Irsko Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2004
Casino cash: £5060 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 4
Answers From Quiz Shows
UNIVERSITY CHALLENGE (BBC2)
Jeremy Paxman: What is another name for 'cherrypickers' and 'cheesemongers' ? Contestant: Homosexuals. Paxman: No. They're regiments in the British Army who will be very upset with you. BEG, BORROW OR STEAL (BBC2) Jamie Theakston: Where do you think Cambridge University is? Contestant: Geography isn't my strong point. Theakston: There's a clue in the title. Contestant: Leicester BBC NORFOLK Stewart White: Who had a worldwide hit with What A Wonderful World? Contestant: I don't know. White: I'll give you some clues: what do you call the part between your hand and your elbow? Contestant: Arm. White: Correct. And if you're not weak, you're...? Contestant: Strong. White: Correct - and what was Lord Mountbatten' s first name? Contestant: Louis. White: Well, there we are then. So who had a worldwide hit with the song What A Wonderful World? Contestant: Frank Sinatra? LATE SHOW (BBCMIDLANDS) Alex Trelinski: What is the capital of Italy ? Contestant: France Trelinski: France is another country. Try again. Contestant: Oh, um, Benidorm. Trelinski: Wrong, sorry, let's try another question. In which country is the Parthenon? Contestant: Sorry, I don't know. Trelinski: Just guess a country then. Contestant: Paris . THE WEAKEST LINK (BBC2) Anne Robinson: Oscar Wilde, Adolf Hitler and Jeffrey Archer have all written books about their experiences in what: prison, or the Conservative Party? Contestant: The Conservative Party. GWR FM ( Bristol ) Presenter: What happened in Dallas on November 22, 1963? Contestant: I don't know, I wasn't watching it then. RTE RADIO 2FM ( IRELAND ) Presenter: What is the name of the long- running TV comedy show about pensioners: Last Of The ..? Caller: Mohicans. PHIL WOOD SHOW (BBC RADIOMANCHESTER) Phil: What's 11 squared? Contestant: I don't know. Phil: I'll give you a clue. It's two ones with a two in the middle. Contestant: Is it five? RICHARD AND JUDY Leslie: On which street did Sherlock Holmes live? Contestant: Er . . . Leslie: He makes bread . . Contestant: Er . . Leslie: He makes cakes . . . Contestant: Kipling Street ? LINCS FM PHONE-IN Presenter: Which is the largest Spanish-speaking country in the world? Contestant: Barcelona Presenter: I was really after the name of a country. Contestant: I'm sorry, I don't know the names of any countries in Spain ROCK FM ( PRESTON ) Presenter: Name a film starring Bob Hoskins that is also the name of a famous painting by Leonardo Da Vinci. Contestant: Who Framed Roger Rabbit? THE BIGGEST GAME IN TOWN (ITV) Steve Le Fevre: What was signed to bring World War I to an end in 1918? Contestant: Magna Carta. JAMES O'BRIEN SHOW (LBC) O'Brien: How many kings of England have been called Henry? Contestant: Er, well, I know there was a Henry the Eighth ... er ... er .... three? CHRIS SEARLE SHOW (BBC RADIOBRISTOL) Searle: In which European country is Mount Etna ? Caller: Japan Searle: I did say which European country, so in case you didn't hear that, I can let you try again. Caller: Er ... Mexico ? PAUL WAPPAT (BBC RADIONEWCASTLE) Paul Wappat: How long did the Six-Day War between Egypt and Israel last? Contestant (after long pause): Fourteen days. DARYL DENHAM'S DRIVETIME (VIRGIN RADIO) Daryl Denham: In which country would you spend shekels? Contestant: Holland ? Denham: Try the next letter of the alphabet. Contestant: Iceland ? Ireland ? Denham (helpfully): It's a bad line. Did you say Israel ? Contestant: No. PHIL WOOD SHOW (BBC GMR) Wood: What 'K' could be described as the Islamic Bible? Contestant: Er . . . Wood: It's got two syllables . . . Kor . . . Contestant: Blimey? Wood: Ha ha ha ha, no. The past participle of run . . . Contestant: (Silence) Wood: OK, try it another way. Today I run, yesterday I . . . Contestant: Walked? STEVE WRIGHT IN THE AFTERNOON (BBC RADIO 2) Wright: Johnny Weissmuller died on this day. Which jungle-swinging character clad only in a loincloth did he play? Contestant: Jesus
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
Casino cash: £14480 vCash: 291000 Thanks: 316
Re: Answers From Quiz Shows
![]() ![]() ![]()
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Casino cash: £2675 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 1
I remember a racker on Family Fortunes years ago.
Q-Name a type of Ache A-fillet of fish. ![]() |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
Casino cash: £10050 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 177
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Casino cash: £4864 vCash: 17000 Thanks: 49
True story. A bloke I worked beside was appearing on Family Fortunes. He was asked to name a part of the body begining with N.
"Knee" says the bold boy. (wrong answer noise) next it's his brother. who I also worked beside. "Knuckle" he says. (wrong answer noise) They got the pish ripped oot them for weeks. ![]() ![]() ![]() Bus drivers=thick as fcuk. ![]() ![]() ![]()
Survivor Radge
![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
Casino cash: £3818 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 61
Clip from a 1977 episode of the Newlywed Game episode where Bob Eubanks asked a wife (Olga) where the weirdest place that she and her husband Hank had the urge to "make whoopee" was. After drawing a blank, and prodded by Eubanks to give an answer, the wife responded, "In the @ss." As everyone in the studio laughed, Eubanks clarified the question, asking for the weirdest location.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2004
Casino cash: £5769 vCash: 46000 Thanks: 91
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006
Casino cash: £14480 vCash: 291000 Thanks: 316
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2003
Casino cash: £2383 vCash: 5010230 Thanks: 22
Not one to stick in my loved one but he answered exactly the same way. Just as well one of us in the household has brains.