Old 11-02-08, 23:24   #1

hibby fan hasnae upset anyone -yet
Motherwell 1 - nine man dundee 2

shock result
hibby fan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-08, 23:28   #2

Re: Motherwell 1 - nine man dundee 2

Considering who is left in the draw and the way it panned out Hibs may rue the opportunity in not putting out Rangers at Easter Road.

Old 11-02-08, 23:40   #3

hattrick baker will become famous soon enough

Considering who is left in the draw and the way it panned out Hibs may rue the opportunity in not putting out Rangers at Easter Road.
Ye, but its hibs though and as much as they let us down, there has been occasions when lo and behold they surprise us (could do with a lot more of the latter) and if we get 90mins instead of just the second 45 we could get a result.

We have a few home games coming up, hopefully we do well, players confident, fans confident, then a large crowd through to the hunnery and game on.:YAYYY:
hattrick baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-08, 00:07   #4

Ye, but its hibs though and as much as they let us down, there has been occasions when lo and behold they surprise us (could do with a lot more of the latter) and if we get 90mins instead of just the second 45 we could get a result.

We have a few home games coming up, hopefully we do well, players confident, fans confident, then a large crowd through to the hunnery and game on.:YAYYY:
Totally agree regarding the home games and confidence.

I seem to find that Hibs always tend to do well in games where we have been let down so badly in the weeks leading up tae a big game. So if Hibs do have it tough in the lead up to the Rangers SC game I will be quietly confident sitting in Ibrox come the date of that game.

Old 12-02-08, 02:35   #5

BurbankHibee is on the way to a first team debut

If Hibs are going to crush you it will not be by getting knocked out by Satans XI at Ibrox. Nay, Hibs will breeze past the bassas with a breathtaking display of courage and effort only to get bounced out 2-0 in the next round after playing absolute pish. That's the Hibs' way.
Old 12-02-08, 22:44   #6

If Hibs are going to crush you it will not be by getting knocked out by Satans XI at Ibrox. Nay, Hibs will breeze past the bassas with a breathtaking display of courage and effort only to get bounced out 2-0 in the next round after playing absolute pish. That's the Hibs' way.
...Only to then go and beat Hearts in the split 4 weeks later by a trolly load. Then go and lose to someone else embarrassingly. Ah...the up and downs.

Old 13-02-08, 12:46   #7

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Or that old favourite, lose the semi to someone crap who'll get humped in the final off sellik/Rangers anyway, then beat sellik/Rangers in the league just before the final

I ken they're big IF'S but we could've had the Scottish cup in 2000, 2005 and last year 'cos of that, as well as the league cup in 2002