31   #22