![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
Rep Power: 29 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
Aw! Diddums
Poor wee lambs, no one else gets picked on, isn't that right Doc?
Rep Power: 34 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
Re: Aw! Diddums
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Football fans bullied by Glasgow Polis? Surely not.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Rep Power: 7 ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 2 |
At least they've got high profile folk to put their case.
Hibs fans get treated exactly the same... you're an unwelcome inconvenience to them .... and boy do they let you know it!
Since virtually every mobile has a video on it now, I take it that this was all filmed by the vigilant hearts support...
FWIW the polis in the weedge are a shower of knobs so there's probably some substance to this. However, the Hearts support who currently go to Parkhead are generally speaking the brain dead and the bigots so fuck them.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
I quite agree with him and hope he brings pressue to bear. I also hope some Hibs fans contact him to make sure that our case is being put in parallel.
I would be very interested to hear opinions from Dundee, Aberdeen, Falkirk, etc fans as to whether this is the Glasgow police treating all away fans badly - although I've never had any bother at Parkhead. (or Thistle!!!)
Capital Green
comment 17:
"...does that mean we should be subject to sectarian abuse?" I'm pretty sure the away fans at tynecastle must ask the same thing
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. - Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. - The official website of the Capital Greens. Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise |
Rep Power: 33 ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: |
And as for the comment in bold "Aye of course they will" NOT.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2007
It should have read:"People who are wearing maroon scarves get treated like animals and it's not acceptable" said a leading animal rights activist.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Only joking.The weeg polis are a mare. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] “Every now and then when your life gets complicated and the weasels start closing in, the only cure is to load up on heinous chemicals and then drive like a bastard from Hollywood to Las Vegas ... with the music at top volume and at least a pint of ether.” dmg Hunter S. Thompson quote |
![]() Join Date: Nov 2007
must admit i get annoyed when the ex-celts in the media go on about the atmosphere at parkhead being amazing etc etc
try paying nearly £30 for a ticket to stand behind a fucking pillar watching the game on a big screen whilst being subject to extreme abuse from the "worlds best fans" the police and stewarding at parkhead is a disgrace!!
It was maybe to stop the cunts singing the 'Big Jock knew' song, that the hertz tossers are so fond of singing. Torn faced feckers.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. though I think it was also for shouting Scotland's version of the N word, that begins with F. They're only Jambos, who cares anyway To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Tetris Playing Radge
![]() Join Date: Jul 2007
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Tin-foil hat alert. As most of you know, that is EXACTLY what it`s like, It`s a horrible experience, at both hell-holes, and why I will never return to Either.
Add to that, the journey home, the jostling, the hatred, the Polis, and the lack of coverage.................I`m with the Gunt`s here, sorry, but it IS terribble. "Shit, me, rip, of, out, the". But I have been on the wrong end, so much so, that they have won/are winning. As a debt-free club, (who desire`s their giro`s not) should we not ban them both, as a lesson? It really is bad when you have to warn kids/teens not to go. Re. "Aw Diddums" Fuck off, it`s brutal as soon as you step onto the platform. Pish, mate. IT IS THAT BAD! Who are we kidding here? |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Agree with you mate. I still go along to the odd game at both OF grounds but can understand why others do not. Its not just Hearts & us that get treated like crap there-many sheep i know have had simular experiences. |
Whereas when the O/F come to us the polis just want rid of their fans as quickly and with as little hassle as possible meaning they can usually do/roar whatever they want.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. send our own peelers to glasgow for lessons in crowd control perhaps? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007
Rep Power: 7 ![]() vCash: 500 Arcade Stats: Tournaments Won: 2 |
Depending on who the opposition is, Hampden can be just as bad to be fair...
I don't think it's the polis at Darkheid or Ipox that are the problem, just the Weeg constabulary in general. As I've stated before, I own a flat through there and whenever I go through for occasional visits I am always struck (figuratively speaking) by the change in atmosphere from walikng down a street in Edinburgh to walking down a street through there... sometimes it can feel as if you're in a war zone! So possibly the poils are just desensitised to it all! ? I know that weege Hibees are going to contradict that last paragraph, but it's honestly how I often feel through there.
For all that the Hertz muppets are a shower of dicks the polis are shocking thru there and the official Stewarding at Sellik is disgrace with the Sellik stewards generally being neanderthal goons to a man.
I did laugh at various Sellik drones on the phones ins castigating Hertz fans for apparantly singing sectarian songs - pots and kettles anyone. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Parkhead is one of the shittest grounds to visit as an away fan and that my friends is a fact. Visca el Barca. Hope the SDBs get pumped. (wee Catalan flag smiley)
Hmm, if we set aside our hatred of our scumbo neighbours for one minute, I would say they have a point here. From my experience, Ibrox is usually worse with regards policing and stewarding than parkhead, though both are shocking. I have seen on several occasions folk getting lifted/ejected from Ibrox for having the audacity to politely question why their pal had just had the same done to them! The icing on the cake for me was a policeman going ballistic at a hibee for calling the Rangers fans sectarian b*stards.